Dr. Andrea L. Hayes, MD

(10 reviews)
Doctors
  • 501 28th Ave North, Nashville , TN , 37209
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Medhavi Jogi, MD
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Mudit Jain, MD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Stephen Castorino MD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Manhattan Primary Care
    5
    1 review
  • Simone Scumpia, MD
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Andrea L. Hayes, MD
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Namyi Yu
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Kathryn Oeser
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Jonathan D. Leffert, MD
    0.3
    9 reviews
  • Dr. Dina Rivera, MD
    1.6
    3 reviews

Company Description

She was first a patient, then a doctor..... Dr. Hayes lives with Type 1 diabetes, hypothyroidism, and another autoimmune disease She knows first hand what her patients experience and she understands the challenges that patients face each and every day in controlling their diabetes and associated conditions. Dr. Hayes truly "gets it".

Review & Rating

Wes Young
Wes Young
1
2 days ago

Do yourself a favor and find a different endocrinologist before you think about going here. The lady that saw me was in the room for just a few minutes and had not even looked at my chart before hand although they had my referral for a few weeks. She immediately wanted to prescribe medicine for my condition instead of finding out why I had the condition in the first place. I got a second opinion at a much better endo that performed an MRI and found that I had a TUMOR that was causing all of my issues. Had I listened to this terrible doctor, I still may not know that I had a TUMOR!!! I began treatment with the new endo and began feeling better within a few days. DO NOT USE THIS ENDOCRINOLOGIST. Like seriously, don't do it.

Jacqueline Lynch
Jacqueline Lynch
5
2 days ago

One of the worst doctors I ever went to. PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR TIME. Ive been going a year and half. I still dont know what I have. I have no answers to my previous issues. Now I'm having heart trouble, all she did was throw a beta blocker at me and said your heart problem isnt related to your thyroid. The last visit a way to get rid of me is to send me down to a dead end. She sends me to literally a cancer center. That was a time wasted and my health still declining. You will not get answers here.

Jo W
Jo W
5
2 days ago

I have always been treated very well here. They had a new receptionist at the desk when I went for my last appt. The staff are kind and humoredly friendly, they listen to you and and answer your questions. The doctor is very friendly and kind, she also has a sense of humor, and easy to talk to. I'm taken seriously, never once did I ever feel awkward or made to feel unwanted. I don't like being made to feel like I'm cattle and herded out the door faster then I came in, just another patient, here they are fast at getting you in at your time of appt. but never rushed to get you out. Very professional and laid back. My sister went here also, she felt the same way. They are also setting up a portal so you can check out your test results.

Shayla Sullivan
Shayla Sullivan
5
2 days ago

I was diagnosed with diabetes November 2016. I constantly struggled to find an endocrinologist who was accepting new Tenncare patients. My PCP found Hayes and I had my first visit today. The admits were very nice and professional, and I was back in the office shortly after I finished my paperwork. My nurse was very nice, she checked my blood sugar,took pictures of my eyes,and jotted down answers to questions. I received a foot exam and the doctor [BC] fixed my medications and sent me off for blood work. I enjoy this area and will definitely be back for all my diabetic needs.

Angelinne Palmer
Angelinne Palmer
1
2 days ago

I recommend nobody come here because you will always see Nurse Practitioners only and it not going to be Dr.Andrea Hayes lol you will never meet her and the wait time is very long which the smart old front desk clerk is very rude has A nasty attuide with the blonde hair and she act like she been there for centuries lol she will charge you $25.00 no show fee if you can't make it to your appointment lol again she thinks that office belong to her lol so they can keep on sending me this crazy fraud bill of $25.00 lol again Since the last time I seen Mrs.Williams in 2013 for my type 2 diabetes and again I was over weight when I was seeing her (275 pounds) but since than, my mind has been telling me to get away from this evil, I have loss over -120 pounds and free of type 2 diabetes and now I see A wondering Doctor now at St.Thomas so I thank Dr.Bakatke for pushing my success in life....They just want your insurance money and want you to die on failure due to their decvieful ways... Stay Away from this clinic. You will see, because overall, I have 12yrs experiences of dealing with so many different nurse practitioner faces and nurses leaving from there because they was sick of Dr.Andrea Hayes so again stay away if your trying to better your health, contact Dr.Bakatke (St.Thomas MidTown) because she is very straight forwarded and not A nurse practitioner and she has change my life!!!!!!

Candra Kongsaysy
Candra Kongsaysy
1
2 days ago

I went to her office for 10 YEARS and probably only saw Dr. Hayes twice that I can remember. And once because she herself said the practitioner was out. I have been with my new endocrinologist and have seen him 3 times in the past 2 years. But I mainly see the nurse practitioner who is amazing! She is informative and I always leave the office feeling better equipped to handle my type 1 diabetes. The practitioner at Hayes office basically asked me a few questions, updated my file in the computer and kept telling me to increase my basal rate. I have insulin resistance and the metformin she put me on at the time made me sick, so I said I would prefer not to take it. She just said ok without suggesting an alternative. The last straw was when she gave me meds ment for type 2 diabetics to flush the sugar out of your system. Not recommended for people with kidney problems and at the time I was having frequent UTIs. Not long after, I asked for a copy of my medical file and never went back. Since changing doctors I am on a slow release Metformin, have reduced my insulin dosage and have lost weight. When it comes to diabetes care, DO NOT SETTLE. Find a doctor that will help you move in the right direction. Dr. Hayes is not it.

Amy Sanders
Amy Sanders
5
2 days ago

Love HEDC! The entire staff is always so helpful!

Madison Slavey
Madison Slavey
1
2 days ago

Don't get to see my doctor I'm assigned to. Only seen her once since I've been going here and that was my first appointment. Don't check my thyroid just a routine of asking my symptoms, blood work and leave. Feels like I'm not getting the best care or treatment.and not to mention when I come to my appointment I wait a long time in waiting room then when make it to the room I'm still waiting and always takes over an hour for the total visit and when I finally see someone they are with me for like 5-10 min

Dorothy Hejny
Dorothy Hejny
5
2 days ago

This place is amazing. I've had diabetes since I was three and have struggled with a high A1C since I was twelve. I've never had doctors or nurses as compassionate, caring, and helpful as the people who work here. I don't feel like just another patient who they need to prescribe insulin and then stop caring as soon as I leave, they truly do a lot and have changed my life for the better. I've been seeing Brandon Cole for almost two years now and with his and the wonderful team's help I went from 11.2 to 7.6, and it's still going down. I'm super grateful for this place.

Selicia Owens
Selicia Owens
1
2 days ago

I went this place years ago when they had Hendersonville location. I tried asking about natural thyroid medication because drugs like synthroid I didn't tollerate well. I was refused. They didn't seem to listen to me. My primary care doctor listen more than they did.