Chicago Bagel Authority

(10 reviews)
Foodie Delight
  • 955 W Belmont Ave, Chicago, IL 60657
Claim Listing

Company Description

Let CBA change your life with one of our hot sandwiches. Chose from our 100+ tried and true Steamwiches comprised of an extensive list of fresh meats, cheeses, spreads, veggies, fruits, sauces, jams, jellies, bagels, bialys, pretzel rolls, and ciabatta sub rolls.a

Review & Rating

Steven Lubick
Steven Lubick
5
2 days ago

CBA is so good that I can't believe it exists. Good bagels are hard to find, let alone good bagel sandwiches. CBA has both, and they have a comfy dining area.

Yordan Kelnhofer
Yordan Kelnhofer
5
2 days ago

First time there. Had the hot tuna meltdown. It was delicious and hit the spot!!

Sia Azari
Sia Azari
3
2 days ago

This place had good reviews in terms of stars but if you read the comments, many people are right, there is no ordering and no number system, you have to order directly to the cooks and you have to know who was there first if you have the same order as someone else! It takes a while to prepare your order and the taste is alright, I have had better. They also did not have decaf coffee but they had some herbal and normal hot tea. It’s also a bit pricey in my opinion. Would I go back? Probably not!

Drew C
Drew C
4
2 days ago

Steamed bagel sandwiches, food is always pretty good, the service is always great but it takes a little longer to get a sandwich because they are steamed.

Annie Racicot
Annie Racicot
5
2 days ago

Fantastic bagel shop with lots of choices. Very good food and great staff! Love the atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Corwin Brown
Corwin Brown
4
2 days ago

The amount of menu choices were overwhelming. It was written on the giant chalkboard wall and even more choices pinned to the posts. I guess that's a good thing. My daughter is a local and took me there for breakfast. I chose something called eggasauraus and it was surprisingly good. The atmosphere was very cozy with couches as well as tables.

Amanda Duncan
Amanda Duncan
5
2 days ago

I was itching for a good bagel when I found this place. Loved the everything bagel I got. Only complaint was it had a bit too much cream cheese for my taste. Still a happy customer though.

Gina Ryan
Gina Ryan
5
2 days ago

Seriously good bagel sandwiches and great rice krispy treats too. Loved it so much we went twice on our trip. Coffee is great too. If you're in the area you have to stop by! Also they have some seriously tasty vegetarian options as well!

jordan schoonmaker
jordan schoonmaker
2
2 days ago

The staff was friendly, the place is hip and has a good vibe. The sandwiches have great combinations BUT they don’t toast their bagels they steam. They Strive to be different and achieved that status. The bagel is a little too chewy and dense. Please get a toaster....

Ryan
Ryan
5
2 days ago

Awesome. Awesome. Awesome. Can't recommend this place enough to everyone. The environment, the food, it's got everything I love about Chicago



People Also View

  • New York Bagel N Bakery
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Boopa s Bagel Deli
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • The Bagel Deli & Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Levend Bagelry
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • The Hot Bagel Shop
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Rockstar Bagels
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Chicago Bagel Authority
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Bagels 'r US & Deli
    0.3
    11 reviews
  • Emerald City Bagels
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Meshuggah Bagels