A Cappella Books

(11 reviews)
Books
  • 208 Haralson Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Probably the same things that make you smart. Like you, we love books. We love books so much, that rather than be demoralized by the revolution that has hit our industry and our culture in the last couple of decades, we have become more impassioned than ever about what we sell.

Review & Rating

Ryan Dutter
Ryan Dutter
5
2 days ago

Best used book shop in ATL

Bryan Kirby
Bryan Kirby
5
2 days ago

This an locally owned and operated store. They have a large selection of books. Their selection of author signed books is amazing. Shop local, buy local, support local owners.

Krissi Paris
Krissi Paris
5
2 days ago

A very cute and cozy place to spend time in. The staff were very kind. The not only have new books, but they do have older, collectable books as well.

ReGina Crawford
ReGina Crawford
5
2 days ago

Quaint little bookstore with a very friendly and helpful staff!

Andrew Whelan
Andrew Whelan
5
2 days ago

Very cool neighborhood book store.

Mat Grisham
Mat Grisham
5
2 days ago

Great independent book store with a wide range of titles. The staff is very friendly and more than willing to help you find a book. The back room with rare books is very cool, almost like a museum without the do not touch signs.

Jeffrey Orth
Jeffrey Orth
4
2 days ago

Small independent book store. Great guys. If they don't have it in stock...ez order ez pick up. Could have bought tix for interview with Jon Meacham on line through their website but I prefer doing business in person when i can. Plus all the titles to look at !

Sophie Wagman
Sophie Wagman
5
2 days ago

Lovely local bookstore! While small, it’s very well stocked and organized. Staff was very friendly without being intrusive by any means. The books are carefully picked and displayed to show a diverse collection. They have a membership loyalty program available as well!

Tiffani Patterson
Tiffani Patterson
5
2 days ago

I came into the bookstore for the first time at its new location. I was concerned about the on street parking, but I was able to park easily, even on the mostly residential street. The clerk was very helpful and answered all my questions and gave me information about upcoming events. I was thoroughly pleased with the visit and I will definitely be going back as often as possible.

Mithun Manivannan
Mithun Manivannan
5
2 days ago

Pros: - Friendly and helpful clerk - diverse selection of books Cons: - pretty small I came here with a topic in mind, the housing segregation of the mid 20th century in America. After a bit of looking and help from the clerk, I found the exact book I wanted, staring right at me. I wanted to get something to eat around the area and the gentleman helped me and I had a terrific dinner and great beer. Great place, and it's the only used book store in the area.

Emma Shumway
Emma Shumway
5
2 days ago

The cutest little bookstore in the Inman park area. Honestly a great place to go and browse both if you’re looking for something to do or someway to relax, or if you need to find a book for cheap! Great prices and often great and revolving selection. The shop is small, but that just adds to its Atlanta flavor. There is an extra inventory and extra room behind the checkout desk, so ask to see the extended inventory and explore the old books. Staff is usually very nice and the store is well organized. I love to come here.



People Also View

  • Eagle Eye Bookshop
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • A Cappella Books
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Little Shop of Stories
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charis Books and More
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Posman Books
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Book Nook
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Center For Book Arts Inc
    1
    5 reviews
  • CLEAN EARTH BOOKS
    0.1
    11 reviews
  • Bauman Rare Books
    0.7
    5 reviews
  • Cathedral Book Store
    0.8
    4 reviews