Cleveland State University

(20 reviews)
College
  • 2121 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44115-2214
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Cleveland State University
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Beulah Heights University
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Agnes Scott College
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Clark Atlanta University
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • University of St. Thomas
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • United Medical and Business Institute
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • The Ohio State University Fisher College of Business
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • LDS Business College
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Grvacademy
  • Fox School of Business
    0.8
    6 reviews

Company Description

Founded in 1964, Cleveland State University is a public research institution with 17,000-plus students, 10 colleges and schools and more than 175 academic programs. According to the Brookings Institution, CSU is No. 18 in the U.S. among public universities that fulfill a critical dual mission: providing upward mobility and conducting impactful research. CSU is the only Ohio university in the top tier of the Brookings list.

Review & Rating

Lizzie Tagliarini
Lizzie Tagliarini
5
2 days ago

As an actual student of Cleveland State University for some time now I can tell you that this is an extremely wonderful University. 99.99999% of the students and staff are extremely helpful and accepting. I have had so many staff members and professors go out of their way to assist and help me in anything I need and go far beyond what they should be expected to do. I love CSU with my whole heart and even solely applied to attend grad school here because I wouldn't want to be anywhere else. For anyone that sees this institution as anything less than wonderful and accepting please know that is less than a percent of the people affiliated with this university. I have met nothing but extremely wonderful peers and staff who are accepting of everyone. Go Vikes!!!

Leah Zofia Ocilka
Leah Zofia Ocilka
5
2 days ago

A lot of these negative reviews are coming from people who have never even stepped foot on this campus. During my undergraduate years, being active in campus life and holding multiple positions in the department of student life showed me that this school is 100% committed to diversity. Anyone who says otherwise doesn’t know what they are talking about. The amount of money that goes towards promoting diversity on this campus is amazing. I have probably never stepped foot on a more diverse campus than CSU. Go vikes

Jeff Dalpiaz
Jeff Dalpiaz
5
2 days ago

Cleveland state was a unique and fulfilling college experience. I graduated from here last year. Having attended multiple colleges, CSU far and away is the most diverse and inclusive institution with a welcoming atmosphere and plenty of opportunities. I constantly reminisce about my days here and met so many amazing people of all races, ethnicities and backgrounds. Not to mention the awesome networking and career opportunities that students have due to CSU being well-connected to local businesses downtown and surrounding areas. I only wish I had decided to go here for my whole college career! Don't believe the reviews from people who haven't stepped foot on this campus.

Michele Price
Michele Price
5
2 days ago

The Theater Dept, was wonderful... I was there to see the play 'Emotional Creatures' at the Helen Theater. I really enjoy the experience of a intimate play. The Helen Theater was/is a beautiful theater both inside and out. it reminded me of a very nice off Broadway Play-House. I enjoy the show, immensely. The set was nice, and the all the actors were convincing in their roles. ( I would drive the 2 hours it took me to get there , again, to see another Play) Thanks!!

Kaylee Galla
Kaylee Galla
5
2 days ago

I attended Cleveland State for my undergraduate degree and now for my Masters degree in Occupational Therapy. I have had such an incredible experiences and opportunities here at Cleveland State that I am thankful for every day. I was able to take a class with a full cadaver lab and neuroscience lab in my undergrad, which most schools do not offer until graduate school, and I have had many opportunities to get involved as a resident assistant in the dorms, a teaching assistant for neuroscience, a graduate assistant for the Health Sciences department, an orientation leader for incoming new students, a cheerleader, a member of Greek life, the opportunity to start a new club, a volunteer with Viking Expeditions, and the opportunity to do research within my field with Go Baby Go. Cleveland State has also provided me with the incredible experiences in my field work with The Cleveland Clinic, Cuyahoga County Board of Developmental Disabilities, and so much more. I am so grateful for the support and help from my teachers in graduate school that genuinely care about my education and the incredible people I have met on this campus that come together and fight hard for what they believe in. Even in dark moments, Vikings come together to create a ray of light and let everyone know that there are people they can talk to and rely on and that they should always feel safe and welcome on this campus. This university is amazing and is only getting better and it should not be viewed negatively because of the actions of a few that the majority of students at this school do not agree with. These negative reviews on here don't have anything to do with CSU being a bad school, they're people trying to take out their anger over the actions of a few. This is an incredible school with incredible opportunities and I would recommend it to anyone.

Tayisha Armour
Tayisha Armour
5
2 days ago

It was fine. Diffcult though to be tolerant of so many different things in this environment. Very different. Thanks. In a good way.

