Agnes Scott College

(10 reviews)
Design
  • 141 E. College Ave., Decatur, GA 30030
Claim Listing

Company Description

Agnes Scott College is an independent undergraduate college in the United States. Agnes Scott's campus lies in downtown Decatur, Georgia, nestled inside the perimeter of the bustling metro-Atlanta area. The college was founded in 1889 as Decatur Female Seminary by a group of Presbyterians under the leadership of their minister, Frank H. Gaines. In 1890, the name was changed to Agnes Scott Institute to honor the mother of the college's primary benefactor, Col. George Washington Scott. The name was changed again to Agnes Scott College in 1906 and remains today a liberal arts college for women.

Review & Rating

Jerry Crawford
Jerry Crawford
5
2 days ago

Everyone one was really friendly and helpful.it is a beautiful campus

Will Louis
Will Louis
5
2 days ago

It was love at first sight for my daughter! She fell in love with the faculty, staff and campus! I am thrilled for my daughter and I know that she will have a wonderful experience because I fell in love with Agnes Scott as well during our recent visit!

Susan Hitchcock
Susan Hitchcock
5
2 days ago

Agnes Scott transformed my life as it has done for alums like me throughout the college's 127 year history - and as it continues to do for today's students. A liberal arts education with a focus on leadership development and global learning is 100% relevant for young wimen today and ASC's SUMMIT initiative includes this and so much more i- differentiating Agnes Scott in a most compelling way.

Jennifer Simmons
Jennifer Simmons
5
2 days ago

Gaines Auditorium has provided me with incredible memories from Joyful Noise performances while my niece was attending, to most recently fundraising with fellow musicians and singers with Professor Kotan for Hurricane victims. Always good to come back to the history and progressive energy that resides in the heart of Decatur, GA.

Sharlene Hilton McClendon
Sharlene Hilton McClendon
5
2 days ago

The graduation event at Agnes Scott College was a family affair. The event was all inclusive to everyone who attended. The messages presented was one of hope, power, and compassion for self and the world. My mother retired after 43 years of service to Agnes Scott College and she always said she was apart of a family and not just a job. Thank you Agnes Scott College for allowing me to experience what it feels like to be apart of your family.

Barbara Elzie
Barbara Elzie
5
2 days ago

My granddaughter is a freshman at Agnes Scott College, and this was my first visit to the campus. I was in awe of the beautiful buildings, grounds, and the general vitality in the air. My granddaughter received her spring travel assignment to Chile while we were in the science and mathematics building looking at the college's namesake's DNA! I am so impressed with the whole premise of the Summit Program. Kudos to Agnes Scott! My granddaughter is going to have an amazing four years, and I look forward to many more visits!

Jane Richards
Jane Richards
5
2 days ago

Not sure if everyone is aware that Agnes Scott College was selected out of almost 8,000 colleges, universities and career schools for one of only 80 Best Value School Awards for 2017. Be sure and pass the word. And Agnes Scott College has been nominated for a consecutive Award for 2018!

Mary Gipson
Mary Gipson
5
2 days ago

My tour of Agnes Scott was very delightful. The historical view was amazing and enlightening. Agnes Scott has been a well kept secret from me and now, I'll share!

Angie Bunn
Angie Bunn
5
2 days ago

Beautiful campus. Staff at the Hub went above and beyond helping out our campers. Not only were they friendly and hospitable, they delivered delicious food! Shout out to Debra, Johnie Mae, Georgette, Jackie and Lonnie! THANK YOU!!!

Michael Anderson
Michael Anderson
5
2 days ago

My hats off & respect to the students/staff for bringing in Jennifer Nettles to deliver their commencement speech. Been a long time since I have not heard of students protesting/demanding their commencement address MUST be delivered by a politically correct activist with a agenda or seriously confused Holly-weird sic-o. Heads up employers some great new, educated talent with common sense awaiting your job postings!



People Also View

  • Columbus College of Art & Design
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • SCAD - The University for Creative Careers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Brenau University
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • University of Baltimore
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • MIAMI AD SCHOOL PORTFOLIO CENTER
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • Mercer University
  • Gwinnett Technical College
  • The Art Institute of Atlanta