Bonnet House Museum & Gardens

Bonnet House Museum & Gardens

(11 reviews)
#82 in USA #17 in Miami
Wedding Equip Rental
  • 900 North Birch Road Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Claim Listing

Review & Rating

Anny Wenyingzhi Zhang
Anny Wenyingzhi Zhang
5
2 days ago

Great place to visit. If you just wanna take pictures like a Blogger, you do not need to book the tour. But if you wanna learn the romantic stories and details inside the house, please book and buy the tour, which is valuable. What to expect inside the house tour: art pieces collected and created by the house owners; living room, kitchen, dining rooms, music room, study room in a boutique styles; a private garden with fountain and animals…

Emilie Bisnaire
Emilie Bisnaire
5
2 days ago

A must do if you like to learn about the history of places you visit. This house is amazingly interesting and quite big! I read that only the 1st floor was open to the public, so I was expecting something very small but in fact, we had a lot to see! The entrance fee is pretty high ($20/Ind.) but it was worth it, especially considering the guided tour we had which lasted a bit over an hour. What's cool about this place is that, once the tour is over, visitors are free to walk around the house and in the gardens as long as one wants. Also, all the furniture and paintings in this place is kept exactly as it was when the family stayed there! I'd definitely recommend this place! I'm so so glad I went to this house 😊

Bernadette Gorman
Bernadette Gorman
4
2 days ago

Lovely gardens with lots of wild life! We only walked around the gardens for $10 instead of going inside the Bonnet Musuem House for $20. We saw a small monkey, lots of iguanas, a raccoon, a cat, spiders, and several types of birds. Walking the full garden only took about an hour, which was the perfect amount of time for my mother who can't walk too long of distances.

Luz E. Perez
Luz E. Perez
5
2 days ago

History at is best. Tour of the site offers details about modern art, Florida's history and more. Be delighted with nicely kept antiques, art and nature. Overall a must visit for Floridians and tourists. Great gift shop for souveniers from Florida.

Rui Dias-Aidos
Rui Dias-Aidos
5
2 days ago

Peaceful, mindful of an era, inspiring. The property offers artful secluded garden retreats. After years of visiting there is progress in its restoration. Authentic turn of the century decoration.

Roger Brock
Roger Brock
4
2 days ago

Arrived for a late evening event and was pleasantly surprised. I'm going to say in advance that you'd want to make a day trip to appreciate all that's there. There courtyard looks to to be a scenic and picturesque spot in the daytime, let alone the back porch which overlooks the pond. Pretty sure there were some swans swimming around. Then there were all of the installations throughout the interior. All of that means there got to be a return trip during the day to take in all that was simply a glimpse of at night.

Hugh Williamson
Hugh Williamson
4
2 days ago

Bonnet House is a beautiful time machine, a beach estate in the middle of a modern city, 35 acres of land you won't see anywhere else along South Florida's coastline. I can't articulate anything better than what you'll see on their website, I highly recommend visiting so you can experience it yourself.

lil lini
lil lini
5
2 days ago

The museum had many extraordinary art pieces. The vibe was positive. I found the tour to be informative and the tour guides were friendly. I would refer it to anyone who appreciates art. The carolers made it festive.

Gibbie Torrance
Gibbie Torrance
5
2 days ago

If you like history, I’d recommend to take the one hour tour. I couldn’t help feel nostalgic, since I got to experience the dream house of a wealthy family from an era that is gone (no judgement). The dining room is fantastic. I look forward to upgrade my chinaware :)

Russel Weich
Russel Weich
5
2 days ago

Really really cool building and aesthetics around the grounds. You can see the history everywhere. We came for a great friends wedding and it was done very well by the staff. Very friendly and attentive staff while we were at the wedding. We tried to walk into the walking gate on the south side of the grounds but the gate was locked. Pam drove the golf cart to get us at the north gate, which was a pretty decent walk in dress boots and high heels. Worth the visit for sure!

Adrian Silva
Adrian Silva
5
2 days ago

A quiet property built in plantation style in the east coast of Florida. Pay for the tour guided by a very nice man who as all the staff, will gently talk about the history of the building and its owners. Also take your time and explore the surrounding green area and the lakes. Feel the mahogany smell in the main house’s ceiling, and imagine the daily life a long time ago within its rooms. For a moment you’ll forget that the modern age is just outside those walls. PS: The guided tour can be cheaper... Maybe that way more people can come and visit 😉 Also, nice architecture and spots for photography



People also viewed

  • Marquee Event Rentals
    11 reviews
  • Bonnet House Museum & Gardens
    11 reviews
  • Blue Mark Studios
    11 reviews
  • Oconee Events
    10 reviews
  • WE RENT ATLANTA
    10 reviews
  • Colorado Party Rentals
    10 reviews
  • Platinum Event Rentals
    10 reviews
  • Peachtree Tents & Events
    10 reviews
  • Brookstone Golf & Country Club
    10 reviews
  • Beautiful Event Rentals
    10 reviews