DG Alteration, Inc

(11 reviews)
Bridal Wear Alterations
  • 4407 Kenwood Ave, Baltimore, MD 21206
Claim Listing

Company Description

Getting clothes altered is a bit more work than buying new ones off the rack, but nothing is more frustrating than finding clothes with a perfect fit. It’s like finding a needle in a haystack. At DG Alteration, Inc., we can have clothes fixed, mended and hemmed right away. DG Alteration, Inc. specializes in all types of alterations, sewing, and repair of clothes for men, women, and children. From a simple shortening of length, sewing hems to extensive adjustments, we do alterations just right.

Review & Rating

B. Ramer
B. Ramer
5
2 days ago

Dmitriy did an excellent job on three sports jackets and two pairs of wool pants that needed alteration. He works professionally and efficiently, and has a good sense of style. As others have mentioned, he listens carefully to his customers’ requests and explains clearly what can (or cannot) be done. The total cost of the alterations was very reasonable and the work was completed on time. I plan to return with more items for him to work on soon.

Kristy Bayus
Kristy Bayus
5
2 days ago

Dimetri does wonderful work at a great price! My dress looks perfect and he has a lot of evening hours. Definitely recommending him to my friends!

Lynn Wong
Lynn Wong
5
2 days ago

I have a trench coat that needed the sleeves shortened, but after a previous tailor botched the job, I was skeptical of having it altered again (the coat was rather pricey). However, I found Dmitriy and decided to give it a shot. The coat came back as pristine as I had dropped it off, embellishments all intact. The sleeves were shortened perfectly and thread holes left behind from moving the loops up for the cuff straps were carefully touched up. Dmitriy's workmanship is amazing and I would definitely recommend him for all your tailoring needs.

Elizabeth McMonagle
Elizabeth McMonagle
5
2 days ago

Our family HIGHLY recommends Dmitriy at DG Alteration. My son needed his suit pants hemmed ASAP and Dmitriy went above and beyond for a quick turnaround. Thank you for excellent customer service!

Ademola Ademola
Ademola Ademola
4
2 days ago

Although they couldn't do the alteration on my pants - only reason I went there, I had a good experience. Guy told me exactly why the alteration was impossible and I think it was a reasonable explanation. I'm going to get new pants, save saved me time.

Paul Grauer
Paul Grauer
5
2 days ago

Dimitri did fantastic and it was so much more reasonably priced then anywhere else I have used. I bought the suits from a major retail clothing store and there alteration costs are almost three times as much. I will absolutely be using dimiDim again for other needs. In addition to the incredible quality and price, he quoted me a week to get the work done and called me 2 days later, the suits were done. More than happy with the results.

Melbin thomas
Melbin thomas
5
2 days ago

Very fast service for a short notice. Really friendly and helpful in giving advice on what suits best for you.

Daniel Gentry
Daniel Gentry
5
2 days ago

Awesome service and quality. Tailored 2 suits for me in 24 hours and the quality was second to none. I highly recommend.

Chris Kirkpatrick
Chris Kirkpatrick
5
2 days ago

Highly recommend Dmitriy and DG Alteration. The quality of his workmanship and his customer service are superior. Very pleased with the alterations he did to re-size a suit, and will definitely go back in the future.

Marissa Kulis
Marissa Kulis
5
2 days ago

I dropped my clothes off on a Wednesday. I had a pair of pants and a skirt that I needed to be hemmed. By Saturday, he had texted me to tell me they were done. Really fast and professional services. The price is definitely worth the service.

Allison Herring
Allison Herring
5
2 days ago

Perfect alterations. Impeccable. He does amazing work and is very fast and fairly priced. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! Best tailor in town!



People Also View

  • DG Alteration, Inc
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Yong’s Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • town center cleaners
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Indra's Alterations & Dry Cleaning
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Art Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • LOLITA ALONZO
    0.6
    9 reviews
  • Alteration Specialists
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Imperial Cleaners
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Guffey’s Of Atlanta
    0.5
    9 reviews