Dr. Alan S. Rockoff, MD

(11 reviews)
Doctors
  • 1101 Beacon Street, Suite 1E, Brookline, MA 02446
Claim Listing

Company Description

Dr. Alan Rockoff, is a Board-Certified Dermatologist and graduated with his medical degree in 1972 from the Albert Einstein College of Medicine in New York. He then completed a pediatric internship and residency at Bronx Municipal Hospital Center. Continuing his education, Dr. Rockoff completed a dermatology residency program at the combined program at Boston University and Tufts University.Dr. Rockoff is a Clinical Assistant professor of Dermatology at Tufts University School of Medicine. He has taught senior medical students and other trainees for over 30 years.

Review & Rating

Tiffany Offley
Tiffany Offley
2
2 days ago

I had about 5 visits with Dr. Rockoff and I didn't find him to be any different than any of the other dermatologist that I've seen. He really didn't do anything different to help my condition. I found the front desk staff to be extremely rude in person and unhelpful when I called on the phone. For those reasons I stopped seeing him and went to a different dermatologist.

Charles Denton
Charles Denton
5
2 days ago

I suffered with untreated, misdiagnosed rosacea for years. Dermatologists recommended all sorts of weird treatments -herbal, topical, drugs. Nothing worked. I visited Dr. Rockoff on the advice of a friend. He diagnosed my condition straight away, and his treatment worked. No more painful red face. No more funny stares. Not only is Dr. Rockoff competent, but he is compassionate and sympathetic …with a great sense of humor. And It is clear he loves what he does. My annual checkup with Dr. Rockoff is something I look forward to. Like going to see an old friend. And my rosacea, that bothered (and embarrassed) me for years, is a thing of the past.

Nicole Chow
Nicole Chow
5
2 days ago

Words cannot express how pleased I am with my experience with Dr. Rockoff. He is so knowledgeable, kind, friendly and personable. I have had many interactions with doctors where I feel as though I am a number, and not a person. Dr. Rockoff treats me with the kind of care I deserve. He is one in a million. My skin looks great, I feel great and I know whenever I do make a visit to Dr. Rockoff, my mind can be put at ease because I know I will be receiving the best possible care. And I know if you make a visit to Dr. Rockoff, you will without a doubt feel the same!

Erica Johnson
Erica Johnson
5
2 days ago

Dr. Rockoff, Eileen Cheever and nurse Mary are all wonderful. After having extensive surgery and ongoing complications due to gastric issues, they are very kind and understanding when I go in. Dr. Rokoff always remembers me and asks me how I'm doing. I also have had skin medica vitalize peels done by nurse Mary. She has the face of a 25 year old! The practice is very busy so we must remember that doctors are people too! So, don't judge by the reviews of others! I have been to the Brookline and Andover office. Rokoff dermatology group is THE AUTHORITY on skin care. My once acne ridden, hyper pigmentation marked skin is a lot smoother and softer. I have been treated for rashes as well as sebaceous cysts, I refuse to trust my skin and face to anyone other than Rockoff Dermatology Group!!!

Pilar Williams
Pilar Williams
5
2 days ago

Dr. Rockoff is a wonderful dermatologist. I've seen him for the past couple of years and I'm never disappointed. Every visit is always very pleasant, friendly and informational and what's most important, my skin is flawless :)

Stephen Rosenfeld
Stephen Rosenfeld
5
2 days ago

I am glad for the opportunity to recommend Dr. Rockoff. He is as attentive as any medical professional I have encountered in my 72 years. He is prompt with appointment times and helpful with followup. Most of all, he brings all his decades of experience to bear in diagnosis and treatment. I have learned not to trust a generalist with something so sensitive as skin care.

Paul Cottone
Paul Cottone
4
2 days ago

I have been seeing Doctor Rockoff as my dermatologist for many years. He has a great bedside manner, and has always shown me respect, and, given me the personal attention I feel I need. I HAD switched briefly to a holistic dermatologist. I found her pleasant and knowledgeable, but, the results I obtained from her recommendations were not as expeditious/quickly healing as those I got from Dr. Rockoff. Granted, I may be placing myself at greater risk using conventional medications. But, my dermatological needs are probably more demanding than some patients. I was glad to return to Dr. Rockoff when an emergency occurred. Dr. Rockoff is very knowledgeable, and astute as a practitioner. I must say that I am not thrilled with his administrative arrangement, and its impersonal nature. But, unfortunately, society/governmental requirements have morphed into requiring that the more in-demand physicians (who wish to be financially successful), must run cattle-car-type operations. This may be why dermatologists were recently named among the high-paid of all physicians! I will continue to see the doctor, unless he chooses to retire.

Canaan Daddario
Canaan Daddario
5
2 days ago

The best Dermatologist I have seen. Intelligent, good bedside manner and helped me with all I needed. Would recommend him to any one.

Tatyana Leader
Tatyana Leader
5
2 days ago

In my opinion Dr. A. Rockoff is absolutely the Best DOCTOR know of.

Marie Diana
Marie Diana
3
2 days ago

Dr Rockoff and his clinical staff get a 5 star. His office staff is the rudest most unhelpful I have ever dealt with. They need to learn that the patients are the reason they have a job. Again, Dr Rock and his NP's are the best in the business.

Evelyn Soto
Evelyn Soto
5
2 days ago

I was just seen with Dr. Alan Rockoff he was so nice and took his time with me. Am looking forward to see my results with eczema treatment.



People Also View

  • Dr. Brian Dubow
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Medhavi Jogi, MD
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Alan S. Rockoff, MD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dr. Janet Vafaie, MD, FAAD
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. W Dermatology
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Dr. Ellen Turner
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Manhattan Dermatology Specialists
    5
    1 review
  • Regina Anderson, MD
    1.7
    3 reviews
  • DR. LESLIE A. GLASS, M.D.
    2
    1 review
  • Dr. Diane L. Kallgren, MD
    1
    1 review