Charis Books and More

(10 reviews)
Books
  • 1189 Euclid Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30307, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Welcome to Charis Books and More, the South's oldest independent feminist bookstore. Celebrating radical and independent voices in the heart of Atlanta since 1974!

Review & Rating

Sarah M
Sarah M
5
2 days ago

Great hidden gem in atlanta. Caters to feminism and LGBT groups. You feel empowered just by walkin in. Very friendly staff. Lots of discount items.

Gabrielle M
Gabrielle M
5
2 days ago

One of my favorite places in Atlanta. Welcoming atmosphere, wide variety of books, and cool local items for sale too. They generously open their doors for local events and are a much needed community gathering spot.

Scott Hale
Scott Hale
5
2 days ago

A great feminist bookstore! Will have to remember they're moving to Decatur next time I visit the ATL.

G Jeff
G Jeff
5
2 days ago

I like the quaint neighborhood atmosphere. They have a variety of off the beaten path books. Charming.

Sasha Daniels
Sasha Daniels
5
2 days ago

Very welcoming inclusive place with tons of book options, especially related to marginalized identities. A great collection of children's books with characters of color.

Tory Mcquire
Tory Mcquire
5
2 days ago

1 of the most greatest selections of books I have ever seen, I was searching for the 1901 limbers book and they had it, I was looking for years.

Sid Robinson
Sid Robinson
5
2 days ago

So much more than a bookstore! This is a center of a vibrant community. Please support Charis Books and More!!

Brianna Lewis
Brianna Lewis
5
2 days ago

Great cozy neighborhood bookstore where you can find all sorts of interesting reads, eccentric accessories, and meet with your favorite authors. They have autographed copies of books you'll want to have on your shelf. Great spot!

Angela Douge
Angela Douge
4
2 days ago

I love the large selection of African American children books. I was looking for a 4 year old girl and I had more than enough to select from. Parking is available but only 3 slots. I'm always happy when I stop in.

Yolanda Jacobs
Yolanda Jacobs
5
2 days ago

I'm a voracious reader, and Charis carries a great selection, including some hard to find elsewhere. I love their selection of children's books. So inclusive and diverse. I haven't been there in a bit since I pile on the books when I am there, so it's time to hit their stacks up again.



People Also View

  • Eagle Eye Bookshop
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • A Cappella Books
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Little Shop of Stories
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charis Books and More
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Posman Books
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Book Nook
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Center For Book Arts Inc
    1
    5 reviews
  • CLEAN EARTH BOOKS
    0.1
    11 reviews
  • Bauman Rare Books
    0.7
    5 reviews
  • Cathedral Book Store
    0.8
    4 reviews