Akin’s Auto Repair

(12 reviews)
Repair & Services
  • 351 Keyes St San Jose, CA 95112
Claim Listing

Company Description

Akin’s Auto Repair recommends servicing your vehicle as requested by your car’s manufacturer. We follow all manufacturing recommendations as indicated and explain everything to you. Our shop is equipped with the latest computer diagnostics, equipment and tools available for services or repairing your vehicle.

Review & Rating

Frank Liu
Frank Liu
5
2 days ago

Work was done quickly and efficiently. You can tell they really care about their customers even though they have plenty. I'll be back but hopefully not too soon

Vinita Kumar
Vinita Kumar
1
2 days ago

So after driving 8 miles to go to their shop they tell me they only do appointments. Put it on your site and google we need appointment. Worst is they also don’t have a place to leave the car overnight for service. I came this far for a simple fix because of all the good reviews. I should have just taken it to a nearby shop.

Aravind
Aravind
5
2 days ago

Friendly, prompt and transparent service. I bring in my Mazda 6 to Akin's. Genuine parts and quality service with good pricing.

Globe Trekker
Globe Trekker
1
2 days ago

I used to fix my car there back a few years ago and that was good. Now, I just went back there a few weeks ago and the service was very disappointment.

Ed Yu
Ed Yu
5
2 days ago

Their customer service is awesome. And the service level and quality of their work has been absolutely reliable over the years highly recommend them to everyone! my car is getting up to a quarter million miles and still being serviced by them . Maintenance is key , but having a reliable mechanic is a godsend!

karen
karen
5
2 days ago

Helpful, informative, and great service. I trust that they will take good care of my vehicle.

SAndeep Kamath
SAndeep Kamath
5
2 days ago

Been coming here for the last 5 years for 2 of my cars. Amazing service , they never sell you any service/parts that don't need. Would blindly trust them with my cars. Noah at the front desk is extremely knowledgeable with the cars and is a pleasure to deal with .

Jon Schimpke
Jon Schimpke
5
2 days ago

Akin's is legit, guy is open and honest and will give you a good price. Highly recommended.

Jet Seattle
Jet Seattle
5
2 days ago

Please note, Akins Auto has moved locations to 351 Keyes St. This auto repair shop is the best. They are honest and work hard, the repairs are solid, and the prices are also good! I have brought my car in on several occasions including oil changes, to repair my power windows and replace brakes, and every experience has been five stars. I've worked with this shop for over six years and zero complaints. I highly recommend them to anyone!

Tolga Celebioglu
Tolga Celebioglu
5
2 days ago

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable, friendly, professional service. Trustworthy mechanics. I would definitely recommend this place to anybody.

Celina Lima
Celina Lima
5
2 days ago

So nice and fast! I highly recommend then. Noah is excellent and they really value their customers.

Naveed Jamali
Naveed Jamali
5
2 days ago

Went in for an oil change and an inspection since I was worried my car needed costly repairs and new brakes. I was instead informed by Noah that my car was in good condition and still had a decent amount of life left on the break pads. Overall, I was very pleased with the service I got, and greatly appreciated the honesty in telling me what services were not needed. I will definitely come back here in the



People Also View

  • Akin’s Auto Repair
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Sun Auto Service
    0.3
    14 reviews
  • Jim's Auto Service
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Aiwa Auto Repair Inc
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Quality Auto Services
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Nexar Auto Repair
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Eurasian Auto Repair
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Auto Repair Service
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Virginia Auto Service
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Hector's Auto Repair
    0.4
    10 reviews