Mai-Kai Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 3599 N. Federal Hwy. Ft. Lauderdale, FL 33308 USA
Claim Listing

People Also View

  • The Proud Bird
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Knott's Berry Farm
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • SafeHouse Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mad Rex Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Mai-Kai Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The 57th Fighter Group Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews

Company Description

From the moment you drive over the wooden plank bridge entrance, you will feel as though you’ve journeyed to the South Seas. Since 1956, we have captivated people with our warmth and magical aura. The Mai-Kai brings Polynesia to you, complete with a thatch roof and ancient museum quality artifacts.

Review & Rating

rixk romwro
rixk romwro
4
2 days ago

We went to celebrate a special event. We all truly enjoyed ourselves. The food was very good. the menu has something for everyone. They offer a large selection of specialty drinks as well as a full open bar. The show was lovely and entertaining. Considering that you pay a separate price per person for the show I found that the food and especially the cocktails are quite pricey

Zenna Fedele
Zenna Fedele
5
2 days ago

We attended the earlier dinner show! The workers were so kind and the food was to die for. The gardens outside were so pretty, but by far the most amazing part of the night had to be the SHOW! Go see this as soon as possible! It is 110% amazing! Laughed and enjoyed the music and great dancing. Very pretty gift shop with some nice things to remember the night :) if I could I would rate them 10 stars!

Danielle Joseph
Danielle Joseph
2
2 days ago

The food is awful!! The service is good. If your looking for a “date night out” this is not it. There is no way I would recommend anyone to this place for food. My fiancé and I visited after 18 years of living in FLA we’ve driven past it on our way home many times. It was date night and we wanted to try something new so we figured the dinner and a show was a great choice. Unfortunately, we we did not enjoy our dinner and then we were seated at the back of the restaurant where we had a horrible view of the show. We did express our unhappiness with the seating and was then moved to the back/side of the stage. Honestly, there was nothing they could do because we were already very unhappy with the food but the SHOW IS WORTH WHILE! It was amazing.

William Hoadley
William Hoadley
3
2 days ago

If you want a cozy quiet place this is not for you. Seating is tables close to each other. We ended up near two seperate tables were the couples were fighting the whole night. If you want decent food, nice atmosphere and a good show then this place works. Been around forever.

sweetlady1049
sweetlady1049
3
2 days ago

Nice place. Show was the best part. Their really unorganized with checking in if you have a reservation. They tell you to go to the bar or just wait around til you receive a text. Once you get a text saying your table is ready you would think the host would escort you directly to your table. No you have to back in line which is behind a velvet rope, and its not really a line it's a bunch of other customers just waiting around and wait til your next. Very odd.

Amanda Wehage
Amanda Wehage
5
2 days ago

Absolutely amazing. I have fallen in love with this restaurant. The bartender was so sweet and nice, the restaurant itself is beautiful. Definitely make a point to walk through the garden its stunning. And try the wings!!

Jay Frank
Jay Frank
4
2 days ago

Dinner and a show for sure!! I must say that we were all surprised about the quality and taste of the food. Obviously the decor and the show is the highlight of the evening but the food definitely backed it up. We recommend this place if you want to try something new and interesting. Definitely a fun place to bring family and friends from out of town. The valet parking guys did an amazing job even when they were very busy.

Carleigh W
Carleigh W
3
2 days ago

Great show with amazing ambiance and decor! The food was mediocre. The biggest let down of the night were the MOSQUITOES. We were being ate alive as we ate our food. The waiter mentioned there was nothing they could do. Overall we had a great experience, we would just wear some off repellent prior to returning.

Trey Knowsworthy
Trey Knowsworthy
4
2 days ago

I love the ambiance. The place was a lot larger than I expected and I felt that I was back in the 60's. I dressed as they required but it appeared that many people were not address appropriately. The dress code is lax. The food is pricey and the flavor was ok. I found the drinks to be very sweet do to the fresh fruit. I found out that on the weekend you would have to book a day or so in advanced to get a seat in the show room sense it sales out fast. I find that its best to make a reservation even if you just do dinner only. I did not have to wait for my table when I arrived unlike other people as I entered. The service was good and you are greeted at the door. Overall I enjoyed my time at Mai Kai and will go again this time I will book in advance for the show.

Herbert Maldonado
Herbert Maldonado
5
2 days ago

As soon as you drive into Mai-Kai you feel like you're entering an amazing place. The staff are extremely nice and try to accommodate as much as they can. My one complaint is that it was pretty warm in the restaurant. It might have been from the fire show they perform but the the experience was great. Very good food, very nice selection of cocktails from light to strong, and the decor is excellent.