Daly’s Truck Driving School

(10 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • 2314 Peachtree Industrial Blvd. Buford, GA 30518
Claim Listing

Company Description

Daly’s Truck Driving School has graduated over 16,000 students since 1992 in the Atlanta area and is by many considered the best truck driving school in Atlanta.

Review & Rating

shanice west
shanice west
5
2 days ago

I'm Veteran looking to use my Post 9/11 to obtain my CDL. I'm looking for schools closer to home , this school popped up with high ratings. I have yet to start but I did a have great first time experience. I sent an email to ask if they do accept post 9/11 due to it not being listed as a source of payment. Within a few minutes I received an email. I say this because I sent an email to one company two weeks ago I still have not received anything back nor a phone call. For me and first impressions of a company is their reaction time to emails or phone calls. So far no complaints. I will write another review if I decide to attend this school. I'm doing CDL as my second option , I have my B.S. already I'm looking to expand my options more than just being in the Criminal Justice and Cybersecurity field. Again so far no complaints.

Karen Velez
Karen Velez
5
2 days ago

Well first of all. This is a good company. I say from work experience. And from personal experience. It’s a good company. My husband obtain his cdl class b license. In less than a month he was making twice the money he had before. You can’t judge a school base on other personal opinions because as we all know that your success is based on your own person. They give you the material and experience that no other person could. I did my research and honestly you put one and one together and it is more convenient and easier than other facilities when it comes to the financial aspect.

Sca5les 1
Sca5les 1
1
2 days ago

I have very mistake to choose this school , do not use this racist school or liar school Training is not good Old trucks The ladie working in office very bad and rude office department After the end of classes, if you do not accept the first exam, the next call time will be very long and you forget everything. They will lie with your money and give you first warranty, but they will forget you by the end of classes.??????????

Sarah Cochran
Sarah Cochran
1
2 days ago

Class was great, people were great, until I messed up on one thing so I failed the test... which wouldn’t be a big deal either except here I am 3 months later still haven’t been able to retake the test. Every time I call to ask it’s “we’ll call you in a week or so”. My money was expected up front and in full but I can’t even retake the test in a reasonable amount of time? I paid extra and drove an hour and half one way every day just for this school. Six months later... they still won’t give me a date to retake my test.

Brian Pierce
Brian Pierce
5
2 days ago

It was a good school, the only thing im skeptical about was the receptionist. She was always rude. To top that she was in her phone all day. I would go to class and have questions and she kept calling and taking videos like if she was in the DEA!!! To be the face of the company and its just bad, now everyone is thinking that its a bad school because the very first thing you see is her and her phone. Maybe i am old school and think customer service should be good and not on your personal phone. I hope this changes because if i was the owner this wouldn't happen. Other than that i had a good experience with pricing and my class options. (im talking about the bald gal). There is work rules and no no. Just bad.

Richie Boy
Richie Boy
5
2 days ago

I recommend to all my friends and family. Best choice I made was picking Daly’s. They have great instructors and good payment options.

keneen williams
keneen williams
5
2 days ago

excellent school and instructors. Top quality school in all of Georgia

john deltoro
john deltoro
5
2 days ago

great instructors with a ton of experience, close your mouth and open your ears.....yes its that easy

Pedro Gonzalez
Pedro Gonzalez
5
2 days ago

Hello, I have attended this school. It bothers me to see so much hate towards something that has given me a chance to succeed in the trucking business. I have seen this school first hand back in 2016. if you notice all of the bad reviews have no name whatsoever. It makes you think if it actually went there and spent the money. At every school you attend you must study at home. I noticed how every review that has a bad name doesn't even stand up to their opinion. My brother attended along with me and he has learning disabilities, from the moment we went and paid for school the staff was nice and proper and knew he was a special student. Kathy took time out of her day to prepare my brother for the big test not to mention that all the instructors always put more and more of their time and effort. That didn't stop my brother from succeeding in every aspect. So no i don't agree with all of these fake reviews from ari x and ariana that i believe are just one person that cannot even put their name in a review. So THANK YOU! Stephanie and Kathy and all of the instructors for always working with each and every student that comes your way.

aria x
aria x
1
2 days ago

If you want to get a CDL, do not use this racist school or liar school Training is not good Old trucks Manager and rude office department After the end of classes, if you do not accept the first exam, the next call time will be very long and you forget everything. They will lie with your money and give you first warranty, but they will forget you by the end of classes. All those who put 5 stars did not have a majority at this school and buy this star to keep their level high on Google .😂😂



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews