Charlie's Custom Tailor

(10 reviews)
Clothing Alterations
  • 46 W 46th St Floor-2, New York, NY 10036, USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Charlie’s Custom Tailor is a company, formed by two great friends from traditional families of tailors, for over 4 decades. Our service focuses on personalized attention; we put very special attention on every detail to get perfection. Our goal is to get the complete satisfaction of our customer because it is our art.

Review & Rating

Industrial Scott Tiles
Industrial Scott Tiles
5
2 days ago

brought my jays back

Chirag Madnani
Chirag Madnani
5
2 days ago

Always do a great job here and always a quick turnaround. I'm always a happy customer at Charlie's Custom Tailor. The prices are more than reasonable and the staff is extremely friendly. Best tailor in NYC.

Joslyn Allen
Joslyn Allen
4
2 days ago

This place did really nice work but is a little more expensive then I thought they would be. Hemming a layered dress is $40-70 and I was charged $100 for a chiffon hem. Like I said, great work, but definitely a little pricey.

Russell Lind
Russell Lind
5
2 days ago

Marco provided great service after a little misunderstanding so I am changing my review to five stars. I will use this tailor again.

Albert Ko
Albert Ko
3
2 days ago

Staff is very friendly. Came here for alterations. Did the work and allowed me to pick up a bit earlier. Overall the prices seem a bit higher than normal for alterations. Work done was fine.

Awilda Hernández
Awilda Hernández
5
2 days ago

Excellent service!!! Had my dress altered here for my Christmas eve party, and it was JUST PERFECT!! The staff is super friendly, they went above and beyond with everything, and made me feel super comfortable! The price is TOTALLY worth it.

jimmy guerrero
jimmy guerrero
5
2 days ago

Best alteration experience of my life!!! The quality of the alterations is perfect. Their customer service is great, they're always really welcoming, and won't let you leave the store until you are 200% happy with the job. I trust them with eyes closed, with all my suits from Paul Stewart and Canali.

Danny Mystery
Danny Mystery
5
2 days ago

Professional place, friendly people, cool prices. I came here over 10 times and very happy w the results:)

John Agosto
John Agosto
5
2 days ago

First I would like to say I never ever write reviews. Its just not my thing but for Marco I will make an exception. I've been a customer for over 10 years. I've been there so many times they consider me family. I'm proud of that. Marco the owner, his elegant wife Elizabeth and their beautiful assistant Lizbeth are amazing people. Marco is a perfectionist in every way. I can be satisfied with an alteration but he won't give me the garment unless its perfect. I'm a sample sale bargain hunter and I find great deals on high end clothes, sometimes I spend more on the alteration than the garment itself. I can also buy a cheap suit for a $100 and spend $150 on the alteration because the suits looks amazing when he's done with it. I always get compliments on all my suits due to Marco's work. You could say I'm a walking billboard for the shop. I've used another tailor in the past to save a couple of bucks and Marco ended up fixing their mistakes. If you go home and see something that needs to be corrected its never a problem. If you need something rushed he can handle it. You won't be disappointed if you trust him with your clothes and if you are lucky you'll become part of the family!

Joe Flynn
Joe Flynn
5
2 days ago

Marcos and his staff are very pleasant, professional, and reliable. I'm a long time customer and as a result of Marcos' excellent work and attention to detail I will never go anywhere else. The custom suits he's made for me are perfect and the off the rack suits that he's altered now look like custom suits. I've had everything done here - jeans, tuxedos, suits - and the work has been flawless. Highly recommend this place because of the product and the people.



People Also View

  • TRIO Custom Clothiers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • J C Lofton Tailors
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Leon Tailoring Company
    0.3
    12 reviews
  • Brothers Tailors & Clothing Co.
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • ONLY ONE TAILORING
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mesa Clothing and Alterations
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • HKT Custom Clothiers
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Charlie's Custom Tailor
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • ELENI'S TAILORING
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Brookhaven Alterations
    0.5
    8 reviews