Chicago Cut Steakhouse

(10 reviews)
Foodie Delight
  • 300 N LaSalle Dr, Chicago, IL 60654
Claim Listing

Company Description

Take two steak-house veterans, a dazzling space along the Chicago River, add a butcher and dry-aging room and you begin to see what Chicago Cut is about. Chicago Cut is dedicated to putting culinary flair back into Chicago’s upscale restaurant scene.

Review & Rating

GOLNAZ AKHGAR
GOLNAZ AKHGAR
2
2 days ago

This place came highly recommended but unfortunately it was very disappointing. Most of our meals were cold and when you shell out $70 for a steak you expect a lot more. Tyler, our waiter was amazing throughout and gave us a great service. Hopefully it was a one off as they were closing the restaurant early for fumigation.

Scott Meoni-Ridenour
Scott Meoni-Ridenour
3
2 days ago

Just meh - considering we spent $400 for two people for dinner at a highly rated steakhouse in Chicago, I expected more. The food was fine but average. The service was also okay. Overall not bad but certainly not special. Great for an expense account but one can find better in this city for a special steak and seafood dinner

Laura Jones
Laura Jones
5
2 days ago

PJ and Christina were outstanding! I had to wait four hours for my hotel room and so I sat in the corner of the bar. Great food, excellent conversation and fun atmosphere. AWESOME customer service!!

Joupin Ghods
Joupin Ghods
5
2 days ago

Great steak, a bit pricy but worth every penny. Great set of wine selection. Steak were cooked exactly the way I wanted. Will come back on my next trip

John Dwyer
John Dwyer
5
2 days ago

First time visit. Great location, nice river view. The split pea soup was delicious. Everyone in our party enjoyed their entrees. Great service, just right, not over the top. We will return soon to try other menu items.

Emma Fox-Lind
Emma Fox-Lind
5
2 days ago

Oh my.... this food was one of the best meals my husband and I ha w e we had! Every taste was incredible. The service was top notch could not fault this place. It’s pricey but worth it for a special occasion!

Marcy Banks
Marcy Banks
3
2 days ago

We were late comers but the welcome was great. My med well steak was a bit charred to the taste. Surprising for me because I love a little char but it tasted burnt. Lobster Mac n cheese was good but the seafood taste was strong. The horseradish sauce was so good! My favorite part

Eddie Binion
Eddie Binion
5
2 days ago

The food at this place was AMAZING! I literally had nothing to complain about. I had two Martinis and they were also AMAZING. I don’t think there was one thing in this restaurant that I was disappointed by. The people were very nice. The best dinner that I’ve ever had was had here so thank you Chicago Cut!

Trey & Jude Food Review
Trey & Jude Food Review
4
2 days ago

Very nice place. Service was fantastic and the view was stunning. Steak was great. The sides were even better. Keep in mind the sides are shareable. The chicken BLT was so so. If you want a very nice steak then go here.

Cin 199o
Cin 199o
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for a good quality steaks house, this place is it! I preferred the skirt steak and it was beyond amazing. Chris was an awesome hostess and overall staff was very attentive. Your glass will never be empty and you will never need to wave your hand they are always there for whatever you need. Definitely will be back!



People Also View

  • Steak 44
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Riscky's Steakhouse
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Jim's Steaks
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • LB Steak
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Best Steak House
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Saltgrass Steak House
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Little Alley Steak
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Cut Steakhouse
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Jess & Jim's Steakhouse
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Linda's La Cantina Steak House