Coach Al's Driving School

(10 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • P. O. Box 1751, Bernalillo, NM 87004
Claim Listing

Company Description

Al Guadagnoli, known as Coach Al, is the owner and a licensed driver and classroom instructor for Coach Al's Driving School.

He began coaching baseball, basketball, and football from the time his three sons were in grade school and went into coaching high school sports in Oregon and New Mexico.

Review & Rating

Tracy Lee Gordon
Tracy Lee Gordon
5
2 days ago

I was a 52 year old man who NEVER sat behind the wheel of an automobile (go-karts don't count!) I recently migrated here from NYC for a new, different and better life! I took Coach Al's course & I have to say Coach Al is a WIZARD when it comes to getting NOVICE drivers of ANY age driving SAFELY, COMFORTABLY & RESPONSIBLY!!!! The entire staff is FANTASTICALLY KNOWLEDGEABLE & REASSURING! In NO time, Coach Al had me driving in traffic I would never, ever have thought I, me, myself would EVER find myself driving in.....night time, RUSH HOUR traffic!!! You will receive EVERYTHING you NEED to be COMPETENT, CONFIDENT and CAPABLE behind the wheel, be it normal everyday driving or emergency situations! I'm ETERNALLY GRATEFUL to Coach Al and his staff for giving me the FREEDOM I NEVER possessed before!!!! I HIGHLY recommend Coach Al's Driving School to ANYONE who is even THINKING about getting behind the wheel of a vehicle.............DON'T DO IT WITHOUT COACH AL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanx, Coach!!!!!!!!!!!!!1 Tracy G

Roy Turpen
Roy Turpen
5
2 days ago

Al is a true professional. You can trust your kids future driving skills with Al

Christine Villanueva
Christine Villanueva
5
2 days ago

Al is the BEST! My daughter loved his class because he made it fun and stress free. I highly recommend Coach Al's Driving School!

M Denise Vigeant
M Denise Vigeant
5
2 days ago

My son took Coach Al's driver's ed class two years ago. He expressed having a wonderful learning experience. I enjoy reading and viewing videos Coach Al posts on fb about driving lessons and driver refreshers.

Jeanna Miller
Jeanna Miller
5
2 days ago

I feel like Coach Al and his team really care about his students of all ages. The parent class opened my eyes to some of the mistakes I make. I want to be a safe driver, hopefully my daughter can teach me some new driving techniques.

Shaelyn Dana
Shaelyn Dana
5
2 days ago

Loved this school! My family, best friend and our sons were so proud of you all for helping me get my drivers license. Thank you both for all the support!

Ann Baca
Ann Baca
5
2 days ago

Coach Al taught my son a few years ago and is now teaching my daughter. He really connects with all the kids and gives them real life examples to make his point! My son has never had any incident and I thank Coach Al's Driving School for that. Keep up the good work Coach AL and Eddie!!

Teresa Lavender
Teresa Lavender
5
2 days ago

After the fiasco I went through with my sons previous driving school it was a breath of fresh air to speak with Kay and Coach Al. They were wonderful from beginning to end, very friendly and knowledgeable. My son is very shy and doesn't warm up to most people quickly but he was very comfortable with Coach Al and enjoyed driving with him. Thank you guys so so much. Awesome experience all the way around.

James Blea
James Blea
5
2 days ago

Coach Al’s was by far the best choice we could have made. My daughter had fun and most importantly learned the rules of the road and how to be a safe driver. Coach Eddie challenged her and built her confidence while driving all around Albuquerque. She didn’t want the class to end! Best Driving school around!

Corey Williams
Corey Williams
5
2 days ago

Sent my oldest daughter to the other "popular" driving school in ABQ. What a disaster - boring teachers, bored driving instructors, didn't prep my kid to drive on NM streets...Sent my 2nd daughter to coach Al's. What a difference! She loved the class, gained a bunch of confidence in a hurry. Loved the opportunity to drive home from class with an instructor or get picked up from school with other students and drive around until class. And saved me a bunch of trips and the hassle of scheduling her driving hours. She is happy, I am happy, worth every penny. My third kid is definitely going to Coach Al's!



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews