Boston Burger Company

Boston Burger Company

(10 reviews)
#89 in USA #36 in Boston
Restaurant
  • 37 Davis Square, Somerville, MA 02144, United States
Claim Listing

Company Description

Boston Burger Company was established with a mission to deliver an over-the-top dining experience while reimagining the way we see burgers, fries, and frappes.

Review & Rating

Anthony Makridis
Anthony Makridis
4
2 days ago

I am going to give my honest opinion. The menu selection is great and so was the service. What isn't good is that it just came out warm. The burger patties themselves are hand constructed so they are a bit thicker yet nit wide enough. They were built with height and not width to maintain the structure of the burger. They just fall apart. Bulky doesn't mean good. My friend had onion rings in his and it was like a tower. Dont get me wrong, the flavors of each item on the burger were fantastic but what makes a great burger is the ability to get all the different items in the burger down in one bite, blending together, not eating it with a fork. Still a good burger joint in the Davis Square area.

Dave Song
Dave Song
5
2 days ago

Pretty tasty place for burgers and a beer! The burgers are large and delicious, wish I had room for the beautifully crafted and overflowing milkshakes! Will be back.

Ross Gibson
Ross Gibson
5
2 days ago

Mmm! Their burgers are delicious! Lots of fun combinations and some seriously large burgers (the 420 burger was a delicious challenge). During the warm months, there's also some outdoor seating.

Delanie Honda
Delanie Honda
5
2 days ago

The burgers here are huge and definitely worth the extra $. These are not your average burgers! We were surprised with how great the pulled pork is here too. Worth coming back here to try the different burger combinations

Manan Thakkar
Manan Thakkar
4
2 days ago

Their veggie patty is delicious, and their burgers are absolutely loaded. I just hate that it costs extra to swap out a meat patty for a veggie one. Also, just as an FYI, the baked beans side (that can come with each burger) is disappointingly not vegetarian. It's also disappointing that there are absolutely no good vegan options. Would be nice if their veggie patty were also vegan, but that's not the case. Sometimes a whole burger is a bit too much, but none of their other entrees or appetizers are nearly as delicious. I wouldn't mind if they had a smaller option for their burgers. I feel like I can only come here when I'm ravenous, and most times I'm just not in the hungry for that much food. In any case, I alway leave full and satisfied

Salvatore Langella
Salvatore Langella
5
2 days ago

Absolutely delicious. I'd heard of this place before and I know it's been on a few TV shows. I didn't think it would live up to the hype, but I was wrong. It's noticeable that everything is made from scratch and fresh, which gives even the simplest burger (I believe the Boston burger is the basic burger?) an amazing taste. Even the veggie burger surpassed any expectations. The staff is very nice and helpful. Recommended.

Shravan Sivakumar
Shravan Sivakumar
5
2 days ago

This is definitely among the top burger places in the area! Had The Hot mess done medium rare which certainly lived up to it's reputation of being one of the featured burgers here! Really liked their hot mess sauce and baked beans as sides. Would definitely recommend this if your craving for a juicy burger!

Ryan Brown
Ryan Brown
4
2 days ago

We had a large group and the was very accommodating. All the food tasted fresh. The Kitchen Sink was very good along with the Chicken Pesto. The Mac Attack had food flavor was the max & cheese tasted ordinary. Service was very good. We'll go back.

Dinesh Ganesan
Dinesh Ganesan
4
2 days ago

Friendly staffs... We went to the one near the Harvard square looking to get the Frappes and unfortunately, they ran out of ice and suggested to try out this outlet. Service and food is amazing... The frappes are must try at here and loaded with sugar :) If you wanna keep you calories low, then you must thinking about having a frapps. But they are worth trying.

Yvonne Smith
Yvonne Smith
5
2 days ago

My first time here, I was really craving a good hamburger, but this place was more than just a basic one. All I can say is that I was so pleased with the food and service that whenever I want a mega burger this is my place.!! Thanks for the great and promptly service we received. 👍👍



People also viewed

  • Dan's Hamburgers
    10 reviews
  • Boston Burger Company
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Hamburger Co
    10 reviews
  • 206 Burger Company
    10 reviews
  • Chester's Hamburgers
    10 reviews