Cafe Himalaya

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 78 East 1st Street, ​New York, NY 10009 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Tibet Nepal House Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cafe Himalaya
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rangzen Tibetan Place
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibetan Kitchen
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibet's Restaurant & Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

Cafe Himalaya is a Tibetan/Nepalese restaurant located in the Lower East Side of NYC. Visit us for simple, delicious, homemade food from the Himalayas. We take pride in making food that is natural, nutritious and healthy without any preservatives.

Review & Rating

James Taylor
James Taylor
5
2 days ago

Great food at great price. Don't go here for the atmosphere, as it is a hole in the wall. We had dinner for two and a drink for 31. I would expected that deal in Portland, not NYC

Tsering Lama
Tsering Lama
5
2 days ago

Good place to dine Himalayan foods. It's cozy and busy place.

Vishal Singh
Vishal Singh
5
2 days ago

Hands down the best Nepali/ Tibetan food. Was traveling with a group of my friends and food was amazing

Rabindra Gurung
Rabindra Gurung
5
2 days ago

Nice food and friendly environment.

geidy Dorviny
geidy Dorviny
5
2 days ago

Cafe Himalaya food is tasty, and really good. I loved it. The place is small. But prices are affordable and staff very friendly

Pavitra Ramaswamy
Pavitra Ramaswamy
5
2 days ago

All food here is almost authentic Himalayan food . Great food .. quick service and budget friendly. I love their momos . Whenever I come to the city this is one of my favorite places to visit .

David Listen
David Listen
5
2 days ago

Cozy little place. Simple, comfortable atmosphere. Cheerful staff. Tasty fresh food. Good veggie options.

Hariprasad Menon
Hariprasad Menon
5
2 days ago

A small cozy hole in the wall restaurant. If you like traditional Nepali/Tibetian cuisine you will love this place 👍👍👍👍👍

Marilyn Le
Marilyn Le
2
2 days ago

Waste of money. First off, so overpriced and portions are tiny. The “crispy” chicken was rubbery and difficult to chew. It honestly wasn’t even that good. Rice was so dry. I asked for extra hot sauce on the side and literally received maybe a tablespoon full. For $15 for LUNCH I think this is unacceptable. Will not be back. Plenty of affordable and high quality food around here.

Olivier Nimeskern
Olivier Nimeskern
5
2 days ago

Tibetan food is not really common outside Tibet and Asia, but in Manhattan we have Cafe Himalaya. I was there and I loved the food. This is quite similar to some ethnic local Chinese food (not surprinsingly), such as dumplings, noodles, the way they prepare vegetables, etc. But Tibetan food has its own style, so it is worth giving it a try.