Rob's Good Times Grill

Rob's Good Times Grill

(10 reviews)
#90 in USA
Restaurant
  • 4303 Rice Street, Rice Shopping Center, Lihue, HI 96766
Claim Listing

Company Description

Kauai's upbeat local sports bar (20 plus TVs) and favorite Lihue restaurant. Happy Hour Daily, Karaoke, Swing Dancing, Salsa Dancing, DJs select nights, Club dancing, Live Music, Sushi, Really Great Food that won't break the bank. Family friendly.

Review & Rating

Bridget Stockman
Bridget Stockman
3
2 days ago

Neat atmosphere, good service. Ordered the burger, fries, and a Mai Tai to drink. Drink was good, fries were good, burger was good except for a musty flavor I could detect. Couldn't pinpoint which ingredient it was coming from but definitely not part of the flavors of a cheeseburger. I also have very sensitive tastebuds so that doesn't help. We're visitors and weren't aware that businesses in Hawaii can pass along credit card service fees (fees charged by the cc company to accept their card) so an additional charge was added to our bill after our payment had been processed because I paid with a credit card. Not a good business choice in my opinion because the cc service fee is something I think the business should absorb for customers' convenience who prefer to pay with plastic, especially tourists who may not be carrying lots of cash. I am a controller and I'm well aware of the differences in price between accepting Visa and Amex. Otherwise an okay experience.

Maltzy Poo
Maltzy Poo
5
2 days ago

We stopped here by happenstance while we killed time before heading to the airport for our ride home. We loved it. Awesome food, super nice staff. We will return for sure. Thank you!

Jessica Antuna
Jessica Antuna
5
2 days ago

Great place to eat! They had great live music and the atmosphere was very comfortable. We were seated right away and the staff was very nice. The food was incredible! This will definitely be a place we come back to when we come back to Kaua’i!

Michael Souza
Michael Souza
3
2 days ago

The food is always great but the staff is super hit and miss... sometimes its top notch and other times you dont have enough water to compliment your meal. Consistency in service is the key, but many of us still go because the food and atmosphere is inviting.

June Kuhn
June Kuhn
5
2 days ago

Great atmosphere. Sports bar with a great menu . Large selection of foods from pupus to steaks. Reasonable prices for area.

Karen Fleck
Karen Fleck
5
2 days ago

Service is fast and food delicious. Variety of draft beers on the tap. The flat bread pizza was delicious.

Sara8h Lemley
Sara8h Lemley
5
2 days ago

So much fun!! We were visiting from Dallas and wanted to listen to some live music....great atmosphere and the bands were some of the best I've ever heard! Wish we lived closer so that we could listen to them all the time!!

Paul Hibbert
Paul Hibbert
4
2 days ago

Bar was great! Good place to stop before leaving to the airport. Good draft beer and drinks! Bar tender was on it an very friendly! Alot cheaper drinks then other places in the area we tried.

Good Guys
Good Guys
5
2 days ago

Just arrived from ny jet lagged and starving. Just happen to roll in this spot. Best decision ever! Shelly was an excellent server. And the food was on point. Definitely will be back before we leave back home. Thanks again for the excellent experience. Air conditioned and very clean as well.

Jakub Kaplan
Jakub Kaplan
5
2 days ago

We've been a week in Kauai, and this was by far the highest quality food we ate, at great price. The chef can cook a range of dishes well from burger to shrimp (my wife is Vietnamese from a coastal town and gave it thumbs up) which is very unique. I highly disagree with the previous review saying this place is cheap or tries to rip off customers - it's extremely good value in kauai, quality food (not only pub food) for great price.



People also viewed

  • The Grapevine Restaurant & Bar
    14 reviews
  • BKB Best Karaoke Bar & Restaurant
    11 reviews
  • Two Friends Patio Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Gagopa Karaoke
    10 reviews
  • Rob's Good Times Grill
    10 reviews
  • YamaSho Japanese Restaurant
    10 reviews
  • Austin Karaoke
    10 reviews
  • Happy Karaoke
    10 reviews
  • Japas NY
    11 reviews
  • Music Box Karaoke and Sushi Lounge
    10 reviews