Core Physical Therapy

(10 reviews)
Clinics
  • 79 W Monroe St #919, Chicago, IL 60603
Claim Listing

Company Description

It was a slow midday shift in the Summer of 2011 when I was working with a patient who happened to have a day off from work. Usually, this patient was one of the last patients of the day; a time when the clinic was super busy with patients everywhere, multiple therapists and aides moving back and forth between cases. As the manager of the clinic, the challenge was trying to control the chaos while treating multiple patients at a time. But on that day, it was nice and quiet. The patient noted how odd it was to be here when the clinic wasn’t moving at full tilt. The differences didn’t stop there.

Review & Rating

Jeff Holland
Jeff Holland
5
2 days ago

After a broken collarbone and a subsequent tear of the fibrous bridge between the bones a few weeks later, I developed a rather severe case of shoulder immobility by week four post injury. Anthony at the West Loop office helped me achieve full mobility and got me back to competitive cycling sooner than I'd expected or hoped to. He was super careful and always made sure to not re-injure the collarbone, but pushed enough so we made continuous progress. At my request, we really pushed hard with the therapy so I could get back to being 100% normal. He told me what it would take to get there and what exercises to do at home, I did them, and it worked just like he said it would. I'd highly recommend him to anyone needing a therapist. Thanks, Anthony!!!!

Monsur Hossain
Monsur Hossain
5
2 days ago

Anthony is amazing! I went to Core PT because I was having knee issues. Anthony taught me the science behind the pain, and showed me stretches and exercises to alleviate the pain. He is very knowledgeable and patient. I left feeling like I had the right tools to continue keeping the pain at bay.

Alyse Harris
Alyse Harris
5
2 days ago

Anthony is great! I ruptured my Achilles 9 months ago and I'm fully recovered. Highly recommend Core PT

Wesley Snider
Wesley Snider
5
2 days ago

I spent several months with Anthony, Geoff & the rest of the Core team at the West Loop location. I had a nasty rotator cuff tear, which had me sidelined for nearly a year. Following surgery, I started going to Core 3 times per week. The knowledge & dedication to my recovery was incredible. Their approach to therapy is genuine & catered to the individual / injury. I've been to other "fast-food" type clinics in Chicago. These guys are not like the rest. It truly feels like you're on a joint mission to recovery. I've never said this about a doctor, health care provider or therapist...but I miss you guys!

Shalini Hanoman
Shalini Hanoman
5
2 days ago

Anthony played an integral part in my ACL and meniscus rehab process. He was very hands on and was holistic in his approach, not only focusing on my knee but the impact the surgery had on my body in general. His exercises got me back to latter drills, spinning class and squats without issue. Highly recommend!

Paul de Boer, Jr.
Paul de Boer, Jr.
5
2 days ago

Anthony is a very nice guy and an incredibly skilled physical therapist. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Chelsea Holley
Chelsea Holley
5
2 days ago

Anthony is absolutely great at what he does! Anthony helped me recover my range of motion in my right knee from a surgery I had. Although PT is not likely anyone's most favorite activity it's something you have to do if you want to get back to 100% after an injury, surgery, etc. Anthony truly made PT a more enjoyable experience with his personability, humor, and passion for helping his patients reach their goals. If you're looking for someone that will push you and make PT enjoyable, Anthony is your guy.

Adam Showalter
Adam Showalter
5
2 days ago

If you are looking for specialized, hands-on, customized PT then look no further. Anthony excels at creating a program specific to patients. I highly recommend this versus big-box clinics.

Anil Patel
Anil Patel
5
2 days ago

I had a few weeks of PT here between Dec 2017 and Jan 2018. My experience was great. Anthony was very professional, customer service oriented, well-informed, and always willing to answer my questions during my sessions. He even showed me some great exercises for home and had creative ideas as alternates to the great equipment they had at the therapy gym. Scheduling and the "paperwork" for the sessions was very easy, too.

Sean Wallis
Sean Wallis
5
2 days ago

Anthony was absolutely great to work with. There was a very personalized approach to my sprained neck that he evaluated and helped get me to pain free within a couple months. He was thoughtful and creative in his treatment and it was great knowing I'd be working with him and not an array of other therapists each week. The scheduling system is online/easy to use which allowed each appointment to work into my schedule. Lastly, he took a personalized approach to my insurance needs too. Highly recommend Anthony for anyone thinking about treatment - and would go back if I ever had another issue (hopefully not!).



People Also View

  • Symmetry Physical Therapy
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Peak Form Medical Clinic
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • West Portland Physical Therapy Clinic
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mercer Physical Therapy Clinic
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Core Physical Therapy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Manhattan Physical Therapy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • San Antonio Center for Physical Therapy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Brooklyn GYN Place
    5
    1 review
  • TRi Physical Therapy of Brooklyn
    5
    1 review
  • Redefine Healthcare
    5
    1 review