University of St. Thomas

(10 reviews)
MBA
  • 1000 Lasalle Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55403, USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Brenau University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Daniels College of Business
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • University of St. Thomas
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Carlson School of Management
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • University of West Georgia.
    0.2
    11 reviews
  • Ashworth College
    0.2
    10 reviews
  • Drexel University's LeBow College of Business
    0.8
    5 reviews
  • Emory University Goizueta Business School
    1.2
    4 reviews
  • David Eccles School of Business
    2.5
    2 reviews

Company Description

The University of St. Thomas is a comprehensive university that prepares students for the complexities of the contemporary world. As Minnesota’s largest private university, with approx. 10,000 students from 50 states and 63 countries, St. Thomas has metropolitan campuses in St. Paul, Minneapolis, and Rome. The university offers more than 100 undergraduate majors with opportunities for cross-disciplinary coursework in the liberal arts, and 60 graduate degree programs, including engineering, business, and law.

Review & Rating

Joseph Desenclos
Joseph Desenclos
5
2 days ago

Despite the big loss to the Tommies, I had a great time at St. Thomas University. The stadium and campus was an absolutely perfect environment for Saturday afternoon football. The stadium staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Tommie fans were also very polite and welcomed this Hamline Piper to their campus. Food was affordable and tasty too. Great time!

Anne Carraux
Anne Carraux
5
2 days ago

My husband and I met at orientation our freshman yr. We walked through the arches together for the first time, and walked through them as graduates in 2004. St. Thomas gave us both academic rigor in its programs and an opportunity to grow spiritually. We are both so grateful for our young adult development there. If any of our four kids choose St. Thomas as their school, we will be so happy for them!

Meranda Ludford
Meranda Ludford
5
2 days ago

The students, professors, and other staff members at the University of St. Thomas do whatever they can to make you feel at home and welcome. The atmosphere of campus is always lively and there are always activities around campus that you can do; there is never a dull moment at UST. I was very nervous for the transition from high school to college, but the staff did everything they could to make sure you knew where you were going on your first day of class and that you knew the campus like the back of your hand. I love it here at St. Thomas, and I cannot wait for the next three and a half years to come!

Rae McCrank
Rae McCrank
4
2 days ago

St. Thomas has a beautiful campus, great professors, and a friendly atmosphere. There are plenty of ways to have fun on campus, and the food is great. It may not be the healthiest, but there are ways around that. The dorms are nice and it is a very safe campus. Public Safety patrols almost every corner at night. I do not feel like I'm lost on campus, and if I start to feel stressed there are plenty of people on campus to talk to. St. Thomas really cares about their students.

Mimi Traxler
Mimi Traxler
5
2 days ago

I am grateful to the staff, career development and the wonderful education I received in 1983 and the one my son is getting right now! He has had a great experience thus far. Cheers to the graduating class of 2017!

John Paul Galgano
John Paul Galgano
5
2 days ago

As a freshman at St. Thomas I could not have asked for a better first year experience at a university. I chose to come to St. Thomas because I could see the potential in the growing engineering and science departments (I am a mechanical engineering major), the great liberal arts education I would receive to keep me well-rounded, the Catholic identity underlying the school as a whole, and the athletic opportunities it provided me. The environment as a whole is so full of spirit and welcoming, I could not see myself anywhere else. Roll Toms!

Jason Redding
Jason Redding
1
2 days ago

Thank John Abraham for his vile comments regarding Florida Hurricane victims.

Barb Schommer
Barb Schommer
1
2 days ago

A year after graduation from UST, they STILL have not mailed DIPLOMA. Repeated calls to Registrar's Office, results in a litany of varying excuses; none of them valid. Perhaps excuses will work for tuition?

Chelsea Lee Ward
Chelsea Lee Ward
1
2 days ago

I came to St Thomas because I wanted to return to my home state and continue with a private education because I learn better in that setting. Today I learned that St Thomas does not care at all about helping their students. They feel no problem making deicisions that will make their students financially unstable and potentially homeless which essentially make it impossible to continue my education there and is forcing me to transfer schools. I've never been more disappointed in a university and the dean of students is specifically to blame for.

Ahmed Alhosani
Ahmed Alhosani
5
2 days ago

I was studying in St Thomas on 1997 until 1998 and there is one teaher her name is Jane she was a very nice teaher and I am really miss her so how can I find her or any photo on 1997