ABQ Collision & Body Shop

(10 reviews)
Autobody Parts
  • 3610 2Nd St Nw, Albuquerque, NM 87107
Claim Listing

Company Description

Located at 3610 2nd St. Northwest in Albuquerque, NM, ABQ Collision has been serving the automotive collision repair needs of the local community for the last 30 years. We strive to deliver comprehensive repairs to happy customers. You bend them, we mend them.

Review & Rating

Marissa Roberts
Marissa Roberts
5
2 days ago

Excellent customer service and work. I took my car there on a Monday and they let me know that it would be a 4 day repair, which was totally fine because I had a rental car to get me by. Literally the next day they called to tell me my car was ready. Super fast and efficient and my car looks great! Like nothing ever happened. I highly recommend them for any body work!

MelissYah G
MelissYah G
1
2 days ago

Leroy, the one who worked on my vehicle replaced my radiator. He never installed it correctly. For the last year I've been dealing with it over heating, not knowing it was my radiator. I had been replacing a fuse to my radiator fan monthly thinking that was what it was. Today I took it to a mechanic and he told me the one who repaired my vehicle in the first place didn't replace the broken mount which is puncturing my radiator. I know he charged my insurance for all these parts that never made it to my vehicle. It shouldn't matter how long it's been since he replaced it if he didn't do it right in the first place. If I could give this a 0 star I would. Go with the place your insurance picks not the place you pick. If I would have went with my insurance pick they would pay for the mess up. Now I'm out of pocket for a radiator. I'll see Abq collision in court if that's what it comes down to.

Donovan Claypool
Donovan Claypool
5
2 days ago

Just got my car back today, and honestly couldn't be happier with the way my car came out. it looks like new, they did a awesome job taking out the dents that colorado's hail storms did!! 10/10 recommend!

manuel portillo
manuel portillo
5
2 days ago

Awesome work. Leroy is AWESOME... SO IS Maggie. Thanks for fixing my car quick

LJ Jo
LJ Jo
5
2 days ago

After my car was in a crash, I searched and researched the best place in ABQ to get it repaired. I read reviews on Angie's List, reviews on other sites (e.g., Yelp), and reviews on Google. ABQ Collision came up at the top of all of these lists. I contacted ABQ Collision and spoke with Leroy (the king!) and he said to bring my car on by. After some great discussions and emails with Leroy and his wife, Maggie, Leroy started working on my car. He contacted me quickly whenever he found anything outside of the original estimate scope. The repairs to my car were finished exactly when Leroy said they would be finished. The car looked great! He matched the color, replaced the headlights, even replaced the little emblem on the front upper grill! The price was very fair and I believe I got the better end of the deal when I consider all of the work that was done to such a high standard. Right after I picked up my car, I drove it to my auto mechanic for additional repairs. My mechanic immediately recognized ABQ Collision and remembered Leroy's name! All said, I recommend ABQ Collision to anyone.

Nicholas Arnold
Nicholas Arnold
5
2 days ago

Would definitely do business with them again. They were very friendly and accommodating. Best price of the shops I went to as well.

Robert Sanders
Robert Sanders
5
2 days ago

LEROY does great work, has a ton of experience & is very fair in his pricing! He did extensive body work on my 87 Custom El Camino, came out beautifully! I highly recommend ABQ Collision! 👍

C Vargas
C Vargas
3
2 days ago

After my car door had it's trim broken off by another car in a parking lot, I came to ABQ Collision for a quote to get it fixed. They recommended putting on a new door which would require waiting for one to become available, costing approximately $1000. I asked of we couldn't just stick the old trim back on (it had been bent). They said no and that I may as well throw the old trim away, which we did. But then I came back for the trim after driving off the lot and he pulled it out of the trash for me. I then took it to another shop where they did put the old trim back on and paint it over, costing approximately $180. I was treated very professionally at ABQ Collision. I'm sure they do a great job based on all the good reviews, but just make sure to shop around.

Karen Gomez
Karen Gomez
5
2 days ago

So many places to choose from when one needs auto body repair, but ABQ Collision is THE place if you want honesty, professional and courteous customer service. The quality of repair is superb! Leroy and Maggie know how to run a top-notch business. Thank you for your commitment to 5-star auto body repair!

Javva The Cupp
Javva The Cupp
5
2 days ago

Fantastic experience. Received car in a timely manner, looks great too. Leroy did a great job and it's very clear he takes pride in his work. Price was very fair too and he did not go over what was quoted. Very pleased, and if I ever need body work done again I know where to go.



People Also View

  • Heritage Body & Frame
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Pro Tech RV
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • National Auto Parts
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Atlas Automotive Spring & Alignment Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Coral Springs Nissan
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Olympic Auto & Truck Service LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Agoura Car Care Tire Pros
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Auto Body Parts LLC
    0.4
    11 reviews