Salon Lorrene

(11 reviews)
Wedding & Bridal Services
  • 833 N. Quentin Road Palatine, Illinois 60067
Claim Listing

Company Description

Established in 1998, Salon Lorrene has become a leader in the Palatine area in our commitment to creating a spa-like experience that would leave a lasting impact in our clients mind. Now, over two decades later, Salon Lorrene is leading the way in our community in a different way-with our desire to leave a lasting impact on our earth.

Review & Rating

TheMcClurgs
TheMcClurgs
5
2 days ago

I can't say enough good things about this salon! I just took my 10 year old son to Kayla and he came away with the best haircut he has ever had!!! He has tons of cowlicks and she knew exactly how to handle them. He has walked out of many haircuts feeling extremely upset. We had the exact opposite experience at Salon Lorrene! He loves his new haircut!!! Thank you Kayla for making my 10 year old son happy and feeling good about himself!!! We'll definitely be back!

Judith White
Judith White
5
2 days ago

Knowledgeable staff. They get to know your personal preference. Easy online check in to reduce wait times

Mary Shaw
Mary Shaw
5
2 days ago

Very nice place, clean, excellence services, remembers your name, has good conversations with you.

Amber Fleming
Amber Fleming
5
2 days ago

Helena was extremely friendly. Did a great job on my haircut.

Julie Reiner
Julie Reiner
5
2 days ago

Been here a few times for hair and nails. Always leave happy.

Brandie Brandie
Brandie Brandie
5
2 days ago

Love getting my hair done here.

Sally Billio
Sally Billio
1
2 days ago

Terrible color!! I dont know how this girl graduated. I went in for a simple all over color and a few (and I do mean few) highlights and my hair was raped. My head looks like it was dipped in 1992🙄 the color was exactly what I did t want. I showed this girl a pic of the color combo I wanted twice and she gave me a full head of streaks in the wrong color - brassy as anything I’ve ever seen and she tried to make me feel stupid like I shouldn’t have expected good results. This was that salons second chance for me - only so-so results for color before🙄 the cut was decent tho. If you do t want color your safe - color clients need to run!!! I will never go back.

Katrina From Archie's
Katrina From Archie's
5
2 days ago

Kayla is amazing ! She's been my go to stylist for the last two years and I feel like I can't live without her !

Heather Lee
Heather Lee
5
2 days ago

My hair looks amazing and my stylist is the best.The staff were amazing and friendly and the best part is that they were chatty.

Nisha Singh
Nisha Singh
1
2 days ago

Extremely disappointed! I came here early spring this year for purple balayage from the stylist Kim. She couldn’t get the color that I wanted despite showing pictures. She tried to apply the color 4-5 times on my hair which heavily & badly damaged my hair. I kept on asking her, if re-application would damage my hair, she said no. And in my heart I knew it will as I love my long hair. After 5 tries(split between 2 appointments), I gave up and never returned. The last purple color she had on my hair started coming off with every head shower. 3-4 head-baths and ALL color was out. I wonder the quality of color. I spent close to $150 to get my hair ruined and burnt. It’s a lot of money that went down the drain as the color was out. The aftermath was worst- it’s been more than 6-7 months, my hair is not coming back to normal. I cry everyday when I comb my hair. Even weekly coconut oil treatments are not able to get moisture back to my hair that’s burnt. I never went back to this salon but I’m so furious every time I look at my hair. I got my hair trimmed to get rid of the dry burnt patches. Ps: Kim is otherwise nice to talk too, but I’m so surprised she ruined my hair completely. I cry everyday when I look at my hair. Can you imagine how disappointed i am!

Cynthia Kane
Cynthia Kane
5
2 days ago

I’m kind of picky about my haircuts. So, it’s a small miracle I’ve been going to the same salon for 5 years! Sharon is great, she listens, is personable and does a fantastic job on my difficult hair. The ambiance is upscale, the products are effective and everyone there is flexible, professional and friendly. I’ve seen so many cute haircuts and color walk out of that place! Highly recommend



People Also View

  • Winnie Couture
    0.5
    9 reviews
  • The Cherry Blossom Salon
    0.4
    12 reviews
  • TK Bridal & Alterations
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Soda Salon
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Bridal Elegance
    0.5
    11 reviews
  • Bridals by Lori
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Salon Lorrene
    0.4
    11 reviews
  • Wedding Angels Bridal Boutique
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Amaci Salon
    0.5
    10 reviews
  • Avant-Garde Salon and Spa
    0.6
    9 reviews