Company Description

Our bright neon signs are still the original ones used 60 years ago but have been recolored. During the 1950s US Route 1 (Biscayne Boulevard) was a major highway that eventually stretched from Key West to New York. Essentially Biscayne Boulevard was the only road that connected Downtown Miami to North Miami (I-95 didn’t exist). After the road was created business grew rapidly, and land started to sell like hotcakes.

Review & Rating

Tar Sid
Tar Sid
3
2 days ago

Nice motel. A few minutes drive to the beaches.

Kim Sapphire
Kim Sapphire
5
2 days ago

Very clean, comfortable huge bed & good cable!

BJ Sanchez
BJ Sanchez
5
2 days ago

Nice room great staff. I called to see if they had any rooms available and they had only one left when I called. I asked if they could hold it for me that I was on my way and they did.

cristobal cardona
cristobal cardona
4
2 days ago

Good clean basic motel, no iron or coffeemaker in room, the remote very basic! Inexpensive!

Gustavo Hernandez
Gustavo Hernandez
4
2 days ago

Good service, affordable, nice people. Parking lot needs is a little tight.

Anne Lown
Anne Lown
5
2 days ago

Fantastic staff, room was perfectly fine especially for the price. Ended up going back later in my trip thanks to great management.

Gundemaro Castanon
Gundemaro Castanon
5
2 days ago

This is an beautiful place to stay in, there in Jordan .

Peter Nagel
Peter Nagel
2
2 days ago

After reading some good reviews I stayed here for 2 nights, but wouldn't do it again. Yes, it was cheaper than the hotels on South Beach and the lady that checked me in was very friendly, but that's it. Door into the room felt like an inside door (so I felt a little unsafe), the bathroom was not that clean and the bed was falling apart! So I'm sorry to say, but I didn't have a pleasant stay.

Carlos Argenal
Carlos Argenal
1
2 days ago

Indian family are the owners. Be careful because they gossip a lot between themselves and there's no privacy.. They will want to know everything about you and will open the door in the morning even if you asked them nicely not to.

Kim B
Kim B
2
2 days ago

A dump located in miami. Find a better place you will be glad you did.

P C
P C
3
2 days ago

Friendly service but needs to upgrade their flat screen tv

Channa Wolven
Channa Wolven
2
2 days ago

If you can spend a little more on a hotel, pick something else. My lamp didn't have a lampshade, the rooms need updating. Curtains were broken. It was clean, so that's why the 2 stars. I did have a cockroach running from the fridge that was more a freezer. They were very nice. The hotel just needs a good lick of paint, work on the electrics. Even just a trip to the thrift store for some quaint new lamps would be helpful. Some drawer knobs would be nice. There are better budget options in Miami I think. I stayed here because of the history, unfortunately the place wasn't treated the way I would think such a staple should. :(



People Also View

  • Ohio House Motel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Cleveland Motel
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Austin Motel
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Belcaro Motel
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Marco Polo Motel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Sinbad Motel
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Mustang Motel
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Anchor Motel
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Fulton Inn Motel
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Blue Swallow Motel