Sonias Driving School

(11 reviews)
Training Institutes
  • 192 Bennington St. East Boston, MA 02128
Claim Listing

Company Description

Driver’s education should provide more than just an insurance discount. That’s why Sonia's Driving School offers a comprehensive driver training program that ensures teens have the skills they need to survive on today’s roads and make the new driver experience easier and less stressful for parents. Our only goal is not to produce licensed drivers, but also safe, confident drivers.

Review & Rating

Cathy Poulin
Cathy Poulin
1
2 days ago

Paid almost $600 upfront for a drivers Ed class would not schedule any one on one driving until two months after the class was completed and you already tested and had your permit. Left 2 messages with a love person for someone to call back, They never did. Left voicemails, never called me back either. Very poor communication skills with their customers information like that should be told up front so the person has the opportunity to decide if they want to take all these months. Also the customer service when trying to resolve issue is not good they could not give me any information of who I had to talk to when I should call back time of day he told me I should just keep calling until I reach somebody is the answer I was given.

Jay Montana
Jay Montana
1
2 days ago

Would give them zero stars if i could, most unprofessional driving school in the boston area. They’ve cancelled my drivers test without consulting me. My permit expires soon and every time you call none answers. Unprofessional and lack of communication. Im sure they are only in business due to the lack of driving schools in boston. Disgusted charging 35 and hr and they always cancel. (Booked my driver test to learned that i had to pay an extra 90$ in fees to get my license since sonias driving school kep on scheduling me with Rmv without my knowledge) Save your time and money and Look else where !

Rosemary Louro
Rosemary Louro
1
2 days ago

i have wasted money as well as time. i wouldn’t recommend to anyone. if i could give no stars i would. driving instructors don’t like to give you exact change back and they like to cancel and tell you things last minute. they are literally a scam. although one thing i can say is some of the staff can be really nice people...

Owliyo Mohamud
Owliyo Mohamud
1
2 days ago

Worst DRIVING CLASS ever! The people don’t know what they are doing. I spent all my money taking classes with them, when I scheduled my road test they wanted to call me 1day before the test and tell me I’m not eligible to take the test with them. They had the worst excuse ever. I felt disrespected. The worst customer service representative . I wish I can give it 0 stars! They never answer the phone. When you go there, there’s 3 of them sitting around and just socializing buy can’t answer a phone call.

Alejandro Herrera
Alejandro Herrera
5
2 days ago

People usually get mad when they fail their test and can’t accept their mistakes . Overall I had a great experience the staff was helpful .. it does take a while for them to pick up but when I vistited the office I understood why because the phone never stop ringing ! I took classes and passed , I would recommend this school to anyone and I usually don’t comment but I wanted to share my experience . Good job Sonia !

Destiny Concannon
Destiny Concannon
1
2 days ago

Do not go here. I booked my road test in beginning of September and my road test was supposed to be tomorrow and they told me my name was never on the list. Everytime I call them they never answer the phone. Do not waste your time and money on this.

Wilson Garcia
Wilson Garcia
5
2 days ago

If you don't pass it's cause you suck, don't be mad at the people. They help you out aslong as you show you want to learn and about their place it may be small but it's not like you're gonna live there. They're good, deff 5 stars.

cc cobb
cc cobb
1
2 days ago

If i can get a lower score I would. Very unorganized, liars and just try to scam people out of their money. I paid for my godson to get a junior operator license in 2017 as a Christmas gift. He started that following April 18' he's just now getting his license in 2019 he passed everything and was on time for every class. Don't teach how to drive either. He learned from us, he only really went there to get the hours. PLEASE STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

Charles Thornton
Charles Thornton
5
2 days ago

Sonias is the best for someone trying to get their license I went through their driving school and their nothing but professional and honest with you they helped me learn and drive better i will never forget this place

Kaitlin Valentin
Kaitlin Valentin
5
2 days ago

I would recommend this place for anyone trying to get their license. Ask to drive with Jairo (Jay). He is an excellent teacher. Highly recommend this school and driving with Jay. He makes you feel comfortable and not afraid of the road. He’s the best!!

Lidia Guerra
Lidia Guerra
1
2 days ago

If you are serious about driving and want to get your license soon, then I don’t recommend this driving school. They are always booked and they cancel my road test 3 times that I scheduled at September and kept rescheduled until November. Read the comments, I didn’t and that’s was a mistake. Go to city auto school:)it’s cheaper and they gave better driving techniques.



People Also View

  • NiK Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • United States Truck Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • International Dent, LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Click2drive Driving School
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Integrity Driving School
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Academy School of Driving
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • iDrive Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Atlanta Truck Driving School
    0.3
    13 reviews
  • Shammah Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Affordable Budget Driving School
    0.4
    11 reviews