Above and Beyond Catering, Inc

(10 reviews)
Catering Services
  • 42 Plympton St., Boston, MA 02118
Claim Listing

Company Description

Above and Beyond Catering chefs and kitchen staff come from diverse backgrounds with eclectic tastes and palates. Our kitchen staff excels at challenges. They are certainly excited to create the perfect menu—along with an outstanding wedding cake—designed to please all guests. Vegan passing hors d’oeuvres and formal seated dinner? No problem! Cuban French themed dinner menu with a Wedding Croquembouche and traditional wedding cake? Of course we have served a croquembouche!

Review & Rating

Patricia Lambert
Patricia Lambert
5
2 days ago

Above and Beyond Catering is outstanding! Everything went smoothly from the start of the negotiations to the end of the event - a High Tea Reception for a 75th birthday celebration. The staff are knowledgable, experienced, efficient, friendly and warm. The planning was detailed and precise. The service was punctual and thoughtful. Above all, the food was absolutely delicious. I have attended many, many catered events from formal state banquets to backyard barbecues and this food was simply superb. And special mention must be made of the pastry chef's magnificent petit fours - the best I've ever had.

Donn Randall
Donn Randall
5
2 days ago

Mark and Andrew did a terrific job planning the menu for our event. They really understood what we were looking for and we made only nominal changes to what they suggested. The serving crew showed up on time, as had the rental items. The servers and bar tender were pleasant and professional. The bartender, Nelson, again understood what we wanted and did a first rate job. The hors d'oeuvres were imaginative and delicious, the slider selections were excellent, and the cheese platter actually had cheeses that people wanted to eat! Highly recommended for no worry entertaining that did indeed go above and beyond!

Elizabeth Walz
Elizabeth Walz
5
2 days ago

Over the last year or two, my company has used Above & Beyond Catering for multiple events. They are our go-to caterer for all of our most important events because we know that the food will be delicious and the presentation spectacular. Our most recent event entailed of a 4 day breakfast and lunch for our firms top executives. We received raving reviews about every meal. Mark, Caili, and Joey (our on-site chef) all went above and beyond to make the event and all previous events a success. On the last day- Joey made eggs and toast to order! I think it was the biggest hit of all! We will continue to use them in the future.

Praxedis Mayr von Baldegg
Praxedis Mayr von Baldegg
5
2 days ago

I just returned from a fundraising event at the South End Community Health Center where I work. The tiny bite sized appetizers served by your staff were truly "Above and Beyond" - an amazing experience of flavors and textures bursting on your tongue. I have attended my share of comparable events, but the delicacies prepared by "Above and Beyond" are truly inventive, fresh and simply outstanding. "Above and Beyond" is a gem. Tell your friends! I have never heard of this catering service before and am not affiliated with them in any way.

Mary Zappala
Mary Zappala
5
2 days ago

I rarely write a review but I felt compelled to let others know my experience with Above and Beyond Catering. My husband just turned 70 and I wanted to have a small, intimate surprise birthday party for him. During my research to find the "perfect" caterer I found Above and Beyond Catering. The company's name says it all as they went "above and beyond" to make sure my husband's birthday party was an elegant and delightful event. My guests were so impressed by the service and most important the food which was scrumptious. Our menu had challenges as several of our guest's diet require the food to be gluten free. The owner of the company and the chef worked with me to prepare a the most beautiful brunch menu. My guests were in awe that the food they were eating was gluten free. The birthday carrot cake was also gluten free and it was so delicious. My guests could not believe they were eating a gluten free cake. Although Above and Beyond does large catering events for weddings, bar mitzvahs and corporate companies my guests and I were made to feel so "special" and that our party was just as important The attention, detail and follow up that Above and Beyond put into my party was second to none. Thank you Above and Beyond for making my husband's birthday party a day to remember!

phillip bakalchuk
phillip bakalchuk
1
2 days ago

NEGATIVE 5 OUT OF 5. TOOK MY ORDER, HELPED ME PLAN THE MENU, THEN SENT AND EMAIL SAYING THE DATE WAS TAKEN AFTER EVERY OTHER CATERER THAT I COULD HAVE TRIED WAS ALREADY BOOKED. COMPLETELY UNAPOLOGETIC.

Xavier Montecel
Xavier Montecel
5
2 days ago

We placed our wedding reception in the capable hands of Mark and his team, and we could not have been happier. I didn't know that working with a caterer (or any wedding vendor) could be this excellent of an experience. Mark, who is the owner, planned our event and treated us like we were the only clients in the world, in spite of the fact that he was planning much larger events. The food, according to all my guests, was beyond the usual wedding fare. Perfectly cooked, seasoned, and served. The team that pulled off the reception itself was excellent. I never felt so well attended to! And it was not at all a cookie-cutter experience. Mark shaped every detail to our preference and directed the whole event precisely as we wanted it. You cannot go wrong with Above and Beyond Catering.

Oscar Castillo
Oscar Castillo
5
2 days ago

Great catering service

Mark C.
Mark C.
5
2 days ago

Always enjoy any event that they cater!

Autumn Berry
Autumn Berry
5
2 days ago

I am happy to say that Marcus and his team pulled off an AMAZING reception for out small wedding. Going with Above and Beyond was a shot in the dark considering we live in Montana and were planning a wedding across the country. We picked them from the internet and went with our guts after talking to Marcus. We are so happy we did. The food was better then most catered wedding receptions I have been to. Everyone kept raving how delicious the food was, and how professional the service was. Thank you, thank you!



People Also View

  • Three Tomatoes Catering
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Astral Catering
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dogwood Catering Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Avalon Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Darbar Catering Services
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charm City Caterers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Carlyle’s Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Figs & Honey Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Above and Beyond Catering, Inc
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Jay's Catering
    0.4
    11 reviews