Brook Mays Music

Brook Mays Music

(11 reviews)
#87 in USA #28 in Dallas
Musical Instrument Accessory Dealers
  • 5756 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75240, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

A showroom offering sales & repair of guitars, pianos, drums & other musical instruments.

Review & Rating

Batyah Golan
Batyah Golan
5
2 days ago

Great service, good with kids. I have 2 teens in band & they have helped so much. Thank you:)

Berzerker Jr
Berzerker Jr
5
2 days ago

Best music store in dallas.service is nice and repairs for the most part are done on the spot ans they dont take long at all!

A Busy Mom’s World
A Busy Mom’s World
5
2 days ago

I love this place and the people here

Jaime DeLeon
Jaime DeLeon
5
2 days ago

It's a beautiful store with great staff! I look forward to meeting their luthier.

Daii Dominguez
Daii Dominguez
1
2 days ago

Went in there to shop around and get some prices for repairs. As soon as we walked in the older lady there wouldnt keep her eyes off me. Asked her a question about a bridge repair and was blown off with a snarky remark. Scrolled through the reviews and found a couple of people stating how poorly they were treated as well. When I attempted to speak to another employees she came over and had her go help someone else before I could get any help. Came to shop for a bow and some strings as well , but left before I could blow up on her. Just plain terrible service. I don't ever play the race card, but every other Caucasian person in here seemed to be getting treated with way more respect.

classy clarinet
classy clarinet
5
2 days ago

It helped me when I broke my mouthpiece to clarinet. They have band and orchestra stuff there and they have lessons.

E R
E R
5
2 days ago

great place to rent kids instruments

David Bolton
David Bolton
1
2 days ago

I ordered something online and received wrong item. I contacted them and I was told they couldn't issue a replacement due to some policy. After pressing them on the issue, they said the item I originally ordered was discontinued and the item I received was the replacement for it even though it was a completely different brand. A bunch of liars. Don't waste your time.

Jeff Parker
Jeff Parker
5
2 days ago

Great place to buy or rent instruments. Jan was very thorough, direct and funny. I recommend this place of you want musical instruments, accessories or music lessons. Don't come here for sheet music, however, unless you just need beginner courses for strings or other orchestral instruments.

Franchella Walker
Franchella Walker
5
2 days ago

Love it nit cozy but oh well

Justin Petty
Justin Petty
5
2 days ago

Great service! Michael went out of his way to find some options for me and I ended up getting a nice case for a good price.



People also viewed

  • Virtuosity Musical Instruments
    11 reviews
  • Lambs Music
    11 reviews
  • Gilmore Music Store
    11 reviews
  • The Music Store, Inc.
    10 reviews
  • Brook Mays Music
    11 reviews
  • The Denver Folklore Center
    10 reviews
  • Lisle Violin Shop
    10 reviews
  • Music Go Round
    10 reviews
  • Lucci Music
    10 reviews
  • LA Guitar Sales, Inc
    6 reviews