Company Description

Perched high on a hilltop in Lenox, MA, Cranwell Resort offers spectacular views for every season. Elegant accommodations, fine dining, outstanding amenities and exceptional service. Whether your visit is for a weekend getaway, business meeting or stylish wedding or event, Cranwell Resort offers the ultimate resort experience on 380-acres snuggled in the heart of the Berkshires.

Review & Rating

Christopher John
Christopher John
5
2 days ago

Beautiful country club! We played here during a corporate fundraiser and we were very pleased. Course is challenging and very well kept. Plenty of practice greens and a large driving range to hone in your skills. Highly recommended

C Bas
C Bas
5
2 days ago

Sad to see it changing. It was a wonderful place over the years. My wife and I were married in the mansion. Sounds like it will be partly a Miravale resort and a small portion will use the Cranwell name. Hyatt owns it all now so they will decide...

Craig Rand
Craig Rand
5
2 days ago

This place is gorgeous, be it for a wedding, banquet, or for just a romantic weekend getaway. Just wait until we are done with the renovations later this year!!!

King Wendell
King Wendell
4
2 days ago

This Place is ok, going through major upgrades to all buildings. Golf is still a go 😁

Ryan Holding
Ryan Holding
5
2 days ago

Spent Christmas (or Christmas Eve) in the restaurant and the servers were so amazing. They really made it such a special experience

Charles Ambrosecchia
Charles Ambrosecchia
5
2 days ago

Site of the first getaway with my at the time GF and now wife. Great accommodations, excellent dinner and we returned a few times. Always great.

Carl Foote
Carl Foote
5
2 days ago

Can't Waite to see the new Cranwell when construction is done. New Spa, yoga studios, lots of new rooms. Golf course upgrade too

Patrick King
Patrick King
2
2 days ago

Pro Shop is GREAT, Food prices are high

TripAdvisor Reviewer
TripAdvisor Reviewer
1
2 days ago

We are guests here for a wedding. The facilities are in terrible condition; there is no gym or spa; the breakfast was terrible and the rooms are not completed. Go anywhere else in the Berkshires until the construction is completed. then, maybe it will be back to being the Cranwell that we remember so well.

Patricia Campany
Patricia Campany
4
2 days ago

I can't really give a full review as most of the resort is closed for major building & renovation. We stayed in the smaller Carriage House. The room was clean & large with 2 queen size beds & a pull out couch. It had a large bathroom with a double vanity sink. There was a Keurig in the room. They offer a continental breakfast with bagels, various spreads, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt & pastries. There was no view due to construction & the long driveway in is rough. The resort is located 2.5 miles from Tanglewood, which is convenient. Restaurants are a quick 15 minute drive into Lee.

Rebekah Michaelson
Rebekah Michaelson
4
2 days ago

Even though I picked 4 stars, my stay was not the greatest. Let me explain and please read the entirety, if you are planning to book. The property has been under construction, which I was informed about prior to booking. The room, the entire section of the resort we stayed at was brand new. Absolutely gorgeous! We had tickets to a show at Tanglewood Friday 8/16/19. We were able to check in early which was great. Before leaving for the show we realized the bathroom wasn’t working correctly. We called maintenance and they fixed the problem immediately. We went off to the show. We got back from the show and the bathroom wasn’t working correctly again. We called and they came immediately. After figuring out it was a bigger issue, they moved us to another part of the hotel. Apologizing the entire time. Packing up and moving after midnight was just a nuisance but at least we had a working bathroom.The new room we got was also gorgeous and just happened to be closer to where we parked our car. 7am we were awoken to the construction. We decided to leave. I rarely complain and didn’t do so when checking out. A friend of mine talked me into calling the next day, something I wouldn’t normally do because I’m a pushover. When I called, the staff was so amazing and apologized again. I wasn’t looking for a refund, maybe a discount for the inconvenience. The hotel reimbursed me and I was so shocked and grateful. The staff here went above and beyond, the grounds are so beautiful! I will, even after a “not so great” experience, be back. I will recommend to my friends. I can’t wait to see how great this place will be after the everything is back on track. I would like to thank everyone I spoke to again that helped me. I wish I could thank everyone by name. Sandy is the only one that stuck. If you stuck with me on this rant, and are looking at staying at this property, my advice to you is YES!! Because they will go above and beyond to make it a great experience! Thank you to everyone who helped us the other night. Next time I’m sure it will be a 5 star rating.



People Also View

  • Terranea Resort
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Eaglewood Resort & Spa
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • La Cantera Resort & Spa
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Carillon Miami Wellness Resort
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Long Cove Resort
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cranwell Resort
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • ARIA Resort & Casino
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Wyndham Orlando Resort
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The Sagamore Resort
    0.4
    10 reviews