ABBA Driving Academy

(10 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • 5002 Ritchie Hwy, Brooklyn Park, MD 21225
Claim Listing

Company Description

ABBA Driving Academy is committed to serving all who seek to obten a Maryland State Drriver's License to operate a motorized vehicle. Here we strive to offer a personal learning experience, with experienced intructors, and a professional learning evironment.

Review & Rating

Kirstie Allison
Kirstie Allison
5
2 days ago

I am over the moon this evening after passing my driving test today, I am so grateful that I chose to go with abba, and to get paired up with Chris. He made my lessons so enjoyable and I can't thank him enough for all his hard work and helping me to pass!

Jenni Iredale
Jenni Iredale
5
2 days ago

Passed my test yesterday first time with 2 minors, after 10 lessons with Steven Rogan at Abba. Genuinely couldn't of asked for a better instructor. I really looked forward to my lessons each week and felt bittersweet passing my test knowing I wouldn't have any more. Making mistakes as a perfectionist was sometimes frustrating for me, especially when I was tired but Steven was always completely calming, kind and patient. He also made me laugh constantly which made learning to drive an entirely positive and fun experience. I couldn't recommend Steven enough - it was clear from my first lesson how much he loves his job. Amazing company, amazing instructor.

Sara Sarinha
Sara Sarinha
5
2 days ago

Yesterday I passed my driving test - first test :-) I have been trying to book my test for about 2yrs and my theory was going to expire in Sept so I had to rush a bit. Tried two instructors from different schools and it didn't work well at all as im already a driver and they didn't know how to help me sorting my bad habit out... So I was recommended by a friend that is also Brazilian to contact Trevor! I only did about 10 lessons with him - It was in my early stage of preg...

Sarah McCallion
Sarah McCallion
5
2 days ago

Had two driving instructors before and I failed my test 6 times, so had given up hope. I then contacted Abba driving school and they paired me up with Chris. Couldn't have asked for a better driving instructor, he built my confidence in my driving so much and very quickly. Booked in for my driving test on Saturday past and I am delighted to say I passed first time with Chris!! Will miss my lessons with him a lot, he's absolutely great craic as well as an amazing instructor! Thank you!!!!

Lloyd Lunn
Lloyd Lunn
5
2 days ago

Passed my test today second time lucky thanks to the brilliant Shane , we got it done after just 8 weeks absolutely delighted big thanks to Shane would recommend him to everyone fantastic instructor makes everything so calm and really helps your nerves , thanks to ABBA and Shane �!!

Amanda Young
Amanda Young
5
2 days ago

I am absolutely over the moon I can't believe I passed my driving test yesterday I couldn't thank and recommend my driver instructor Stephen whinnery enough for everything he has done for me and for all his patience and getting me threw my test he believed in me from day one and built my confidence up when I thought I couldn't do it I would definitely recommend him to anyone who would like to learn to drive he is one in a million and definitely the best � thank u so much for all ur help

Renata Melketaite
Renata Melketaite
5
2 days ago

I contacted ABBA after 2 unstructured and not beneficial lessons with a different instructor and I am glad I made the switch so early in my learning to drive. I was paired with Ian and I could see right away that he was exactly what I was looking for in an instructor: structured, patient, with a student-centered approach. He built my confidence quickly and I knew exactly what I was getting from each lesson. It was a pleasure to learn with him. I have passed my test 1st time on 24th of August, after only 2 months from starting to learn. I truly believe I could have not done it without Ian in such a short period of time. I would recommend Ian and ABBA to everyone! Thank you so much for putting me on the road. It has made my life so much better.

Hannele Pyy
Hannele Pyy
5
2 days ago

Abba driving school was recommended to me by a friend, and I was not disappointed. My instructor was Alan, who made learning to drive an enjoyable experience. From the start he was very encouraging and he builds up your confidence each lesson. Alan will also challenge you to work hard and the results speak for themselves, I was able to pass on my first try. Perfect gentleman with a great sense of humor Alan was definitely the best instructor for me. I would recommend Alan and Abba driving school to anyone I know!

Alice Gavin
Alice Gavin
5
2 days ago

My experience with Abba has been outstanding. When contacting the office, they made me feel at ease, gave genuinely helpful advice and organised lessons quickly. The lessons were good value and it was easy to pay. My instructor, Alan, was absolutely fantastic. He is experienced, reliable, friendly and exceptionally patient. Alan not only brought my driving from 100% beginner to test standard, he taught me to be a good driver in the 'real world'. He also has a brand new petrol corsa, which is a little more challenging than a diesel car but more accurately reflects a first time car for most people once they have passed their test. Thank you so much!

Alison Louise
Alison Louise
5
2 days ago

Passed my test first go in July with Trevor. I had a year of on and off lessons with other instructors i never thought i would ever get on the road on my own he built up my confidence and in the end made me believe in myself. Trevor is amazing instructor i enjoyed every lesson and I 100% recommend him.



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews