Cuisine of Nepal Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 3486b Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94110 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Nepalese cuisine reflects the unique geographical position of Nepal, which is wedged between India to the south and Tibet to the north.

Review & Rating

Michaela Nee
Michaela Nee
5
2 days ago

My partner brought me here for Valentine's Day, and we couldn't have loved this place more. The physical space is cozy and warm, the food was incredibly delicious and super filling, and the staff was wonderful. As a vegan, I got the butternut squash curry as a combo, and my partner got the cashew cream chicken curry. We were both over the moon for our meals. I'm definitely the type of person that puts unnecessary amounts of spice in everything, but my "extra hot" level curry sufficed perfectly. We'll definitely be coming back to this gem.

Sanchita Chamberlain
Sanchita Chamberlain
5
2 days ago

I loved the people here. They were so welcoming and took great care of me when I stopped by for dinner. The veggie momo was so delicious. Such generous portions! I got the #14 lamb curry and the curry itself was to die for! I think it’s such a great deal to be able to get butter naan and rice with your dish of choice with the a la cart option. Their chai was the perfect blend of tea and milk and I sipped it pretty quickly! The whole meal hit the spot. I’m calling this my regular Nepalese spot close to home! Thank you for the wonderful meal and experience!

Zac Slade
Zac Slade
5
2 days ago

I had never had Nepalese food. This was a great introduction, I had lamb kabobs, others had curries and plates. All were fantastic.

Madeline C-F
Madeline C-F
5
2 days ago

As you walk in the door you are swarmed by delicious warm aromas of the flavorful Nepalese food they serve. The staff is quick and efficient to serve you. Days after you eat here, you will continue to think about how delightful your lunch, dinner and or entire experience was. I highly recommend this lovely hole in the wall of a restaurant. Bring your friends, family and or coworkers. You will not be disappointed. Please remember to tip servers no less than 20% of your bill.

Foster Doig
Foster Doig
4
2 days ago

We traveled from the East Coast and chose this restaurant for dinner on a Sunday night. The service was quick, the restaurant small and the food was tasty. Only downside is one loud talker turns the dining room into an echo chamber. On the plus side, I now know more about molecular biology. Good prices. Good food. Nothing extraordinary.

Cody Smith
Cody Smith
5
2 days ago

Likeable. The sizzling plate sampler was a bit overcooked, but quite healthy, and the price was right. Service was quite friendly, albeit a bit slow.

Tarek Al Beb
Tarek Al Beb
5
2 days ago

Superior service from smiling friendly staff. The food was great, you can taste the authenticity. I'm definitely coming back every time I'm in the bay area.

Kenny Chin
Kenny Chin
5
2 days ago

Unbelievable Nepalese specialties with a healthy twist of mindfulness from Chef Prem who reveres traditional high Himalayan culture of happiness. If you don't come here you lose out. If you come here you will experience great karma for total enrichment of life today and tomorrow.

Sanjoli Joshi
Sanjoli Joshi
5
2 days ago

Absolutely delicious food and great service. Very clean and good vibe at the restaurant. The taste was really authentic. Will definitely go back again.

Carl Scheidenhelm
Carl Scheidenhelm
5
2 days ago

Great food. Wonderfully spicy! (You can have it mild if that's your speed). Super clean and friendly service too.



People Also View

  • Cuisine of Nepal Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Homestyle Restaurant
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Capos Pizza
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Canter's Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • India Quality Restaurant
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Till Five Pizza
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Cedars Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Down Home Delivery
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Home Run Inn
    0.3
    9 reviews
  • Chuy's
    1.2
    4 reviews