Original Soul Vegetarian

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 203 E. 75th street Chicago, IL 60619 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Veggie Galaxy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sunflower Cafe
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Soul Vegetarian Restaurant No.2
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Watercourse Foods
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Crossroads Kitchen
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Kalachandji's Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Govinda's Vegetarian Cuisine
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Green Vegetarian Cuisine
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Original Soul Vegetarian
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Bouldin Creek Cafe
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

At Original Soul Vegetarian, we seek to offer a one-of-a-kind culinary experience for vegans and health aficionados throughout the Chicago area. For the past 30 years, we have offered food that is both healthy and delicious—winning the praise and consistent patronage of vegetarians and non-vegetarians alike.

Review & Rating

Lamont Robertson
Lamont Robertson
5
2 days ago

A hole in the wall kinda place, but the food is so good! No one does vegan better! With this place, I can be successful in my transition to a plant-based diet!

Dezy Mo
Dezy Mo
5
2 days ago

Great food! My husband who is slowly transitioning (2 weeks without meat) was floored at hiw great the food was. My 2 daughters 2 and 6 loved it as well. Great food and delicious smoothies.

sunbina cooley
sunbina cooley
5
2 days ago

I love Original Soul Vegetarian its Delicious but the food it good for your health. If you are an excellent cook you can make vegetables more delicious than meat. Plus the severs and order takers are very friendly and outgoing. The atmosphere is welcoming ,what's better than eating living foods.

Nathan Meyer
Nathan Meyer
5
2 days ago

Food was absolutely amazing!!! The best catfish I’ve ever had. Staff was really friendly and very attentive. I’ll definitely be back

Angela Jones
Angela Jones
5
2 days ago

One my favorite vegan spot when I hit the city. This long time neighborhood spot is where everyone comes. With so many options you can't go wrong with whatever you choose. From smoothies to shakes, fresh juices can satisfy your drink choices. They also have a delicious cold salad bar with some great choices. My favorite item is the pasta on the menu. It's sauteed in olive oil with sun dried tomatoes, spinach and mushrooms. It's so delicious! Their portions are so satisfying, more than enough to share. This is truly a gem to the local and vegan community!

Cozeake Nelson
Cozeake Nelson
5
2 days ago

I was very impressed! My wife and I enjoyed everything. It's good to know a place where vegan food delivers tremendous flavor.

Sandra Jackson
Sandra Jackson
3
2 days ago

The food was good, but they only had one option on Sunday. I would carry out in the future if I return, the place was very warm on a 90° day in July. Our food came out quick, but all at once appetizer, main course and desserts within five minutes of each other. Our server was nice. Would have liked to have more options.

Johnny Johnson
Johnny Johnson
3
2 days ago

The Food is good but service could be better. I food ordered over the phone & the lady hung up w/o clearly stating the price of food & how long it would take. Train staff better when it comes to customer service & being somewhat personable when it comes to handling food & taking orders.

Rashod Seaton
Rashod Seaton
4
2 days ago

Great food! We loved the jerked nachos! There could be a better flow though. We were confused as to whether we were supposed to wait to be seated or seat ourselves. Some of the people waiting for carryout were sitting in the dining area tables. Just needs some tightening up in the processes. Our server, Tyler, was great; ask for her!

Lj Landrum
Lj Landrum
5
2 days ago

On our way home to Nashville from Chicago I happen to spot this place on Google and was sure glad I did! We went on a Sunday and I guess they serve the same dinner special to everyone that day. My goodness! This has to be THE BEST vegan food I've had out and I travel a lot and always look for vegan places. Wonderful people and amazing food!