Pep Boys

(10 reviews)
Autobody Parts
  • 600 E William Cannon Drive, Austin, TX 78745
Claim Listing

Company Description

The Pep Boys: Manny, Moe & Jack is an American automotive aftermarket retail and service chain. They are referred to as the "founders of the automotive aftermarket".

Review & Rating

Tech Mech
Tech Mech
2
2 days ago

Great shop, good work and was fast. Just wish the guy Matt behind the cash register knew how to use it. The actual mechanics were good .

Stetson Smith
Stetson Smith
1
2 days ago

These guys have NO IDEA what they are doing. I went in to have the simple job of getting the alternator replaced and they messed it up so made that multiple pulleys had to be replaced. Stay far away.

Santiago Quiroz jr
Santiago Quiroz jr
1
2 days ago

Liked it better when it was Just Brakes. Scheduled an appointment online and was running a couple of minutes late so I called to let them know I'd be there shortly. Guy that answered said he had nobody there. I asked why if I had an appointment scheduled. His response was "Well because you weren't here on time, I sent my guys home." My appointment was at 4 pm, I was calling him at 4:03 pm. Really?! I understand that I was late, but had the guy been less rude I might have just rescheduled my appointment. I've been coming here since before it was pep boys, when it was Just Brakes and the manager there was super kind. Since they changed, they also changed management and the last time I went they were also rude. Safe to say I will not be coming back.

Kandy Gefrovich
Kandy Gefrovich
5
2 days ago

Very nice 👌 Great customer service fast and friendly 😊

Marc Dulang
Marc Dulang
5
2 days ago

With the new change over to a Pep Boys know that the mechanics are on point. Charles and Matt from Precision Auto Care have now moved over to this location. These mechanics I've trusted for the last 3 years and I wouldn't have it any other way. They've also got a great new staff. Know that if you come to this shop you will be treated with the utmost care. Thanks for always doing your best y'all.

Adriana Rae
Adriana Rae
5
2 days ago

I disslike Charles. He’s kinda rude and didn’t know what he was talking about or doing when it came to researching my warranty information . Otherwise this is MY PepBoys. I’ve gone here for all 4 of my definity tires! Have worked with them for a year now ! Besides them being a little busy all the times I’ve came in, even when scheduling an appt online , they are cool. Matt is great. Great Customer service is what i look for and he definitely provides that!!

july texan
july texan
1
2 days ago

Was quoted almost $600 for front breaks and rotors. Not even the top of line ones. Went next door....top of the line breaks and rotors were $205. That's some hefty markup. Bring you car here if you want that type of thing.

Santiago Quiroz jr
Santiago Quiroz jr
5
2 days ago

Walked in and got help right away from Manny. Walked me through my options and took the time educate me on the different levels of rubber used in tires. This was helpful in my decision, the installation went well and the service was great. Great experience!

ATXexpert.Cοm Company
ATXexpert.Cοm Company
5
2 days ago

They have most of things I'm looking for. And if they don't have them, they try to get them for me. Which is nice. Most places simply say they don't have them, and that's it.

john diaz
john diaz
5
2 days ago

These guys were awesome. I drove in close to closing time and they took the time to remove a nail out of my rear tire. And the best part they didn't charge me. I highly recommend them for being fair an honest!



People Also View

  • Heritage Body & Frame
    0.2
    20 reviews
  • Calabasas Car Care Tire Pros
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Pro Tech RV
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • National Auto Parts
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • Atlas Automotive Spring & Alignment Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Coral Springs Nissan
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Prestige European Auto Service
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Olympic Auto & Truck Service LLC
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Agoura Car Care Tire Pros
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Chicago Auto Body Parts LLC
    0.4
    11 reviews