Chicago Hamburger Co

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 3749 E. Indian School Rd. Phoenix, AZ 85018 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to the Chicago Hamburger Company, Inc., Home of the Original Windy City Slider®. We're a Chicago style sandwich joint serving burgers, Vienna hot dogs and polish, char broiled sandwiches, wings, salads, and more since 1975.

Review & Rating

Niki Johnson
Niki Johnson
3
2 days ago

Was looking for a delicious burger but this was average. Fries looked amazing but didn't have them.

James Maddux
James Maddux
5
2 days ago

Great homemade sloppy Joe's on Thursday and friendly service. All around good American menu they have. My boss recommend this restaurant.

Nicholas Banks
Nicholas Banks
5
2 days ago

Delicious sliders, and good fries to go with them! The atmosphere is also great--it feels like a place you'd see in a movie, that the main character's family owns or something. I will definitely be back!

Jeff Walsh
Jeff Walsh
5
2 days ago

They had not eaten in this place since 1992. Only reason was I couldn't remember where the h*** it was. 5 star hamburgers they are wonderful, now that I know where they're at I'm back every weekend

Malissa Rommel
Malissa Rommel
5
2 days ago

My go to are the cheeseburger sliders, I crave them every few weeks. I've also had the Italian Beef sandwich and the Chicago style hot dog. Never had a dish I didn't LOVE.

GP Wise
GP Wise
5
2 days ago

Local (can you call Chicago anything local in PHX?) burger and dog joint. I had a western burger and it was amazing. The fries were fresh in fresh oil. My companions both had dogs they really enjoyed too (one amazing chili cheese!) Drink selections limited to soda. Milkshakes looked great though we didn't partake that s trip. We'll be back.

Lisa Cancanon
Lisa Cancanon
5
2 days ago

This place is amazing!!! Authentic Chicago food. The owner and staff are friendly and have a passion for what they do you can tell they all love their jobs. Every time we come we are greated with a smile and hello the owner is hustling around just as much as the workers. The food rocks!!! Sliders are great but wow the Italian beef sandwich oh and let's not forget home made shakes

John McParland
John McParland
5
2 days ago

The staff here is very friendly, and the sliders were decadent. You can get some fries, 3 sliders, and a large Dr. Pepper for like $10. That's a pretty good deal and I look forward to trying other things on the menu in the future, this place is a great neighborhood spot for lunch!

Steve Az
Steve Az
1
2 days ago

I found this Place through Google Maps. I looked at the menu and saw they had chicken wings that were 6.95 a dozen, I called and ordered two dozen. When I showed up they told me the price was $20.91. (for 20 pieces... not 24!) I was surprised since they were advertised @ 6.95 a dozen. The guy at the register laughed and said "oh that's not right.. several people have come in asking for that". I did not like that, thought it was very rude and fraudulent that the price was listed at 6.95 on Google maps. They were aware that it was wrong and thought it was funny -- I did not.

Mark Vange
Mark Vange
5
2 days ago

An amazing local for burgers, hot dogs and their famous sliders. The clean and simple decor is perfect for a family outing or a lunch with the crew. This local, family-owned business is clearly proud of it's Chicago roots but has been a fixture in Arizona for many years and is actively engaged in supporting the local community. Can't recommend it enough. I guarantee you will enjoy the food, decor and staff.



People Also View

  • Dan's Hamburgers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Boston Burger Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Hamburger Co
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • 206 Burger Company
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Chester's Hamburgers
    0.4
    10 reviews