Cedars Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 4759 Brooklyn Ave NE, Seattle, WA 98105 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

We’ve been a family owned University District Staple for over 40 years. Serving authentic Indian and Middle Eastern cuisine prepared with fresh ingredients, we’ve become known for our Butter Chicken, variety of Naan and Chai.

Review & Rating

Doug Wade
Doug Wade
1
2 days ago

I was frustrated to come to Cedars in the University District and be seated very quickly, but then ignored for over 20 minutes by the server. We were on a schedule to make a movie nearby and allocated an hour to eat dinner, which we believed was enough. Unfortunately, we had to eat elsewhere due to lack of time, which was annoying because we really like Cedars. I'm unlikely to go back after being snubbed.

mausam padhiyar
mausam padhiyar
4
2 days ago

Nice Ambience. You may find rush there. Nice Indian Food served.

Jamin Zheng
Jamin Zheng
4
2 days ago

Fairly reasonable Indian food. Don't expect a lot of spice, but not bad. Saw a guy get beat up in the parking lot. God I love the U district

Johnie Perryman
Johnie Perryman
5
2 days ago

Good food and a very nice people

Igor Podgorny
Igor Podgorny
4
2 days ago

I love love love Cedar's and regularly visit or order togo. The food is great which is a big reason why I come back. The staff are very friendly. I rate four stars because every so often something will taste weird or the portions will vary. It's never been anything bad enough as to make me stop eating here, but I point it out in hopes that someone will read it and implement a bit more quality control. Bottom line, I would (and do) recommend Cedar's to anyone I know.

Rachel Oloughlin
Rachel Oloughlin
5
2 days ago

Amazing Indian food. A staple in the U district. You seriously can’t go wrong here, everything I've ever ordered has been so good. Also, the people who work here seem genuinely kind and considerate. If you've never been, you have to try the butter chicken. So good!

Sean Aryana
Sean Aryana
5
2 days ago

Have been here a couple times and have yet to be disappointed. Can’t speak for authenticity of the food, but everything I have gotten has been quite good. The portions are definitely on the larger end and good to go with friends to share dishes. Would recommend!

Nancy W
Nancy W
5
2 days ago

My first time in the restaurant and I enjoyed the food. I had called earlier for reservations as indicated in the website but it seems it was not necessary. The staff are friendly and mindful. From my experience in Germany(different restaurant) and now at cedar if you are a light eater you better order a shared plate if your companion won't mind. Am a fan of mango lassi which is a must for me in Indian restaurant(though the taste will vary). Will I go back to Cedar? Definitely 😁

Greg Wall
Greg Wall
5
2 days ago

It's delicious every time. My friends and I go basically every other Thursday because this place is really good!

Lucy Greco
Lucy Greco
3
2 days ago

This was a very American style restaurant. they claim to be Indian but then they throw in some Mediterranean to confuse you. Fairly basic American style Indian food if you're looking for authentic Indian cuisine this is not the place to go



People Also View

  • Cuisine of Nepal Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Homestyle Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Capos Pizza
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Canter's Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • India Quality Restaurant
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Till Five Pizza
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Cedars Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Down Home Delivery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Home Run Inn
    0.3
    9 reviews
  • Chuy's
    1.2
    4 reviews