Clark Atlanta University

(11 reviews)
Online Colleges
  • 223 James P. Brawley Dr, SW Atlanta, GA 30314
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Otis College of Art and Design
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Alis Fashion Design LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Austin School Of Fashion Design
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Maryland Institute College of Art
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Fashion Institute of South Florida
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Minneapolis College of Art and Design
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Clark Atlanta University
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • SCAD - The University for Creative Careers
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Brenau University
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

The Fashion Design Concentration focuses on training students to develop apparel for various markets in keeping with creative, technical, and economic factors of the fashion world as well as emphasizes on the creative aspects of designing and developing merchandise for manufacturers, wholesalers and retailers.

Review & Rating

Gerald Katabazi
Gerald Katabazi
5
2 days ago

Clark Atlanta University is home, shaped my entrepreneurship behaviors and attitudes towards implementing business. Am #CAU

Kristen Bazella Brown
Kristen Bazella Brown
5
2 days ago

I know a lot of alumni from this school and not one of them is a bad person (IMHO). I hope this school continues to strive and maintain it's accreditation.

Carlos Moore Jr.
Carlos Moore Jr.
5
2 days ago

When I transferred to CAU from NSU in " "98"I loved it!!!! It was really a different world and them salty ass wings from Stegalls late nite was on point PhillyCrew!!!!

Umyah Chaney
Umyah Chaney
5
2 days ago

Recently went on a a tour here and I loved every moment. The campus is nice & everyone is so welcoming. I will be transferring in 2019. 🤗

Samuel A Lockhart
Samuel A Lockhart
5
2 days ago

Quality work done in a timely manner. The parking lot and entrance sure could use some repairs as they are in very poor condition.

Kellie Butler KayKay
Kellie Butler KayKay
1
2 days ago

Recently went to a student open house and was highly disappointed!! Came a very long way to get unorganized staff, horrible campus tour, ok food in the cafe and was unable to see a dorm. I am not sure if this is the norm to gain prospective students but I nor my daughter were NOT impressed. Also, the hotel the school has a school rate with is in a not that safe part of town and the other was near the airport over 6 miles away. The school is about a mile or so from downtown but once arriving we did not get a welcomed feeling. Just felt we were given the runaround and open house was either rushed or not expected. Hope this improves because parents do NOT have time or money to waste when visiting a college in other states. An in-person college visit is supposed to make a potential student feel like this is the best school for them to attend and that is not what we got. I am sure others that were on the recent tour will share the same sentiment.

Ari Mac
Ari Mac
5
2 days ago

Love my University! Thank You for molding me and teaching me how to create my own opprotunities!✊🏾✊🏾✊🏾

Deja Jackson
Deja Jackson
1
2 days ago

I know somebody who is a rape victim on the campus and this school isn’t doing anything about it!! Only giving her the run around, while y’all let the student who performed the activity run free. Also, told her that if she tells she will be kicked out of school it’s all a bunch of BULL and it needs to be heard. I am HIGHLY disappointed in this school!!!!!!

Deja Wynns
Deja Wynns
4
2 days ago

Since I was in 7th grade, Clark Atlanta University has been a Dream school for me. I love the atmosphere and the people there! I will be applying for the upcoming fall! Fingers crossed! I also visit a lot! Every year!

Reneé M. Palmer
Reneé M. Palmer
5
2 days ago

My CC/CAU experience truly prepared me for real life! From my corporate career to everyday living, I can often reflect on a memory during my matriculation to guide me through or remind me of the results of making the right choices~ #findawayormakeone #cultureforservice #PantherPride

Denise Sinkler
Denise Sinkler
5
2 days ago

I LOVE my Alma Mater! CAU4Life! My experience was very positive because that's what we do at CAU! We allways give back the love. I had a great time at the Gala! It was an amazing experience to make the 10th year celebration. Great seeing everybody! Then again whenever I'm back home on campus I'm in the Gala spirit! That's what we must get back to we HBCU Alumni. Celebrating every moment and opportunity that God grants our institution another day. Let's just keep up our amazing legacy, love , work hard to maintain, and celebrate in it's moments!