Darbar Catering Services

(10 reviews)
Catering Services
  • 152 East 46th Street New York, NY 10017
Claim Listing

Company Description

Darbar Catering has been a catering company for over 25 years in the NYC area. With several restaurants and venues, Darbar Catering Services has satisfied customers with delicious catering menus in NYC, professional event planning, Indian cuisine and amazing service as a catering company. If it’s a corporate luncheon, birthday party or wedding, Darbar Catering is the best catering company for you in the NYC area

Review & Rating

Anita Spear
Anita Spear
5
2 days ago

My family used Darbar to cater our Garba/Sangeet and we couldn't be happier with the service we received.! Mike made us feel comfortable and took care of us every step of the way. He helped us arrange all aspects of our food, staff and seating for 200 people. He worked directly with our venue and other vendors to ensure that everything would run smoothly the day of our event. He was always available by phone or email to answer any questions- making the process ultimately stress free. And last but not least, we continue to get countless compliments on the quality of food that was served! It was a wonderful experience working with Mike and Darbar.

Nikhil Menon
Nikhil Menon
5
2 days ago

My wife and I had our wedding catered by Darbar, and we could not be happier with our choice! Mike (the owner) was absolutely amazing to work with, and treated us to a tasting at his restaurant beforehand to help customize the menu for our guests. He was always responsive to emails, and was flexible and willing to help us achieve our vision for a successful night. At our wedding, our guests loved the food, and could not stop talking about the reshmi kebabs! Mike's catering staff were all very friendly and professional, and Mike himself was there throughout the night and took special care to make sure my wife and I got some food to eat in between all the action. Overall, our wedding was a huge success, and thanks in no small part to Mike and his team. I highly recommend Darbar to anyone looking for outstanding Indian food and high-quality, professional service.

Don Spear
Don Spear
5
2 days ago

I recently had Darbar cater our Sangeet and I could not have been happier with the service. Mike was amazing to work with and the food was even better! In addition to catering, Mike also coordinated the tables, chairs, etc. Throughout the entire process he was extremely helpful and easy to work with. Leading up to the event, I also ate in the restaurant multiple times and I always enjoyed the food. I strongly recommend Darbar for catering or dinning out!

Najla Arshad
Najla Arshad
5
2 days ago

We hosted a lunch party and catered our food from Darbar. Manek (Mike) was extremely responsive and worked with us to achieve a balance between our budget and the dishes we wanted. We had people who loved spicy and some who couldn't tolerate spice, vegetarians and non-vegetarians, and Manek's recommendations were spot-on. After the walkthrough at the venue, we discussed exactly what needed to be rented and what his staff would bring, and I was so glad to have a caterer who valued attention to detail as much I do. On the day, the staff arrived on time and set up promptly. They were very polite, attentive and very efficient. They are clearly experienced and provided wonderful service. The food was excellent and all my guests were very pleased. The beetroot malai kofta and veg samosas were a hit with everyone. From our non-veg menu, the chicken lajawab, seekh kabab, and reshmi kabab were outstanding.

Karen Kaminsky
Karen Kaminsky
5
2 days ago

The Darbar team catered an event for an organization I work with, and they exceeded our highest expectations. The service was impeccable, the food stunningly good--so many of our guests asked for the caterer's info, and i heard some folks planning to visit the restaurant, they were so taken with the meal. I can't say enough good things about Darbar--whether they're catering an event off premises, or serving you in their restaurants, i have only ever been blown away by their professionalism, their warmth, and their phenomenally good food.

Meenakshi Lala
Meenakshi Lala
5
2 days ago

If you have an event coming up, small or large, do not think twice before booking Darbaar. Mike (owner) was so accommodating to a last minute catering request at a venue 150 miles away from New York city. He not only worked with me on the menu, offered his suggestions but also let me make my choices. On the day of the event, given that it was an outdoor location, with no facilities or full kitchen, he and his team were incredibly creative and solution oriented. Once they go to the venue, I did not have to worry about anything. they handled everything with perfection. I am a foodie and extremely particular about details, I could not have asked for any better. Lastly do not cut corner and avoid getting the tandoor and tandooriya - my guests are still talking about the kababs and naan's - it was worth every bit. Make sure to include this at your event.

Ann Passer
Ann Passer
5
2 days ago

Mike was a delight to deal with! Exceptional food and exceptional service! Perfect for all types of occasions! I have and will continue to use Darbar for small and large groups.. they make it seem effortless ! Food is the highest quality and most delicious!

Юлия Мельникова
Юлия Мельникова
5
2 days ago

I had an office party for a 175 people. Yeah it was quite big. So, I picked The Darbar catering to serve it and never regret. Just some most important things: timing, perfectly cooked and served food, nice and very fast staff - I guess that’s all you need for a party to run smoothly;) Thank you Mike. We will call you again;)

Dinesh Parikh
Dinesh Parikh
5
2 days ago

Excellent catering service. Owner very nice, took personal time and interest and arranged food service for 150 guests at time of my wedding. Owner personally came 120 miles north of NYC to make sure all goes well. Food was delicious and service was excellent. Reasonable price and arranged everything in a short time. I highly recommend.

Veena Elango
Veena Elango
5
2 days ago

I have worked with Darbar for the past 3 years. They were in charge of catering annual Diwali party at my company (40 miles north of nyc). The size of this event is huge, with guests more than 600 people. Though this was always been a Casual cultural event for my company, Mike (the owner) and preeti (manager) make sure that the quality, taste and service is top notch. I personally think these guys are the best at what they do, and no matter the size of the party and location, one can always trust Darbar and team to do a great job!



People Also View

  • Three Tomatoes Catering
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Astral Catering
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dogwood Catering Company
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Avalon Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Darbar Catering Services
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charm City Caterers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Carlyle’s Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Figs & Honey Catering
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Above and Beyond Catering, Inc
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Jay's Catering
    0.4
    11 reviews