Daniel Austin Cook
Daniel Austin Cook
5
2 days ago

Most of these people in recent reviews are basing the entire response on ONE university affiliate’s actions. However, looking at the bigger picture, the education I receive here and friendships, mentoring, and coaching I get out of my peers and fellow students is something that can’t be found anywhere else. CSU is its own community that cares about one another and this can’t be judged based on the actions of one single person who most students don’t even interact with on a regular basis. Disrespect and hatred are two things that are REFUSED to be accepted by those who genuinely care about their peers and other members of the CSU community, which is easily the majority of people I interact with regularly. Don’t let a couple bigoted, closed-minded and hateful people who barely even have any affiliation with the university itself scare you away. The opportunities I’ve received thus far here have prepared me for my own personal goals and given me the right path to achieve them.

Kathleen Andrus
Kathleen Andrus
5
2 days ago

Both my husband and I are allumists, can’t wait for my son to become a Viking this fall. The campus is beautiful now and I was very impressed with the faculty at his orientation

Joseph Charles Wolanin
Joseph Charles Wolanin
5
2 days ago

Great place to go to school, especially if you love the big city. There’s always something to do, and never a dull moment.

Valerie Lawrence-Royal
Valerie Lawrence-Royal
3
2 days ago

Valerie Lawrence-Royal

Leah Zofia Ocilka
Leah Zofia Ocilka
5
2 days ago

A lot of these negative reviews are coming from people who have never even stepped foot on this campus. During my undergraduate years, being active in campus life and holding multiple positions in the department of student life showed me that this school is 100% committed to diversity. Anyone who says otherwise doesn’t know what they are talking about. The amount of money that goes towards promoting diversity on this campus is amazing. I have probably never stepped foot on a more diverse campus than CSU. Go vikes

Jeff Dalpiaz
Jeff Dalpiaz
5
2 days ago

Cleveland state was a unique and fulfilling college experience. I graduated from here last year. Having attended multiple colleges, CSU far and away is the most diverse and inclusive institution with a welcoming atmosphere and plenty of opportunities. I constantly reminisce about my days here and met so many amazing people of all races, ethnicities and backgrounds. Not to mention the awesome networking and career opportunities that students have due to CSU being well-connected to local businesses downtown and surrounding areas. I only wish I had decided to go here for my whole college career! Don't believe the reviews from people who haven't stepped foot on this campus.

Paul All
Paul All
5
2 days ago

Cleveland State is a great institution to send your students. The campus is surrounded by companies who are more than willing to place them in internships, the downtown experience is amazing and it's reputable name brings opportunities for students, staff, faculty, administration and the surrounding community. On top of that, you meet people from all over the world and with over 200 student organizations, you can't help but to make new friends. As a recent alum, CSU prepared me for the professional world and supported me along the way. I was lucky enough to find mentors through the administration at CSU who supported my development into the leader and person I am today. An affordable university with a vast amount of experiences to have.

Molina Flores
Molina Flores
5
2 days ago

I think it's good university and I am so happy and proud for my daughter Tatiana Molina starting classes today.

Michele Price
Michele Price
5
2 days ago

The Theater Dept, was wonderful... I was there to see the play 'Emotional Creatures' at the Helen Theater. I really enjoy the experience of a intimate play. The Helen Theater was/is a beautiful theater both inside and out. it reminded me of a very nice off Broadway Play-House. I enjoy the show, immensely. The set was nice, and the all the actors were convincing in their roles. ( I would drive the 2 hours it took me to get there , again, to see another Play) Thanks!!

Tayisha Armour
Tayisha Armour
5
2 days ago

It was fine. Diffcult though to be tolerant of so many different things in this environment. Very different. Thanks. In a good way.

Daniel Austin Cook
Daniel Austin Cook
5
2 days ago

Most of these people in recent reviews are basing the entire response on ONE university affiliate’s actions. However, looking at the bigger picture, the education I receive here and friendships, mentoring, and coaching I get out of my peers and fellow students is something that can’t be found anywhere else. CSU is its own community that cares about one another and this can’t be judged based on the actions of one single person who most students don’t even interact with on a regular basis. Disrespect and hatred are two things that are REFUSED to be accepted by those who genuinely care about their peers and other members of the CSU community, which is easily the majority of people I interact with regularly. Don’t let a couple bigoted, closed-minded and hateful people who barely even have any affiliation with the university itself scare you away. The opportunities I’ve received thus far here have prepared me for my own personal goals and given me the right path to achieve them.

Kathleen Andrus
Kathleen Andrus
5
2 days ago

Both my husband and I are allumists, can’t wait for my son to become a Viking this fall. The campus is beautiful now and I was very impressed with the faculty at his orientation

Joseph Charles Wolanin
Joseph Charles Wolanin
5
2 days ago

Great place to go to school, especially if you love the big city. There’s always something to do, and never a dull moment.

Valerie Lawrence-Royal
Valerie Lawrence-Royal
3
2 days ago

Because my mother is the senior citizen and we was going to support my nephew and we did not have proper seating waiting to be let into the auditorium very uncomfortable there should be somewhere for people to sit especially when is a lot of people with disabilities.