PKG Martial Arts Academy

(10 reviews)
School
  • 1401 Westwood Blvd Suite 100, Los Angeles, California 90024
Claim Listing

Company Description

There’s some history behind PKG Training Center and some reasons why we take martial arts so seriously. We look forward to meeting each and every one of you who has an interest in getting the very best martial arts training.

Review & Rating

Joseph Elgindy
Joseph Elgindy
5
2 days ago

I've been training jiu-jitsu here for about a year and a half now, and muay thai and MMA for about a year. I can't give enough praise to PKG and how great the environment is. I've made some great friends and all of the instructors are like family. All of the programs here are solid and you will learn a great deal of technique and skill. Seriously, give it a shot, you won't be disappointed.

carlos cespedes
carlos cespedes
5
2 days ago

Hands down the best place to train Jiu Jitsu. I've trained all over the world and still have not found a better place to train. That being said if you are looking for a place to train Jiu Jitsu, boxing, Muay Thai and or MMA I highly recommend it.

Samuel Sheridan
Samuel Sheridan
5
2 days ago

They do a great job and understand the importance of having a good atmosphere in fight gym.

Austin Chang
Austin Chang
4
2 days ago

Great mma training facility on the westside. Great place to do bjj and boxing. Classes can get very crowded but instructors are all very good.

Todd Rushworth
Todd Rushworth
5
2 days ago

Best training center in the country. Great for men, woman, the young and old.

Robert Roman
Robert Roman
5
2 days ago

I've trained and worked out at many gyms - PKG is the one I'm sticking with. Top-notch instructors, fun friendly atmosphere, super clean facility. If you want to seriously pursue skills, learn self-defense, or you're just looking for a great workout, PKG is the real deal. Boxing, Muay Thai, Jiu-Jitsu, and MMA classes.

M Brad
M Brad
5
2 days ago

Welcoming staff, clean mats, fun class

Jonathan
Jonathan
5
2 days ago

PKG has me feeling 10 years younger. It is the perfect home for my martial arts training- not only for maintaining overall fitness but also my sanity! World class coaching staff and great training partners will have you exceeding fitness goals in no time while having fun and learning.

madia williams
madia williams
1
2 days ago

I went here for a consultation. Jonathan, the receptionist I believe, asked me so many questions. The same questions he had already asked me over the phone as well as the paperwork I filled out. He laughed at me when I came in the door?? Over the phone when I called about Muay Thai for physical fitness, he originally told me I would have a free workout with one of the trainers. He then called back and tried to charge me $30?? When I was there he asked me 5 times if I worked in the area after I already told him I worked in Anaheim?? He asked me 3 different times “what brings you in today?” As if I hadn’t already told him over the phone and on the paperwork he had me fill out! He was unprofessional an didn’t pay attention to any of the answers I gave him. I ended up leaving without my workout consultation! I felt like I was being interrogated! Where do you live? Where do you work? What are you doing here today? Where did you here about us?? Why did you come here? Like are you serious? You asked me this over the phone!!

Dr Adam Sands
Dr Adam Sands
5
2 days ago

PKG is a great place to lean Martial arts in Los Angeles. They offer Jiu Jitsu, Boxing, Kick Boxing and Muay Thai for all levels and ages. All the students and instructors are very welcoming and go out of their way to make new students feel comfortable. The gym also offers many social events outside of training (group hikes, wine tasting, bike rides, holiday parties, etc). If you are looking to learn top notch self defense, get in shape, and meet great people, PKG Training Center is the place to go.



People Also View

  • Kick Start Martial Arts
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Buckhead Jiu-Jitsu
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Tonchu Martial Arts Academy
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Black Knight Martial Arts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Atlanta Kyusho and Jujitsu
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Degerberg Academy Of Martial Arts
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Mid City Martial Arts & Fitness Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • American Martial Arts Academy
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • PKG Martial Arts Academy
    0.4
    10 reviews
  • Rasha martial arts Academy
    0.7
    6 reviews