COLORADO DRIVING INSTITUTE

(10 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • 2850 Iris Ave Ste I3, Boulder, CO 80301
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Department of Motor Vehicles has given approval for COLORADO DRIVING INSTITUTE to administer the State Driving Exam for any Colorado resident who holds a valid Learner’s Permit. No car is needed, no insurance is necessary, times available sooner than the DMV!

Review & Rating

Rebecca Nelson
Rebecca Nelson
5
2 days ago

The level of care and detail Colorado Driving Institute showed in training my son to be an excellent driver well exceeded any other school I have used in the past. This place is excellent!!

Yuri Hernandez
Yuri Hernandez
5
2 days ago

Great friendly People. Ed was awesome!

Byron Thompson
Byron Thompson
5
2 days ago

Great service. Extremely friendly and efficient!

Solveig Delabroye
Solveig Delabroye
5
2 days ago

The instructors are very patient and accommodating (I took behind-the-wheel driving lessons with Ed and Michael and my driving test with Ed). Learning how to drive with them was very reassuring as the cars have a brake on the passenger side. The instructor's calm and explanations made it much easier to learn than learning with my family. Most of their cars are at least partly electric, which is really cool.

Zheng Lavender
Zheng Lavender
5
2 days ago

Great experience with them! Recommend them. Just moved to CO from Asia, took lessons by both Ed. & Michael, they are very patience, supportive, taught me lots of useful practical driving skills and tools, apart from the practice before the test.

Lena Gromicko
Lena Gromicko
5
2 days ago

My experience with the Colorado Driving Institute was amazing. Ed is an excellent instructor, professional, positive, and balanced. After the second BTW class with him, I felt confident driving in the city. I took the third BTW class with Mike, fast, energetic, he is the perfect match to learn everything about driving on highways. Within a month after taking 3 BTW classes I was ready to pass the drive test. The Colorado Driving Institute makes the process of getting the license smooth, convenient, and organized. I highly recommend not to waste a minute and schedule the driving classes with Ed and Mike, who are both real gentlemen, and pleasant to work with. You are in good hands with them. Thanks again for a great experience.

Shane Gray
Shane Gray
5
2 days ago

I did driving lessons as well as the test here. I thoroughly enjoyed my instructor, Michael. I also felt comfortable taking the test with Ed! Thank y’all.

Paul Doherty
Paul Doherty
5
2 days ago

I had a positive experience with this driving school. I lived overseas for two years and had to retake the road exam because my US License expired. They were able to fit me in with two days notice, give me some good advice before the test, and provided a professional but courteous testing experience. This reduced the stress / irritation of having to take the test after all these years! And...I passed. The instructor has been doing this for +25 years so I am sure he is a good teacher for new drivers as well.

1111 Balance
1111 Balance
5
2 days ago

Very friendly people, I took my test here and got great advice from Ed afterward. Highly recommend taking your test here

Esra Oney
Esra Oney
4
2 days ago

Ed is a good teacher, get a lesson first then take the test, because there are so many details they cut your points, which you do properly on the road, but might miss on the test. You can learn alot as well, if you are driving for long time, and having driving habits....



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews