Cumberland Medical Institute

(11 reviews)
Medicine, Beauty & Health Care
  • 3411 Austell Rd SW Suite #100, Marietta, GA 30008 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

Cumberland Medical is a Georgia state approved CNA/ Nurse Aide training facility. We are accredited by the Department of Community Health through Alliant GMCF. We are also authorized by Georgia Post Secondary Education Commission.

Review & Rating

Andrea Cole
Andrea Cole
5
2 days ago

Very good school told one of my co-work she starting in August and i just finished my CNA classes.

Lydia Pettit
Lydia Pettit
5
2 days ago

Cumberland medical institute is an good school to attend they help you get all the tools and resources and training the teachers there really help you.I would recommend this school to the next person that is out looking for the career.

Rachel Wallace
Rachel Wallace
5
2 days ago

Excellent school! I had a great experience. The staff is always willing to help with anything possible. They make sure to give you all the tools and skills you need to succeed.

Delores Thomas
Delores Thomas
5
2 days ago

Awesome experience training for CNA program.

Marie Scully-Lecky
Marie Scully-Lecky
5
2 days ago

Very excellent lectures. Very accommodating and understanding staff. I am very glad I chose this school. They aim for 100% pass rate so you know you are in good hands. Large enough for accreditations and licensing, yet small enough to know you by name!

Kachi Ehighibe
Kachi Ehighibe
5
2 days ago

Cumberland medical institute is one of the best schools,in Atlanta very educative and detailed I highly recommend this, to everyone they have been a blessing to me! Cumberland medical institute you guys rock!!��

Elisabeth Robinson
Elisabeth Robinson
1
2 days ago

I really enjoyed the Cna course at Cumberland medical, unfortunately after completing my course things went ALL the way left with the staff. Two weeks after completion I had not signed up to take my exam and received an email from the receptionists, Kayla claiming that I was scheduled to take my exam on December 3 and needed to make a payment to Cumberland medical by the end of the week(mind you it is my responsibility to register, I have a year to register and complete the exam) which made no sense because I did not register nor give anyone permission to register me. Come to find out the instructor Mr Jonah took it upon himself to "sign me up and pay for my testing"(which is total BS and there wasn't any record of him doing so) Jonah and his staff tried to hustle me into paying for a test I never registered for! The staff was very nasty towards me especially the lady Mrs Eunice! I threatened to report their harassing and scamming behavior to the BBB of course they came to agreement real quick after hearing that! Fast forward to today August 2017.. I called to set an exam date , received an email a few hours later stating my file was sent to Pearson Vue that I need to call them to set up my exam through one of their test centers. Beware that these people are very unprofessional, lying, conniving money hungry vultures! Please do your research before enrolling to one of these side street schools, go ahead and pay extra for an reputable school. FYI I passed this course 100% every test given was a 95% or above

Nnamdi Lawrence
Nnamdi Lawrence
5
2 days ago

Cumberland is one of the very few professional schools left for medical in hands training. They go the extra mile to get you situated and get your certifications done. I give them five stars. Extremely good. Go see them and get certified in no time

Laterrica Fortson
Laterrica Fortson
5
2 days ago

Cumberland Medical Institute is a great school to attend. I love it!!! The staff and Instructors were very friendly && easy to understand. I highly recommend them! 😀😉

Brooklyn Davis
Brooklyn Davis
5
2 days ago

Just passed both my skills and written today thanks to this school... I’ve learned so much and was actually more prepared than expected... I would definitely recommend this school ��

Christine Brini
Christine Brini
5
2 days ago

For your medical studies try Cumberland Medical Institute.The staff is friendly and professional and the instructor has open door policy Fees are affordable. They have payment plan.Classes are convenient.I worked around it. I learned a lot while I was at Cumberland Medical Institute. The instructor is VERY tutorial & thoural with his teaching Mr Jonas takes pride in his teaching. Clinicals sites are available. Job search assistance available. I have no least favorite. My most favorite. Mr Jonas cares. I graduated 6/27/2018 with honors. Apply yourself, see it through. Call Cumberland medical institute, your on the phone all day any way.! 😀😍



People Also View

  • Rosalind Franklin University
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Cumberland Medical Institute
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • UT Health Science Center
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Keck School of Medicine of USC
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Cambridge College of Healthcare and Technology
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • UMKC School of Medicine
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Medical Management Institute
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • Woodruff Medical
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • United Medical and Business Institute
    0.7
    7 reviews
  • Erudite Nursing Institute
    0.3
    10 reviews