Dr. Namyi Yu

(9 reviews)
Doctors
  • 175 Jericho Turnpike Suite 300, Syosset, NY 11791
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • Medhavi Jogi, MD
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Mudit Jain, MD
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Stephen Castorino MD
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Manhattan Primary Care
    5
    1 review
  • Simone Scumpia, MD
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Andrea L. Hayes, MD
    0.3
    10 reviews
  • Dr. Namyi Yu
    0.4
    9 reviews
  • Kathryn Oeser
    0.8
    6 reviews
  • Jonathan D. Leffert, MD
    0.3
    9 reviews
  • Dr. Dina Rivera, MD
    1.6
    3 reviews

Company Description

Dr. Namyi Yu is a board certified Endocrinologist specializing in the treatment of diabetes and endocrine disorders. She is a medical specialist who is certified by the American Board of Internal Medicine in Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism. She has special interest in treatment of patients with diabetes -both Type I and Type 2 and obesity.

Review & Rating

Tim Lapine
Tim Lapine
5
2 days ago

Staff and Dr are Excellent

Brittany Calzone
Brittany Calzone
5
2 days ago

Absolutely fantastic doctor. Listens, respects your opinions, and is very thorough.

Some Chick
Some Chick
1
2 days ago

Would never recommend.

Ivy Sal
Ivy Sal
1
2 days ago

Horrible office staff!! Not sure if the Dr. Is aware that her receptionist Crystal is so nasty to her patients. From what I understand from "Crystal" the office manager isn't any better!! Dr. Yu is pretty nice but she's gonna lose a lot of patients with these two hags running the show!!

Islanders Fan
Islanders Fan
5
2 days ago

Excellent! 5 Stars **** I found Dr. Yu through friends who highly recommended her and were all thrilled with the care they have received from Dr. Yu. Before making a appointment I was happy to see that all of her zocdoc reviews gave her average of 5 stars. My first visit and the three subsequent follow up visits with Dr Yu were all absolutely fabulous and exceeded all my expectations each time. Due to my many chronic physical ailments, I have unfortunately developed somewhat of a expertise in judging specialist and I must say Dr Yu has provided the best care among them all. She has brought my A1c to a much lower number than my primary care physician who was managing my diabetes previously was unable to achieve. When I went to see her I was originally worried that insulin would be required due to my extremely high A1c number but she was able to bring down my numbers so insulin was not needed after all. I have recommended her to all my friends and family and would use her again without any reservation. My favorite physician on Long Island is Dr Yu!

Stephen Meyers
Stephen Meyers
5
2 days ago

Dr. Yu is nice, professional, always on time. A true caring Dr. Highly recommended.

MOM of 5 NY
MOM of 5 NY
5
2 days ago

I was very nervous coming to see Dr. Yu but, form the moment I called for my appointment I was greeted with kindness and respect. Her staff is incredible and willing to go above and beyond to accommodate the patients. The receptionist and the medical assistant took me right in and I only have a very short wait time to see the doctor. Dr Yu was extremely knowledgeable about my condition and I would strongly recommend this office for any one needing an endocrinologist.

Bonnie Fachler
Bonnie Fachler
1
2 days ago

Horrible office staff... called the doctor to alert her to this problem, never got a call back! Go somewhere else!!!!

Owen Franklin
Owen Franklin
1
2 days ago

Was referred to Dr. Yu for hypothyroidism, however she said she does not believe in lifestyle factors or changes in diet for symptom relief, only way to treat is through medication. But that's not what current research shows. She just looks at your labs (TSH only) and prescribes medicine and does not look at the whole picture. If you want a doctor to just treat your TSH levels instead of the root cause, you can see her, but I would rather see a doctor who is up to date on research and can provide treating the diagnosis instead of just the symptoms.