SFS Therapies

(10 reviews)
Doctors
Verified
  • 1333 North Buffalo Dr. #260, Las Vegas, NV 89128 USA

Company Description

Speech‐Language Pathology is a health care profession focused on evaluation and treatment of children and adults with speech, language, cognition, voice and swallowing disorders.

Review & Rating

Bradley Dixon
Bradley Dixon
5
2 days ago

SFS therapies is a fantastic place!! All staff members and office staff are friendly and helpful!! My daughter sees Ms Ali and I couldn’t be happier with her progress. I love the feedback we get every week regarding her therapy!!

Jill Armijo
Jill Armijo
5
2 days ago

Julie LeBaron is AMAZING. She cured both of my sons, two years apart, each within two weeks, one with a lisp, and the other to be able to say his "r's". Wow, I didn't know it could work that fast! I love this woman. And so do my boys.

Mary Fajardo
Mary Fajardo
1
2 days ago

This place needs to revisit their front office policy and procedures. They made my appointment after a referral, but this first appointment was only to fill out paperwork NOT to start therapy. Who does that now-a-days? I could have done all the paper work signing online! I can't be doing unproductive visits and hauling my entire family around! They couldn't even do me the courtesy to warn me over the phone that this first visit was not the actual start-up evaluation process. This morning was a total waist of time!

Rw Flight
Rw Flight
1
2 days ago

Wow. I did not realized how many people have put bad reviews on this company. I had the worst experience today! Back in June 4 i had my son’s Physician fax over his referral. I have called SFS and they said they will keep a look out. Two weeks later i called them again to make sure and if they have the medical records because i want to make sure they have everything without compications since I have set up my son’s appointment for all month of July. Guess what today at 8:22 am. Lupe called and left a message that our 3:00pm appointment is cancelled because they do not have the referral. I was shock! I have waited for a month and it took them until today to tell me that they do not have the referral? That is not even a 24-48. Hours notice?? I made other plans for my son for all July and what kind of company does that? For a month no one could get the referral and i have been with dessert valley for 4 years and i have built rapport with Jen and has always been promt since I do continuesly call them within 24-48 hours to make sure that everything will be ok. My son has physical therapy and since my son is also deaf we require someone who knows ASL that is a Speech therapist. This company could put 24-48 hours notice for cancellation on their behalf but cancelling appointment on clients is ok to them which is horrid!!

Dominique L
Dominique L
5
2 days ago

It has been an absolute pleasure going to SFS Therapies. The staff(Sandra, Maria and Carlos ) are very nice and professional. And Mr. Borsellino(Mr. B) has been of great help to me.

john holley
john holley
4
2 days ago

The schedule can be a nightmare with the front office staff but the therapist are worth every cent. My son has been with them since he was 2 & had very limited speech. Now have to keep reminding myself what a blessing it is when he talks up a storm. Thank you SFS

carol patton
carol patton
1
2 days ago

I was referred to this place on Buffalo in Las Vegas by my doctor who wanted me to get a throat imaging test. When asked the SFS Therapies billing department how much this test would cost me put of pocket, I was told around $200 for their services and imaging, that my insurance company would cover it so long as I went to a specific provider. I did. I confirmed this amount several times. Guess what? The actual out of pocket was nearly triple that amount, almost $600. When I explained this to the office manager, she said it's not their fault, that they had no idea if my deductible wasn't met. She wouldn't own any of this problem, blaming it on me. But she did admit that her billing person could have "phrased it" better. When you tell somebody their insurance covers it, that has a specific meaning. Don't trust their billing department. I will never go back nor recommend anyone to this place and will encourage my doctor to send patients elsewhere whenever possible.

Jeff Williamson
Jeff Williamson
5
2 days ago

I've been an IT vendor for SFS going on 5+ years. My experience working with the staff has been nothing short of a pleasure. The front office staff are always very helpful and it's always heartwarming to see the clinicians working with the kids. The facilities are always immaculate and the director runs a tight ship. Now if I could just get the rest of my clients to be this put together.

Ryan Duncan
Ryan Duncan
5
2 days ago

Our family has had nothing but 6 years of positive experiences since choosing SFS Therapies for our son's speech development needs. I don't dismiss or devalue some of the lower reviews here, but experience and history should outweigh an isolated frustrating incident in my opinion. The office staff has always welcomed us with open arms, smiles and professionalism. Sandra, Maria and Lupe have been part of the staff since we arrived 6 years ago. Our son even considers Sandra his friend. The therapy sessions themselves are effective, creative and varied enough to constantly challenge and develop all our son's speech and social needs. He's truly grown and thrived in his therapy sessions with Mr. B. Our son was almost non-verbal at 7 years old and owes much of his social and speech growth to SFS therapies....he's now 13, a constant honor role student, almost entirely in general ed classes and his loving, caring and goofy personality have truly emerged with the development of his speech and social skills. If you have any speech or communicative needs or have family members who do, Mr B and his team is who you want on your side. I could not recommend this team more.

patricia darby
patricia darby
5
2 days ago

The front desk staff are friendly and polite. Mr.B is excellent. He works hard for his clients. My speech has improved. Our sessions have ended, but he gave me a plan of action to work on, he really cares. SFS Therapies is a great place to go if you need assistance in communication. I highly recommend it.



People Also View

  • SFS Therapies
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Frisco Feeding & Speech Therapy
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Speech Therapy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • City Sounds of NY
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Beelieve Pediatric Therapy
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Speech Source Therapy Inc
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Central Texas Speech Pathology Services, Inc
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Julia Hobbs Speech Pathology, Inc
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Abound Children's Therapy
    5
    1 review
  • Atlanta Speech Pathology
    5
    1 review