The Chilean

(11 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 1364 Main St Suite #13, Sanford, ME 04073, United States
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Pamela's Restaurante Chileno
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Chilean
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Chilenazo Chilean restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews

Company Description

Our menu here at The Chilean features empanadas, sandwiches, Chilean-style hot dogs, and more. We serve Empanadas, Rice Bowls, Chilean Sandwiches, Rice Bowls and Desserts. Find us by Planet Fitness in the Shaws Plaza in Sanford at the corner of Main Street and Alfred Road.

Review & Rating

Thomas Knight
Thomas Knight
2
2 days ago

Although the gentleman running the counter was very friendly, the food left much to be desired. Was hoping to try something new and delicious on cheat day. It was different but kinda blah. I got the fries, onions steak and eggs and it was bland and needed a bit more pizzazz to it. Maybe a bit of street sauce. I got home and loaded it with cheese and hot sauce and it was still blandish.

Benjamin Mosher
Benjamin Mosher
5
2 days ago

Called ahead and ordered 15 empanadas for a party at a friend's in Lebanon. People couldn't believe how good these were - they literally lasted all of 10 minutes. My favorite was the chorizo, but everything else was fantastic too. The dough is made fresh every day, and the ingredients all tasted very high quality. The people that run this place really care about putting out top notch food, and my hat is off to them. Looking forward to visiting again soon!

Lauren Cambra
Lauren Cambra
5
2 days ago

Amazing food & even greater service! Will certainly be back and highly recommend.

Sitara Malerba
Sitara Malerba
5
2 days ago

Really like the empanadas and the sauces they come with. The people who work there are great!

Mike Macrum
Mike Macrum
5
2 days ago

First visit. Excellent! I will be back.

Joseph Merusi
Joseph Merusi
5
2 days ago

Really nice ambiance. The food was fast and really tasty. I tried the Empinadas this time, and the steak was far and above my favorite. Definitely going again.

Karen Hintz
Karen Hintz
5
2 days ago

Clean, bright and welcoming little restaurant. Enjoyed my vegetarian empanada, my friend really liked his rice bowl, full of flavor. Service was fast and staff was excellent.

Charles Davis
Charles Davis
5
2 days ago

Great food, service and prices!

Nate F
Nate F
5
2 days ago

The empanadas are fantastic. Fries, rice bowls, and deluxe hot dog dishes are great too. Owners are super nice. Quick, friendly service.

Ericka Torres
Ericka Torres
5
2 days ago

While visiting the Maine area, we were lucky to find this great local Latin empanada spot. Their empanadas are reasonably priced, nicely size, wonderfully flaky, served hot. The taste is delightfully fresh, and there is enough variety to please any eating style (meat eaters, vegetarians). We tried the beef and sweet chicken empanadas and the kids had the cheese empanadas. We also tried the rice bowls which are well proportioned and tasty. The owner stopped at our table to ensure we were satisfied and did some small talk about the background of the Chilean flavor behind his empanadas. I highly recommend this restaurant, whether your are looking for a light lunch or dinner. It will not disappoint.

Savannah Richard
Savannah Richard
5
2 days ago

2 time customer so far, meaning we will go back. My husband and I have dined in and taken out, both times have been impressed with the service experience and highly satisfied with the food. The sweet chili sauce is where it is at all day!