Dan's Hamburgers

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 610 Old San Antonio Rd., Buda, Tx. 78610 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Dan Junk was the original founder of Dan's Hamburgers. Dan began his restaurant career in the early 1960s at a local hamburger chain named King Burger. As store manager for the chain, he developed and improved upon a made to order hamburger. With the help of his wife, Frances, they built a following of loyal customers.

Review & Rating

Taylor Gindorf
Taylor Gindorf
5
2 days ago

I love this place! Awesome burgers, pretty cool atmosphere, really friendly staff you really cant find that much anymore.

Rodney Wheeler
Rodney Wheeler
5
2 days ago

Always a great way to start the day. Breakfast of biscuits and gravy with side of bacon. Fresh hot coffee. Consistently good. Can't wait for a repeat.

Brian Fletcher
Brian Fletcher
4
2 days ago

Stopped in for a quick, greasy, tasty burger and Dan's delivered! Would still like a combo offering but you go here and know what to expect. Their breakfast tacos are actually my favorite part of Dan's. They're huge, tasty and they use freshly shredded cheese instead of bagged cheese, that's a little touch that I can appreciate. Only problem is the location has 3 or 4 burger joint all on one street, but I always enjoy Dan's

John W.
John W.
5
2 days ago

Delish local food. For being known for their hamburgers they make some damn good breakfast tacos. Fresh and delicious!

Skip Dupont
Skip Dupont
5
2 days ago

We had been in airports and on planes since 11:45 our time. We arrived in Austin at 6:20 pm and we were hungry. I had the Chicken Tenders basket, comes with 4 tenders, fries, 2 rolls, and white gravy. Delicious and satisfying as always. Definitely be back.

David Lopez
David Lopez
5
2 days ago

This place still rocks the best burgers in town! Great service and clean restaurants speaks to the quality they have been providing since opening in 1973. 2 years after I was born and I've been a customer since I can remember. And that goes way back when...

Jose Martinez
Jose Martinez
5
2 days ago

This place has the best burgers! The price is slightly higher than the nearby burger joints, but the flavor is well worth it. I went during a lunch hour which was a big mistake. I waited what felt like awhile before getting my order. This reminds me, I didn't see if they offered a meal (fries and drink) for "x" amount. I just needed a burger anyways. Again, I didn't care because they beat the local competition by far!

Island Man
Island Man
5
2 days ago

A true old style diner experience. We recently discovered this place had breakfast and decided to stop in. The parking lot was full. We were seated within a few minutes and our meals came out quickly. We both had the supreme omelet and I highly recommend it. Menu is simple without a plethora of choices, I like that. Our waiter Ru was outstanding! Very cheerful, friendly, even humming and singing. He even paid for an elderly couples breakfast himself! Great food, cool atmosphere, we will be back to try their burgers soon!

Robert Hites
Robert Hites
5
2 days ago

Cool little diner/ hamburger joint. Awesome breakfast at a very reasonable price. Pancakes are plate sized and light. Their biscuit and sausage gravy is among the best I've ever had. Great atmosphere with very friendly people.

Jen Martin
Jen Martin
3
2 days ago

Great BLT, Great Chicken Strips. REAL Malts !!!! Fun atmosphere !!! 😁 😋. Back to the 50's.... Took my 96 year old Dad, and he was impressed with how good the food was. He had curley fries and a juicy Hamburger... He said that it was the best he had had in a long time..... That it was the way a hamburger should taste ! - Thanks , Dan's !!!



People Also View

  • Dan's Hamburgers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Boston Burger Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Hamburger Co
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • 206 Burger Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Chester's Hamburgers
    0.4
    10 reviews