Sew Special Quilts

(10 reviews)
Clothing Alterations
  • 5139 N Loop 1604 West, Ste 110, San Antonio, TX 78249
Claim Listing

Company Description

Sew Special Quilts is dedicated to providing you, the San Antonio and Katy community and its visitors with an extensive variety of on-trend fabrics, notions, patterns, and more. As an award-winning BERNINA and Baby Lock dealer, we carry a full line of sewing, embroidery, and serger machines, as well as provide ongoing support and machine mastery classes after your purchase.

Review & Rating

Mel G
Mel G
5
2 days ago

The people at the store are so nice and so helpful. Very much looking forward to continuing with classes here!

Shelly Beth Grappe
Shelly Beth Grappe
5
2 days ago

Wonderful shop, helpful and knowledgeable about the products they sell. Not a Big Box Sewing Center! This shop provides personal and personable service. Nice selection fabrics, rulers and threads.

Vincent Wilbanks
Vincent Wilbanks
5
2 days ago

The staff is exceptional. Everyone is knowledgeable and very personable. There really is no other place I would go to buy fabric or machines. They have the best sales staff and the best service techs for when I get a lead foot on my foot control....Absolutely Amazing!

Cathrine Peacock
Cathrine Peacock
4
2 days ago

Unlike many other "Quilt Stores" in this city, Sew Special Quilts prides themselves as "Customer Friendly", and willing to answer any questions- no matter the topic.

Sandy Long
Sandy Long
5
2 days ago

My favorite quilt shop!!!

Joseph Thomas
Joseph Thomas
5
2 days ago

Barbara made purchasing a baby lock serger an easy and educational experience. This place was full of knowledgeable and friendly staff that make you feel welcome. They had an answer for any question you have.

Wanda Green
Wanda Green
5
2 days ago

Lovely shop with a nice selection of fabrics, and an amazing selection of thread--really. If you need a particular thread--this place has it! I actually was looking for a poorly defined needle-in-a-haystack metallic thread, and one of the staff (I wish I had got their name) figured out what it was, and while it had been discontinued, remembered that they still had some but it had been pulled from the floor. She found it in the back and sold me several for a fantastic price. Awesome customer service, and, did I mention the thread selection?!

Shawna Hartman
Shawna Hartman
5
2 days ago

This is a favorite fabric store carrying high-end, popular fabrics, as well as patterns and sewing/embroidery machines. The staff are very warm and welcoming and after a few visits you begin to feel like family. They also offer great maintenance and repair service on certain makes of sewing machines at a decent price.

Charity King
Charity King
5
2 days ago

Very helpful people. They get bonus points for not looking nervous when I came in with four small boys ;-)

natasha aslin
natasha aslin
5
2 days ago

Jackie is an absolute life saver! There was a minor problem with my sewing machine so I brought it in and she fixed it the same day! They are very knowledgeable and I definitely picked up a few pointers. They have great customer service and a very organized store!! I will be going back for future purchases and to attend some classes!



People Also View

  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Old Country Store
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sew Let's Quilt It
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Sew Special Quilts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Spring Water Designs
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • A&J Alterations - Embroideries
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Not Just Quiltz
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Alterations by Linda
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Cherry Berry Quilts
    0.6
    8 reviews
  • Quilt'n Sew Studio
    0.5
    9 reviews