Dr. Yinka K. Davies, MD

(10 reviews)
Doctors
  • 5767 Greenback Ln., #200, Sacramento, CA 95841
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Dr. Yinka K. Davies, MD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Advanced Surgical & Bariatrics
    5
    1 review
  • Manhattan Gastroenterology
    5
    1 review
  • VGM Gastro hospital in coimbatore - vgmgastrocentre.com
  • Center for Pediatric Gastroenterology & Nutrition
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Sangeeta Bhargava M.D.
    0.3
    9 reviews
  • Dr. Brynie S. Collins, MD
    0.7
    5 reviews
  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Associates Of Houston
    0.8
    4 reviews
  • Cynthia S. Rudert, M.D., F.A.C.P.
    2.5
    2 reviews
  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Associates, P.C.
    2.5
    2 reviews

Company Description

Dr. Davies currently practices Pediatric Gastroenterology in the Sacramento Region. She enjoys working with her patients and families and strives on guiding them on implementing a healthy lifestyle. She did her undergraduate studies at University of Maryland, College Park, and then attended The Chicago Medical School where she earned her Medical Degree. She returned to the East Coast and completed her Pediatric training at The Children’s National Medical Center in Washington, D.C.

Review & Rating

Elmurod Holikov
Elmurod Holikov
5
2 days ago

She is one of the best doctors. She has also been very helpful in guiding us for a nutrition plan for my son by educating how to feed him. Because of reflux my son through outed a lot, and lost weight. After starting to visit the doctor, he has been doing good. I would recommend Dr. Davies to anyone who wants to feel better. Moreover, nice office and friendly staffs.

Cindy Schreier
Cindy Schreier
5
2 days ago

Dr. Davies is an amazing doctor. She has been treating my son for a year and a half and he has improved immensely. She is very knowledgeable and truly cares about her patients. I especially like that she prescribed aggressive medication to get my son out of crisis, then recommended diet only to keep his disease under control. I have friends and other family with GI issues and wish I could send them to Dr. Davies, but alas, she only works with kids.

Rachel Clark
Rachel Clark
5
2 days ago

After years of trying to get help for my young daughter, we were finally referred to Dr. Davies. From day one she took my concerns seriously, listened carefully, and dug deeply into our case. She ordered all the necessary tests right away, was extremely communicative throughout the process and all the results, and kept looking where other doctors might have shrugged us off. In the end she diagnosed an extremely rare condition in one so little, called in the help of the "panel" and had multiple doctors and specialists think-tank on our case. We worked together to come up with a treatment plan that gave us the opportunity to heal her system up without having to put her on lifelong meds, and Dr. Davies has been with us every step of the journey. My little one is doing so much better, and we are still working to continue to build up her system. I have had only good experiences with the staff and Dr. Davies. We've been patients for almost a year now and my daughter loves her visits, and the bright cheery atmosphere and getting to see Dr. Davies. We are very grateful for our experiences here.

Heather Odaniel
Heather Odaniel
5
2 days ago

Dr Davies and her staff are amazing! She is fast, efficient, and we felt like our son was in the best possible care. I wouldn't have wanted him to see anyone else.

Stacy Huizar
Stacy Huizar
1
2 days ago

Slow doctor need to speed things up I shouldn't have to wait an hour past my daughter's appointment time for her to get seen even when I have places to go & other appointments I shouldn't be late for

Suzi Shipley
Suzi Shipley
5
2 days ago

I am 100% positive that Dr Davies saved my son's life. She took the time to run tests no other specialist had. He is now on a treatment plan that both he and I can see a very bright future for him. Her caring and proffessionalism is evident at every appointment and we have had a lot of appointments. The staff is so kind and friendly. They never make you feel like you're "that mom" who calls too much, which I probably am. Thank you Dr Davies for saving Jack's life and to your kind staff. No exageration Dr Davies you are Jack's guardian angel.

K Dilkey
K Dilkey
2
2 days ago

I wish I could say she is helpful, but she hasn't been. I can't help but feel that she is out of touch with her patients, and fixed on her own preconceived notions before she even sets foot in the office. Feels like we're just a money machine now. Our 4-year-old has encopresis - at least, that's what we *think* it might be, as Dr. Davies has not been capable of discovering what his diagnosis is. She performed a colonoscopy on him - and that went as well as can be expected, but she never followed up afterwards and gave us no post-op instruction. I was bewildered and kept wondering, "Is that it? Is he going to normalize now?" Well, he didn't go back to normal, so we've restarted the process of trying to figure out what's wrong. It's been about 4 visits with her just poking his belly and saying " Oh, he's full again" or "Oh, he seems good this time; follow up in two weeks." No plan. No lab work. No examination. No discussion. I try to ask questions, but she rushes through the visit so quickly - each visit has her in the room for less than 10 minutes - that I'm at my wits' ends now. I'm no doctor, and I'd like to know what her plan is - beyond poking him in the belly and guessing his status - but she is so focused on going to the next appointment, and most of my questions seems to hit a wall. Regrettably, we can't find another pediatric GI specialist in the area, so we might have to travel long distance to find someone willing to work with us.

Jill Wiggins
Jill Wiggins
5
2 days ago

Best medical care received not only for my daughter's condition also Dr. Davis helped me in many ways in caring for my child & myself...my child is feeling much better.. she educating us in Healthier living in many ways. She has went way beyond her duty. THANK YOU Dr. Davies.. I strongly recommend you.

Rene Russell
Rene Russell
5
2 days ago

I love this woman.... She is an incredible Doctor and friend. She listened to every concern I had about my sons situation and did everything she could to help us. She even got us in right away for his procedure and followed up with us regularly to make sure my baby is ok. I would definitely recommend her to any child that needs to seen for intestinal issues.. Also her office is amazing. I love the effort they put in to make it a place for kids. It’s like walking into an ocean. So beautiful!

Rosa Reyes
Rosa Reyes
1
2 days ago

Horrible at communicating and listening. After my son had his colonoscopy she said she would start him on a steroid to calm down the inflammation. I didn’t hear from her so to speed things up (my son is extremely ill) I called and left message got no call back so the next day left another. My son has not been able to attend school for 2 months due to the issues and the pain. With the school year ending and only 3 weeks left i knew this medication was the only thing we could do for now. I know it’s not a cure but at least he would be able to do more than lay around in Pain. She herself explains this to me after the colonoscopy and I already knew about this steroid. She did get back to me only to reprimand me about calling the office and leaving messages. She also did not let me get a word in. She said instead of calling bring him in! Why would I bring him in to receive a prescription and I live an hour and a half Away???? She was not hearing me and was only concerned about getting HER POINT across. Nothing in my sons condition had changed for me to make the drive to see her I just wanted to start the steroid. She did fax the prescription and did it with a ATTITUDE of “there are you happy” this doctor has a huge ego and I am very disappointed she turned out to have a bad attitude:( I do see she had positive reviews and I wish we could have the same experience but sadly we HAVE NOT. I am planning on staying with her for now and see how things go. We are in the middle of things so to find a new GI right now might not be the best for my son. I really do hope I can come back around and give her more stars 🙏🏽