Tibetan Kitchen

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 574 MAIN STREET, MIDDLETOWN, CT 06457 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Tibet Nepal House Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cafe Himalaya
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rangzen Tibetan Place
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibetan Kitchen
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Tibet's Restaurant & Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

A spicy medley of tofu, peas, cauliflower with seasoned potato tossed in homemade tomato sauce

Review & Rating

TheOno
TheOno
5
2 days ago

Soup was so delicious! Everything was very good & fresh. Restaurant was very zen & the music is relaxing. Wait staff was really nice. Can't wait to go back.

Wendy Cruz
Wendy Cruz
5
2 days ago

Food is amazing, very small dining room.

Harris Shovelin
Harris Shovelin
5
2 days ago

Food is consistently excellent. Visited many times, never disappointed.

Deb Gienau
Deb Gienau
5
2 days ago

Great food. Had never had Tibetan before it was unbelievable. Good prices. Small place with limited tables, but definitely worth the wait.

Denise Bramhall
Denise Bramhall
5
2 days ago

If you are visiting Middletown this place is a must. My first time and won’t be my last!

Alli Fam
Alli Fam
5
2 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Middletown!

Amanda Lucas
Amanda Lucas
5
2 days ago

so yummy so naturally it has to come in my tummy lol :)

manvi mehra
manvi mehra
1
2 days ago

I have eaten Tibetan food for years and I would consider this quite average. However the owner’s attitude was appalling - he demanded a higher tip - said it was a rule in America!! Hello! Since when?? We ordered quite a few dishes and understood tipping to be our (a customer) prerogative! we tipped 8% which was generous given the food, service, and ambience quality (and the already high prices in what is a small, otherwise low-priced downtown). I would not recommend this place - the owner’s behavior killed the taste completely for us..

Jignesh Fumakiya
Jignesh Fumakiya
3
2 days ago

Despite my experience, I would recommend any foodie to try it once. Quality of tofu deserves a special mention, it was so soft that it possibly could have been super fresh. Hot was not Hot enough, at least for me. Maybe I was expecting too much from Americanized version of Tibetan food. Maybe I went in with the expectation of Indianized version of Tibetan food. Could be possible that I was literally the last guest entering around 7:45 PM which is 45 mins before closing time. It was worth a try once. If they were not in a hurry to start closing the restaurant at 8 PM, they could have served better food. Glad I tried. Maybe I'll try once more at an earlier time.

Kindra Fontes-May
Kindra Fontes-May
5
2 days ago

Cash only, but there are atms nearby. Fantastic food. Try the steamed bread for something very unique.