SafeHouse Restaurant

(10 reviews)
Restaurant
  • 60 E. Ontario St. Chicago, Illinois 60611 USA
Claim Listing

Company Description

The #1 spy themed bar & restaurant in River North, Chicago welcomes guests of all ages to experience the world of espionage.

Review & Rating

ManBull Moose
ManBull Moose
2
2 days ago

The gimmick would have been tolerable if we had prompt service. The food came out quick once we had ordered but it had taken almost half an hour to get to that point when there were only two other tables being waited on. The food could have been a bit hotter, and the dim light leaves question to how sanitary everything is. Restrooms were gross. It might be fun for kids but if you are looking for something quick to eat, I wouldnt recommend it.

Amanda Ruiz
Amanda Ruiz
4
2 days ago

The experience is great and staff stays in character, they were all friendly and gave you things to do while you are waiting for your food. The food was good, we ordered texas burger, grill cheese, tacos and several kid dishes. Super cool atmosphere and they have a free photo booth.

Pat Diaz
Pat Diaz
5
2 days ago

We love coming here every time we visit Chicago - the atmosphere, decor and demeanor of the staff all play into the spy theme and give kids (and adults!) a chance to delve into the world of mystery and intrigue. Every time we go I discover something new - they have spared no expense to delight and amuse. We also always enjoy the magicians, and appreciate their patience with the kids. The food is also similarly themed and presented in a fun manner. It is decent, quality pub-style fare that is enjoyable - my son especially loves the mac and cheese. We love every aspect of this place and will be back again!

E D
E D
5
2 days ago

A really unique experience. The food was fantastic and our servers were friendly and entertaining. If you like themed restaurants this is for you.

Grace Lambert
Grace Lambert
5
2 days ago

This is one of the best restaurants in Chicago. Service is top-notch. Prices are beyond reasonable and the food here is very good. They offer recommendations of their daily specials and everything is made to order, so you might have to wait a bit and well worth the wait, because dishes are cooked to perfection. It's absolutely so delectable. Everything was fresh and the drinks are out of this world. I really enjoy coming here and I highly recommend it.

Carrie Von Hoff
Carrie Von Hoff
5
2 days ago

Lots of fun. Took our 7 and 10 yr old and spent a good 2 hours there. Never felt rushed.

Hadley Ott
Hadley Ott
5
2 days ago

We took our kids here during our Chicago trip and it was a lot of fun! They were excited to be spy's and the theme is really well done. Everyone was in character and made it a lot of fun. The kids really enjoyed walking around and checking everything out. There is so much to see and do. The dinner meal was good, though pricey. Certainly paying for the experience too. On the way out the secret exit, there is an awesome laser field to dodge. It was our favorite part! We would go back again for sure and recommend this dining adventure.

Jonathan Carter
Jonathan Carter
5
2 days ago

Our hotel recommended the SafeHouse. It was a pleasant surprise. As soon as you walk in the door the adventure starts. The food and cocktails were good. There is a children's menu. I recommend this for a fun family night out or a first date ice breaker. The prices were average price. I got a fancy salad that was around $16 but it was HUGE!!! My son got chicken tenders. The portion was large as well. We are going to go back for his birthday next year.

CPU Noble Knight- Horacio-kun
CPU Noble Knight- Horacio-kun
5
2 days ago

Went here with my friends. I didn't know what to expect, the only thing I knew was it was a restaurant with a spy theme. As soon as we walked in it is most definitely spy themed. Once we were in we were greeted and seated. The staff were in character with the whole spy thing calling us agents which was cool. Had us do a hunt while we waited for our food. Place is certainly quite a treat for the curious. Food was reasonably priced. I recommend the spy meal deal (I forgot the name) but with that you get a main dish, an appetizer, unlimited sides, and unlimited drinks. It was quite busy from what I saw so I'm not going to knock points for the wait time. Had a blast would come again!

Blaze
Blaze
5
2 days ago

I had a blast!! So fun, had activities to do through the whole thing. Had a magic show that was awesome! & everyone was amazing. Dude scared us at the end.. great time.



People Also View

  • The Proud Bird
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Knott's Berry Farm
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • SafeHouse Restaurant
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mad Rex Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Mai-Kai Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • The 57th Fighter Group Restaurant
    0.4
    10 reviews