City Sounds of NY

(9 reviews)
Doctors
  • 134 West 26th Street, Suite #602, New York, NY 10001 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

(CSNY) is a pediatric based speech-language pathology center serving the New York metropolitan area.  For over 10 years, Speech-Language Pathologist, Cert. Auditory Verbal Therapist and Founder, Amy Grillo, M.A., CCC-SLP has been leading the team at CSNY and providing families with unique and cutting edge therapeutic services for their children.

Review & Rating

Lauren LeRea Brophy
Lauren LeRea Brophy
5
2 days ago

I’ve worked at CSNY for 8 years and can attest to the extremely high quality of services provided by this family owned agency. No child is just a number and every case is given the utmost level of care and professionalism. City Sounds stands apart from other “big city” agencies in its owners’ devotion to team collaboration both within the company and out in the field. CSNY is unique and truly a gift to children in need.

Lindsay Cuneo
Lindsay Cuneo
5
2 days ago

City Sounds of NY provides a supportive and collaborative therapy environment. From the support staff to the founders, CSNY is focused on meeting the unique needs of each client. There is a strong emphasis on continued professional development, ensuring therapists are utilizing the most appropriate intervention strategies for clients. Administrative and therapeutic staff are friendly and engaging, making collaboration easy!

Meredith Gennaro
Meredith Gennaro
5
2 days ago

City Sounds of NY takes pride in providing high quality and compassionate speech, language, and feeding therapy services to the pediatric population in New York City! Value is also placed on continuing education for licensed therapists, as well as teaching and mentoring the graduate students and clinical fellows just entering the field. Speech/language pathologists at City Sounds are dedicated to working collaboratively with parents and related professionals to best service each individual client. A high standard of evidence based practice blended with creative therapeutic intervention is noted, resulting in unique and engaging experiences for clients and families.

Lauren Hudacek
Lauren Hudacek
5
2 days ago

What sets City Sounds apart from the other agencies is their continuous support and outstanding collaboration. The therapists are highly experienced and committed to applying the most appropriate strategies to their clients. They also communicate regularly with service team members and parents about intervention and carryover strategies. The City Sounds support staff is friendly and incredibly helpful. Thank you!!

Maria Malamud
Maria Malamud
5
2 days ago

City Sounds of NY is unlike any other pediatric speech and language therapy center. The children served are the top priority and care is taken to ensure their needs are met in the most appropriate ways. It comes as no surprise how easy collaborating with staff has been (both administrative and therapeutic). In a position of great responsibility, City Sounds just manages to get the job done right!

Anna Marlow
Anna Marlow
5
2 days ago

City Sounds of New York provides a warm, friendly and nurturing therapy environment. The experienced, highly qualified therapists (with a variety of special certifications), excellent supervision and collaboration make for a compassionate and tight-knit team. There is a strong emphasis placed on continued professional development and also very strong support from management, which creates a sense of loyalty and empowers SLPs to handle any situation professionally and with confidence. City Sounds' reputation for providing high-quality services to a wide variety of client types and special populations, allows for diverse clientele. I am proud and thankful to be a part of the City Sounds team, not only because of the wonderful support and services they provide to children across NYC, but also because of their continuous support and supervision which has allowed me to grow as a professional over the past few years!

Jessenia Villanueva
Jessenia Villanueva
5
2 days ago

I've loved my experience with City Sounds of NY. The staff are great, friendly, and understanding. You can tell the company (including Amy, the founder) really care about people. Amy made me feel comfortable from the beginning. I would highly recommends CSNY.

Kate Delacorte
Kate Delacorte
5
2 days ago

I am the co-director of a small nursery school in lower Manhattan. Since 2013, we have had several speech pathologists from City Sounds on site working with children receiving speech and language services through the DOE. Without exception they have been highly skilled, professional therapists who have worked well with a range of children, with parents and with teachers. Although my program is a general education program, we have been working with children with special needs for over 20 years and can honestly say that the therapists from City Sounds stand out in a superior way!

Barbara Offenbacher
Barbara Offenbacher
5
2 days ago

I attended a Continuing Education Class at City Sounds of New York, presented by Lauren Hudaeck SLP . The topic, AB List and Making Acoustic Hoops, was remarkably informative and professionally helpful. Lauren did an outstanding job, and I look forward to implementing the valuable information I learned. I also want to thank Amy and Anthony Grillo, the founders of City Sounds of New York, for providing continuing education, making us the best clinicians we can be!!!! Barbara Levine Offenbacher CCC-SLP July 11, 2018



People Also View

  • SFS Therapies
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Frisco Feeding & Speech Therapy
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Speech Therapy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • City Sounds of NY
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Beelieve Pediatric Therapy
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Speech Source Therapy Inc
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Central Texas Speech Pathology Services, Inc
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Julia Hobbs Speech Pathology, Inc
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Abound Children's Therapy
    5
    1 review
  • Atlanta Speech Pathology
    5
    1 review