Chicago Health Foods

(10 reviews)
Foodie Delight
  • 22 W Maple St, Chicago, IL 60610
Claim Listing

Company Description

Our experience as healthy living advocates dates back to 1969, when LaVonne Braaten opened a Chicago health food store in offering an extensive stock of supplements and herbs, groceries and a famous juice bar. LaVonne passed her knowledge and experience down to her children, Kris and Maria. Kris and Maria were soon joined by a business partner and friend, Siniša, whose quality of life was completely transformed by LaVonne's curated products.

Review & Rating

Tammy Kocher
Tammy Kocher
5
2 days ago

I stumbled upon this local gem from my doctor and friend. He recommended I rotate out my protein for a clean pea protein and said this store had a good one. I then met Sinisa who has been nothing short of phenomenal in his product knowledge and service. I also order the BCAA as it has xylitol instead of sugar. This store has very original and clean products supported with detailed explanations at reasonable prices. I order online as I don't get downtown as much as I want. I'm a superfan.

Claire Rivkin
Claire Rivkin
5
2 days ago

Came in right before closing, woman there was super helpful and I found everything I needed in the way of supplements and essential oils!

Kalisa Gary
Kalisa Gary
5
2 days ago

I was so thrilled to find this place! My boyfriend lives nearby and suggested it for lunch since I love eating healthy! I purchased several items including a 20 ounce Sweet Thai Smoothie (pineapple, banana, lemon, fresh ginger, cinnamon, honey and coconut juice), date coconut rolls for work snacks, and a gluten free dairy free vegetarian burrito to have at work for lunch one day. My boyfriend had a 20 ounce Detox Fresh Juice (cucumber, kale, green apple), a bowl of tuna and a chocolate covered coconut macaroon treat. I am so grateful for this place, and glad that it exists as it's a rarity. Plus they sell Karyn's products! Let's make this one a keeper!

Haley Miller
Haley Miller
5
2 days ago

Really great vegan options at the cafe. Try the seitan sandwich

Jake Bridgwater
Jake Bridgwater
5
2 days ago

Great products. Great staff. Great atmosphere.

Linda Song
Linda Song
5
2 days ago

Just got delivery from these guys off Caviar: two turkey melts, one beer sandwich, and one meal replacement shake! The meal was delicious—I liked the meal replacement shake a lot more than I thought I would. It was delicious. I kind of want more. My half of the turkey melt was very good as well. Just the right amount of turkey cold cuts and other things ratio, all pressed panini style into a sandwich. My half of the beet sandwich was also very tasty as well (could have used more hummus). Definitely recommend if you like beets though. Delivery was prompt and everything came as ordered! Great healthy meal option!

Jennifer Collins
Jennifer Collins
5
2 days ago

Hard-working employees. Smoothie was great. Great if you need to grab a smoothie on the go.

Aaron Lindgren
Aaron Lindgren
5
2 days ago

Great service...delicious fresh juices!!!!

Kaitlin Broderick
Kaitlin Broderick
5
2 days ago

I love going here. Support local businesses! Great juices. When I use the rewards and their sales I ultimately never pay more than amazon for my supplements. Plus they have 3rd party analysis on their products. I know this because I requested them.

Fergie Leung
Fergie Leung
5
2 days ago

Very nice collection of low carb foods and fantastic staffs!!!



People Also View

  • Chicago Health Foods
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Vibe Health Bar
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Better Gourmet Health Kitchen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Pure Health Foods
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • True Food Kitchen
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Richardson s Health Foods
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Fuel Kitchen and Health Bar
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Fresh - Healthy Cafe Restaurants
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Healthy Palate To Go
    5
    1 review
  • Detroit Smart Healthy Eating