Comedy Spot Comedy Club

(12 reviews)
Clubs
  • 7117 E 3rd Ave, Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Claim Listing

Company Description

In 2002 The Scottsdale Comedy Spot Comedy Club/Theater opened its doors.  We are now the longest running Comedy Club/Comedy Theater in the valley, and have hosted some of the biggest names in comedy.  The Scottsdale Comedy Spot has garnered the coveted “Best place to see a comedy show in the Valley” for several years running.  It is an intimate venue without a bad seat in the house.  It is similar to the traditional comedy venues found in L.A., New York and Chicago, but right here in the valley!  This truly is one of Arizona’s best kept secrets!

Review & Rating

Marie Mullen
Marie Mullen
5
2 days ago

Been here twice, both times had a great time.

Lana Jansen
Lana Jansen
3
2 days ago

It's a bit of a dump. Check the up coming comedians on you tube before going. Drink prices are fair and parking is very good. Big plus!

Russ Wald
Russ Wald
5
2 days ago

Went to see Jay Penn. What a great talent he is.

Karen Dang
Karen Dang
5
2 days ago

Great show! Couldn't stop laughing

Rik Vanwinkle
Rik Vanwinkle
5
2 days ago

We had a great time! Laughed so hard! Very responsible price! Definitely will go back!

Donya M.B.T.C
Donya M.B.T.C
1
2 days ago

Was suppose to do a show here, but the booking agent told the host he either had to cancel his future shows, which he makes a living off of, or cancel the show we had here. Plus parking isnt easy to find because you'll be more worried about if your car is getting towed than enjoying the show

Danielle Morando
Danielle Morando
2
2 days ago

The headliner did not show up. They brought in extra comedians to try to make up for it but it was not worth the price of admission. They did not even try to explain why the headliner was not there. They just started the show about 10 minutes late. We waited and waited for the headliner but he never showed. If they had told us ahead of time that he was not going to be there we probably would have left and asked for a refund on the admission price. There is a two drink minimum per person and the drinks are horribly overpriced. They do not serve food. You have to order from a restaurant next door and they bring the food to your table. The food was not good. I will never return.

SDL AZ
SDL AZ
5
2 days ago

Last night was the second time I went with some friends to the Comedy Spot for the Improvisers Show. It was a packed house the show was hilarious and the atmosphere was awesome. The Spot is a great venue not too small, or large, good mix of people, good service and always lots of laughs. The MC Sean is awesome. The audience becomes part of the show by offering suggestions and comments, it’s awesome! The cast of improvisers were very funny and high-energy. I highly recommend checking out an improviser show. Well worth it! -RC- Scottsdale.

SDL 1
SDL 1
5
2 days ago

Great Improvisers Show on Sunday 7/15/18. Full house and lots of laughs with friends. Comedy Spot is somewhat small in size but big in delivering the laughs with a very well done Improv show. .

Jared
Jared
5
2 days ago

We had a great time! Reasonably priced tickets and cool environment. We will definitely be coming back!

Robin Egan
Robin Egan
3
2 days ago

Had my first night as a performer here and I gotta say it was disappointing. Crowd was decent and wait staff was good enough but the venue is a small hole in the wall that reminded me more of a rehearsal space than anything. I paid 20 dollars for a “professional” video of my performance (bc they don’t allow filming) and after a week all I got was a YouTube link to a video they shot with THIER phone. Visually it’s garbage and the audio quality sounds like they weren’t anywhere near a speaker or monitor. Over all I can say I wouldn’t want to go back unless they paid me.

Carrie Finnegan
Carrie Finnegan
5
2 days ago

Great night of comedy! They put on 6-7 comics in varying degrees of comedy prowess. So be nice to the first one or two when you go...they still have the training wheels on! The last three comics were outstanding. The service was good, but the earlier you arrive, the easier it is on the waitstaff to get your drinks. They could use more bathrooms bc you will miss the show and they dont pipe sound to the back room where the line is. But the bathrooms and club were very CLEAN, so I not gonna knock then a star!



People Also View

  • Helium Comedy Club
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Comedy Spot Comedy Club
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • UP Comedy Club
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Zingerz Comedy Club
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Capitol City Comedy Club
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Laughs Comedy Club
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Uptown Comedy Corner
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The J Spot Comedy Club
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Jokesters Comedy Club
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Ray Combs Florida Comedy Club
    1.8
    2 reviews