Tibet's Restaurant & Bar

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 321 S. McCaslin Blvd Suite A, Louisville, CO 80027 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Tibet Nepal House Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cafe Himalaya
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rangzen Tibetan Place
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibetan Kitchen
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibet's Restaurant & Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

It is the home of a vivacious culture and friendly people. For thousands of years, monasteries in Tibet have been the home of many Buddhist monks and nuns in the mountains at the top of the world. People study theologies of peace, understanding, and transformation. We aim to share Tibetan culture, food, and prosperity with you.

Review & Rating

HART DAVID
HART DAVID
5
2 days ago

Lovely man from Napal runs the kitchen. A cozy and healthy lunch buffet is available. Great place to meet a friend for a visit. I especially like their version of spinach, and their chicken choices.

Robert Weber
Robert Weber
2
2 days ago

Stay vegetarian if you eat here. The chicken was horribly overcooked. Also, the salad was brown so you should probably stay away from that too. It was also fairly pricy for a lunch buffet.

Shawn St. Sauveur
Shawn St. Sauveur
5
2 days ago

I love this place! The food is so good and the atmosphere is so cool! I love the buffet but also the main dishes amazing. My kids love it!!

Caylon Vielehr
Caylon Vielehr
5
2 days ago

Loved loved loved the Friday night dinner buffet. My girlfriend and I joyously enjoyed the vegetarian options and finished with a cinnamon rice pudding. We'll be back!

Avery Allen
Avery Allen
2
2 days ago

If you’re hungry for Tikka Masala, do NOT order it from this restaurant. The masala came extremely watery, like a soup; the rice sunk beneath to form a second layer. Also, the shrimp was not de-vined. We purchased two orders of garlic naan …More

Kynan Witters Hicks
Kynan Witters Hicks
5
2 days ago

Best Indian food I've had around here! Chai is very authentic to the delicious stuff you get on Indian streets. (I've been there). Also very accommodating of special dietary preferences. Waitstaff were nice and on top of things. All-in-all, it's a hidden gem for Indian/Tibetan cuisine.

Mad Herbalist
Mad Herbalist
5
2 days ago

Yummm, gluten free and dairy free options. Love the lunch buffet.

Christopher Rabotin
Christopher Rabotin
5
2 days ago

Delicious, as expected! I've been to their food truck a number of times prior to my on premise visit. Excellent service, delicious food, great prices and a nice ambience. What else is there to ask for?

David Young
David Young
5
2 days ago

We've been eating at Tibet's for many years and are never disappointed. Both the Louisville location, the Colorado Springs location, and the food truck are owned and managed by the kindest of local families. Everything is always hot and fresh (not counting fruit and rice pudding which are always cold and fresh) and we find Tibet's plates to be along the most flavorful of such restaurants in the area. The majority of dishes can be prepared gluten free for those with sensitivities. For the less adventurous, their chicken strips and fries also rival the best in the area. The only thing to be wary of is the chai. It is so good you'll forget how many cups you've had and be awake for days!

Amberlea Rose
Amberlea Rose
5
2 days ago

Love this place. The food is fabulous. Buffet and off the menu. Good and spicy. Parking is the only drawback as it is limited.